I've been with these guys for 2 years. At first, they seemed like a great step up from a previous company. However, as time went on, I came across reoccurring issues: sites being offline, them suspending my account for alleged spam abuse (never did any thing except email my clients with software THEY provided + google killed me for a "SITE SUSPENDED" page left as placeholder for my pages. Google deemed this to be a phishing page ), super-slow loads, apathetic customer service people, and being told to "submit a ticket" for just about everything. If you're like me, you see their price and think, "dude, that's affordable". However, when you are spending real money on SEM, SEO, and social media marketing, only to find your pages have been down for who knows how long, you realize you're actually loosing money. To be fair, outages are brief. However, if you are actively sending people to your site or running ecommerce, it's a killer!
Hi, I apologize for any issues you've experienced while having an account with us. To avoid interruptions of service all of our accounts are setup for auto renewal. Transferring a website away doesn't mean your cancelling your service, as you may potentially be using the account to host other websites. As referenced in our terms of service you must submit a cancellation formally within the account manager. We send out renewal reminders 30 days prior to any charge being made. Additionally, these reminders provide instructions on how to cancel your account if you don't want it to renew. I apologize if you didn't find the interface user friendly. We work hard to ensure that the interface is as easy as possible to use. We welcome any suggestions or recommendations you have that would make it more user friendly. We appreciate your feed back and look forward to any recommendations you would be willing to provide.
This company is absolutely terrible to do business with. I wish I had researched them before doing business with them. Reviews and ratings are all over the internet. But yes they got me too. I canceled my hosting with them but paid for my domain name & canceled their services for web hosting. Also I canceled the auto renewal of allowing them to withdraw the fees from my bank. They took it upon themselves to still charge my bank account and refuse to refund my money. Trust me, there are many great web hosting sites out there.
I attempted to transfer my account to a new company on the day that my invoice was due. Despite the fact that the account was still active on the day in question, employees in the customer service department told me that it had already expired. They refused to unlock my account, thus freeing me to take my domain name and web page to another company. I was finally able to get them to unlock my domain, but now they will not allow me to get into the program allowing me to retrieve the backups of my web page. The employees frequently point to the fact that I waited until the last minute to make the change, but it doesn't matter if I waited until 30 seconds before the end of the day, it was still my right to have access to that information. Because they did not release the domain until after the invoice date; I was not able to sign up with the new company until after said date and did not find out that I would need access to those files until after the invoice date. Had Web Hosting Pad done
The SoftwareFindr Radar compares all solutions on our platform in your chosen category and tries to segment them to give you a visual representation of the market. All the solutions are compared two-dimensionally which takes into account their FindrScore which is given based on numerous data points and research frequency. The average FindrScore for products like Web Hosting Pad is 48 which we’ve used as a threshold to only show the top 10 solutions.
I had several email downtimes for more than a day. Their email servers were blacklisted for SPAM a dozen times. They dont tell you but they limit sent emails to 300 email addresses per hour which is rude and unrealistic. I have filed to deliver email notifications to my clients because of that and have been charged for breaking SLA. Support is not even close to 24/7. They dont reply at all during night. Chat is not avaialble during day. One of the shittiest ISP-s I've seen and Ive seen many.
You are entitled to only 1 free transfer per WebHostingPad account. In the event you wish to transfer multiple outside hosting accounts to WebHostingPad and consolidate them into one, additional fees will apply based on the total number of hosting accounts you are consolidating. WebHostingPad does not recommend consolidating a VPS or dedicated service with multiple cPanel accounts into a single shared hosting account. However, if you wish to do this, only one cPanel account will be transferred to WebHostingPad for free. Any additional accounts being transferred for consolidation will incur additional fees.
The company doesn't list a virtual private server offering, but it bills its Elastic Sites service as a VPS alternative, offering the ease of use of a simple shared hosting plan and the performance and scalability of a VPS. GlowHost also offers a number of different cloud hosting plans, with special attention to providing enterprise-grade services.
Hi Jason, Thank you very much for your feed back I apologize for any issues you've experienced with our support team. Unfortunately I can't answer your problem directly as no account information was provided in the review, but I would be happy to investigate your issue further. Please email customercare@webhostingpad.com with any information relative to your account so I can look into this. I would hate to lose you as a customer based on a negative customer service experience. This instance is not something we pride ourselves in.
Web Hosting Pad offers several hosting plans to serve different types of customers. Let’s take a minute to check out its shared plans – Power: Priced at $3.99 per month for a one-year term, the Power plan allows you to host an unlimited number of websites. You will also enjoy unlimited hosting space, bandwidth, FTP accounts, add-on, parked, and subdomains, email accounts, databases, and e-commerce support. Power Plus: For a one-year term, this plan will cost you $7.99 per month. It includes unlimited websites, hosting space, bandwidth, databases, FTP accounts, email accounts, add-on, parked, and subdomains, free SSL certificate, advanced stats, 2x computing power than the Power plan, SSD database, malware scanner, premium backup, and so on. You will get a 30-day money back guarantee with all hosting plans. The knowledge base and the video tutorials should be your first destinations to find answers. And if you need personalized help, the support ticket and live chat features are always there for you.
Hi, I apologize for any issues you've experienced while having an account with us. To avoid interruptions of service all of our accounts are setup for auto renewal. Transferring a website away doesn't mean your cancelling your service, as you may potentially be using the account to host other websites. As referenced in our terms of service you must submit a cancellation formally within the account manager. We send out renewal reminders 30 days prior to any charge being made. Additionally, these reminders provide instructions on how to cancel your account if you don't want it to renew. I apologize if you didn't find the interface user friendly. We work hard to ensure that the interface is as easy as possible to use. We welcome any suggestions or recommendations you have that would make it more user friendly. We appreciate your feed back and look forward to any recommendations you would be willing to provide.
Hi Jill, We state in our terms of service that the transfer process takes time, certainly longer than 30 seconds. I'm sorry you feel like we were trying to trap you, but I assure you we were not. The system is automated to lock accounts that have reached their expiration date without payment, or else we would be a free web host, which we are not. We understand that WebHostingPad doesn't work out for everyone, which is why we don't charge cancellation fees like some other hosts. The backups, I'm afraid, are and always have been a user responsibility. We cannot release backups of locked accounts for the same reason we cannot allow service to extend beyond the time you paid for, as the backups are stored on our servers. You were free to make your own backups any time before reaching the last remaining time of your hosting. I apologize that you feel this way, but the fact of the matter is that our employees made that point for a reason - if you had started this process a little earlier, you would have found it quite simple to transfer away.
Have had the plan since 2010. Agreed to a 1.99/3 year contract. Renewal price was supposed to be locked in. Renewed in 3 years for correct cost of 71.64. Second renewal comes up and 161.64 is charged to my credit card. Will not refund on cost of plan I did not agree to. They do send me their current billing policy, yet that is not the plan I signed up for. Surprise charges to credit card...BEWARE!!!
WebHostingPad has UNFAIR and UNETHICAL policies!!! These folks are CROOKS! My hosting got auto-renewed. I cancelled it the next day. I called and spoke with a person. I logged in and cancelled online. I filled in all the "paperwork" request they needed. I exchanged another 3 emails with customer service and every time they would quote their crooked policy of NO REFUNDS and would refuse to connect me to a manager. This is messed up! This company is UNETHICAL and I would not recommend them! STAY AWAY! BUYER BEWARE!!!
Your disk space is intended for storing necessary site files, such as .html, .css, .php, .js, .tpl, and other files required for displaying your site online. It is not intended for massive quantities of multimedia files, included, but not limited to, photo files (.jpg, .png, .gif. .svg, .eps, .psd, etc.), video files (.avi, .mkv, .mov, .wmv, .mp4, etc.), music files (.mp3, .wav, .wma, .m4a, .flac, etc.), document files (.pdf, .docx, .pptx, .zip, .rar, etc.), or emails. You may allocate the first 10 GB of your hosting space however you like, with the understanding that to receive an increase, you must fall within these terms.
Hi Anna, I apologize you were caught off-guard by automatic renewals, but we have never tried to be sneaky about it. Automatic renewal is written into our terms. The reason we automatically renew is so that customers don't experience any interruptions in service every time their hosting renews. By automatically renewing, we are able to provide continuous service. If you were planning to cancel, you needed to submit a cancellation request. Otherwise we won't know you don't want to continue with your service. We wish you the best of luck moving forward, but we suggest you read the terms for any host you're planning to move to - you will be hard-pressed to find one that doesn't schedule automatic renewals, as it's the standard in the industry (for the reason we stated above.)
since 2008, I've been using a multitude of different hosting companies on the web. I've been with godaddy, 1&1 and a couple others. Godaddy was expensive and they were a serious pain to deal with their support department. I thought at the time for the price I'm paying for a lousy package they offered me just didn't measure up. 1&1 was cheaper than godaddy hands down, but again the packages didn't quite give me the flexibility I needed without having to draw blood to get them unlocked. Then I came across one of webhostingpads hosting ads and thought, this has to be too good to be true. Well, I am here to say, I have been with Webhostingpad since 2012, and still today I would do it again. The price couldn't be better for all the features they offer. As for their support staff, godaddy could learn a thing or two from WHP. Each time I needed to contact support, they've been beyond professionals and courteous. And when they've sorted my troubles out, they still make sure I know I'm a valued customer! Now that's service! Fast, efficient and courteous! You'll never know until you try them out!

I was working on my website on 12.26.2015 that was to launch today 1/1/2016. I was having issues with some changes so I decided to restore my site from a known good backup from 12.20.2015 - when the restore completed my entire site was gone. Tech support was extremely unresponsive and my site is still not up after almost a week - i have escalated this matter to management there and no response. the only good backups of my site are now missing along with 10gb of data that I have no idea what support deleted. tech support has done more harm than good. I have no idea how my site got destroyed by doing a restore and neither did tech support. they are incompetent in getting my site back up and have lost my only good backups. tech support is extremely hard to reach. they advertise 24/7 support via email chat or phone -but they purposely tie up these means so that it is nearly impossible to get a hold of anyone during an emergency. i tried to call the phone support - no one available with a m
The web hosting provider offers solid plans with a good selection of features. The one area we're concerned about is how it presents its offers. Like many hosting providers, its published pricing is a bit misleading. You're not getting hosting for $2.96/mo unless you pay $71 for two years of service. Renewals are generally at a higher rate, although a salesperson we spoke to advised you ask for a "loyalty discount."

I had several email downtimes for more than a day. Their email servers were blacklisted for SPAM a dozen times. They dont tell you but they limit sent emails to 300 email addresses per hour which is rude and unrealistic. I have filed to deliver email notifications to my clients because of that and have been charged for breaking SLA. Support is not even close to 24/7. They dont reply at all during night. Chat is not avaialble during day. One of the shittiest ISP-s I've seen and Ive seen many.
No. An SSL can only be installed on a single "hostname", which is one variation of one domain name. SSLs do not cover multiple domains, or multiple subdomains. For example, you can install an SSL on store.yoursite.com, but then it won't cover yoursite.com, and vice-versa. It only encrypts the hostname it's installed on. (A Wildcard SSL covers every hostname of a single domain.)
i personally can not complain about the speed, the technical support is fast at responding and somewhat helpful in the first 30 days, but if you dont know what you are doing and your email is important to you stay away, if you realize there is a problem in the first week but you try to work it out and the 30 days pass you are out of your full payment, if you did a 5 year contract is the full 5 years gone. if email is important to you stay away, if joust need a web page and little more, then they are a good bargain.
I've been with them for about seven years. The first five-year agreement was at $1.99/month, and everything went smoothly. When my contract expired, I searched for some other options, but decided to stay with WebHostingPad. The next five-year block of time was contracted at $3.49/month. The explanation was that the $1.99 fee is the introductory offer for the new customers only. When you've been with them for a while, they treat you with the nice additional fee for being a loyal customer. Well, I took it because I didn't have the time or energy to migrate my sites back then. And, since everything had gone quite smoothly prior to this, I decided to swallow the bitter pill and stay with WebHostingPad.

I am new to Webhostingpad, and had various questions related to the service compared to the one that I was used to before. I happened to talk to Ron from support. He was able to answer all my questions quickly and very concisely. He was very professional with his questions and the information he conveyed back to me. I was really impressed by his customer service. Definitely a plus to have this type of person on the support line.

ConsumerAffairs is not a government agency. Companies pay us to be accredited or when you click a link, call a number or fill a form on our site. Our content is intended to be used for general information purposes only. It is very important to do your own analysis before making any investment based on your own personal circumstances and consult with your own investment, financial, tax and legal advisers.
Many web hosting services offer a low "starting price," but require you to prepay for two or three years of service to get that price. After the promotional period, the renewal price for some web hosting services can be two, three, or even four times the initial promotional pricing. While the initial deal might be incredible, the cost of transferring your site (or paying the added fee) in a couple of years may be something to consider for even the cheapest web hosting service.
Our company signed up for webhostingpad because of their "unlimited everything" commersials. Very soon we found out that we were out of disk space due to our company e-mail accounts taking too much space. We are a accounting company and have a lot of emails daily. Our website content on the otherhand is not that large. Apperantly they have a term in small print that says that you can use only 10% of site content to your email account. Please beaware of this company!! Their customer service is very rude and unfriendly and they do not answer any of our questions and just keep copy pasting some of their instruction on how to archive old emails away from server!
On the plus side, SiteGround offers free automatic daily backups, access to the Cloudflare CDN, high-performance SSDs for all plans, unlimited email accounts and integration of the free LetsEncrypt SSL certificate into sites. The company does limit bandwidth and storage, but even those who claim to offer so-called unlimited bandwidth and storage really have some limits in its terms of service.
WebHostingPad also follows this standard, so the prices you see listed are for new clients only. But while other hosts will start charging $15.00/month for even their cheapest plan after the first term, all of our shared plans renew for less than $15.00/month, and our cheapest plan renews at only $4.50/month. That makes our regular rates some of the most competitive in the industry.
×