Well, as the title says - mail is VERY unreliable with webhostingpad. 3rd incidence in 5 days. 1st incidence their mail server ip got blacklisted and all mail bounced. They then cleaned it (supposedly). Then they hosted more spammers and it got blacklisted again - and mail bounces again - in less than 72 hours after 2nd incidence. Now, 3rd incidence, mail is complete down, smtp and pop, nothing corresponds, no way to download my mail and respond to customers in a timely fashion. Too much in too short a time. Not good. Sorry.

loadjs(["https:\/\/s.financesonline.com\/media\/themes\/fot\/dist\/js\/vendor\/jquery-3.3.1.min.js?v=1.0#async"], function() {loadjs(["https:\/\/s.financesonline.com\/media\/themes\/fot\/dist\/js\/review.bundle.min.js?v=76.71#async","https:\/\/s.financesonline.com\/media\/themes\/fot\/dist\/js\/common.bundle.min.js?v=76.71#async"], function() {});});

In terms of what many vendors call unlimited service, Web Hosting Pad's terms of service indicate that its definition of unlimited is what it calls "incremental." Basically, as you need more capability, it wants to discuss that with you, both to help you get the most out of its services, and to make sure you're using its systems without abusing them.
Sorry for the issues with your website! Your review doesn't contain any account specifics and we don't have an account under the name Hector Salazar so unfortunately I'm unable to check any specifics on your account, but I'll gladly look into the downtime you are experiencing. If you could send your account info to customercare@webhostingpad.com I'll look into it for you as soon as possible.

"text": "

Web Hosting Pad's hosting plans include the latest version of cPanel, the world's most popular and widely used control panel platform. With cPanel, managing websites is easy with the application's intuitive interface. Plus, it is loaded with features and functionalities that make management operations, configurations, and installations quick and easy even for beginners.

\n"

I signed up for them for email hosting but it was a huge waste of time. They claim IMAP support, but interpret their terms of service as "no email storage", meaning that you are capped to 10GB overall space and will not be given any more if your total mail storage exceeds 1GB. Who has IMAP accounts and doesn't (at least collectively) have at least 1GB of mail?! It's crazy. They might be great for website hosting, but if you want email hosting it is pointless to go with them.
I stayed with this hosting for 5 years and did not have many complains, the server was off few times, but I only have 3 simple websites so I did not really care that much. Until I got into this mess with automatic renewal. So when they announced that they are going to charge me double price for coming 5 years, I have decided not to continue, but I payed another service just 3 days before expiry date and webhostingpad used my credit card details for charge me for hosting renewal without my confirmation. They refuse to refund me and I still can't remove my credit card details from the system.
WebHostingPad also follows this standard, so the prices you see listed are for new clients only. But while other hosts will start charging $15.00/month for even their cheapest plan after the first term, all of our shared plans renew for less than $15.00/month, and our cheapest plan renews at only $4.50/month. That makes our regular rates some of the most competitive in the industry.
Hi Jill, We state in our terms of service that the transfer process takes time, certainly longer than 30 seconds. I'm sorry you feel like we were trying to trap you, but I assure you we were not. The system is automated to lock accounts that have reached their expiration date without payment, or else we would be a free web host, which we are not. We understand that WebHostingPad doesn't work out for everyone, which is why we don't charge cancellation fees like some other hosts. The backups, I'm afraid, are and always have been a user responsibility. We cannot release backups of locked accounts for the same reason we cannot allow service to extend beyond the time you paid for, as the backups are stored on our servers. You were free to make your own backups any time before reaching the last remaining time of your hosting. I apologize that you feel this way, but the fact of the matter is that our employees made that point for a reason - if you had started this process a little earlier, you would have found it quite simple to transfer away.
WebHostingPad has UNFAIR and UNETHICAL policies!!! These folks are CROOKS! My hosting got auto-renewed. I cancelled it the next day. I called and spoke with a person. I logged in and cancelled online. I filled in all the "paperwork" request they needed. I exchanged another 3 emails with customer service and every time they would quote their crooked policy of NO REFUNDS and would refuse to connect me to a manager. This is messed up! This company is UNETHICAL and I would not recommend them! STAY AWAY! BUYER BEWARE!!!

We hope you enjoy these web hosting coupons.

×