I stayed with this hosting for 5 years and did not have many complains, the server was off few times, but I only have 3 simple websites so I did not really care that much. Until I got into this mess with automatic renewal. So when they announced that they are going to charge me double price for coming 5 years, I have decided not to continue, but I payed another service just 3 days before expiry date and webhostingpad used my credit card details for charge me for hosting renewal without my confirmation. They refuse to refund me and I still can't remove my credit card details from the system.
Web Hosting Pad's hosting plans include the latest version of cPanel, the world's most popular and widely used control panel platform. With cPanel, managing websites is easy with the application's intuitive interface. Plus, it is loaded with features and functionalities that make management operations, configurations, and installations quick and easy even for beginners.
I must say that I'm impressed by the high quality of services offered at a price so affordable. Because the interface is fairly intuitive, I did not need assistance to often. But, anytime I needed, I had full support to solve the problem in the shortest time. For all these thank you and I sincerely recommend you at anytime. Keep up the good work that you do!
I signed up for them for email hosting but it was a huge waste of time. They claim IMAP support, but interpret their terms of service as "no email storage", meaning that you are capped to 10GB overall space and will not be given any more if your total mail storage exceeds 1GB. Who has IMAP accounts and doesn't (at least collectively) have at least 1GB of mail?! It's crazy. They might be great for website hosting, but if you want email hosting it is pointless to go with them.

"text": "

Web Hosting Pad's hosting plans include the latest version of cPanel, the world's most popular and widely used control panel platform. With cPanel, managing websites is easy with the application's intuitive interface. Plus, it is loaded with features and functionalities that make management operations, configurations, and installations quick and easy even for beginners.

\n"

since 2008, I've been using a multitude of different hosting companies on the web. I've been with godaddy, 1&1 and a couple others. Godaddy was expensive and they were a serious pain to deal with their support department. I thought at the time for the price I'm paying for a lousy package they offered me just didn't measure up. 1&1 was cheaper than godaddy hands down, but again the packages didn't quite give me the flexibility I needed without having to draw blood to get them unlocked. Then I came across one of webhostingpads hosting ads and thought, this has to be too good to be true. Well, I am here to say, I have been with Webhostingpad since 2012, and still today I would do it again. The price couldn't be better for all the features they offer. As for their support staff, godaddy could learn a thing or two from WHP. Each time I needed to contact support, they've been beyond professionals and courteous. And when they've sorted my troubles out, they still make sure I know I'm a valued customer! Now that's service! Fast, efficient and courteous! You'll never know until you try them out!
I had made numerous complaints & tickets submitted due to excessive downtime including being asked to be moved to a "more reliable" server. Once moved to a "more reliable" server, downtime INCREASED instead of having an improvement. A refund because of providing poor service and reliability of only a 73% uptime instead of their "promised" 99% was denied. If you have a business that depends upon email and website to be functioning, I would recommend not using the services of WebHostingPad.
The company also offers higher-end Windows and Linux servers, available with Plesk and cPanel respectively. We were very intrigued to see that the company offers low-end Atom-based dedicated servers as well as the more traditional Xeon-based machines. One great resource for those doing some basic experimentation, or site development, is that it has a free, three-month trial for one of its lightly equipped Atom servers.
This company, Webhosting Pad is very good at stealing money from customers, do yourself a favor and stay away. I signed up with them 3 years ago because the price was appealing. As soon as I pointed my domain to their email servers, there was a flood of spam coming in, I mean thousands of spam emails every day. They make you pay for additional Baracuda spam filter which has not done a good job either. Just be prepared to deal with this. Webhosting was a bad experience either, additional fees for backup, downtime, tech support that lies to the customers about fixing something while they don’t, etc. etc… So after 3 years I moved my service elsewhere. My credit card was expired and I thought they would just not charge and cancel my service. I was wrong, they charged my card for additional full 3 years ($166+). I immediately canceled the service, I was about 7 days late and my files were moved already. I told them I will not use the hosting and I’d like my money back for 3 years I will not use at all. They refused after multiple emails, basically they just take your money and run. There is no way to talk to any billing management people on the phone, email ONLY. What they do is tell you you’re late and your fault, we keep your money. Also they won’t forget to add is that you will be sent to collections if you attempt to charge money back via the credit card company.
loadjs=function(){var h=function(){},c={},u={},f={};function o(e,n){if(e){var r=f[e];if(u[e]=n,r)for(;r.length;)r[0](e,n),r.splice(0,1)}}function l(e,n){e.call&&(e={success:e}),n.length?(e.error||h)(n):(e.success||h)(e)}function d(r,t,s,i){var c,o,e=document,n=s.async,u=(s.numRetries||0)+1,f=s.before||h,l=r.replace(/[\?|#].*$/,""),a=r.replace(/^(css|img)!/,"");i=i||0,/(^css!|\.css$)/.test(l)?((o=e.createElement("link")).rel="stylesheet",o.href=a,(c="hideFocus"in o)&&o.relList&&(c=0,o.rel="preload",o.as="style")):/(^img!|\.(png|gif|jpg|svg|webp)$)/.test(l)?(o=e.createElement("img")).src=a:((o=e.createElement("script")).src=r,o.async=void 0===n||n),!(o.onload=o.onerror=o.onbeforeload=function(e){var n=e.type[0];if(c)try{o.sheet.cssText.length||(n="e")}catch(e){18!=e.code&&(n="e")}if("e"==n){if((i+=1)
I had several email downtimes for more than a day. Their email servers were blacklisted for SPAM a dozen times. They dont tell you but they limit sent emails to 300 email addresses per hour which is rude and unrealistic. I have filed to deliver email notifications to my clients because of that and have been charged for breaking SLA. Support is not even close to 24/7. They dont reply at all during night. Chat is not avaialble during day. One of the shittiest ISP-s I've seen and Ive seen many.
Victor K and Kevin A assisted me with a site (transferred from another competitor's server) of which I was totally lost. After a few questions and emails, they had me up and running. I had been contemplating on moving my sites in January 2016 (renewal date) but now I feel that I may not have gotten the expertise somewhere else. In fact, I think I will be renewing early! Thanks guys/gals. Jim
Regardless on which server you are put, their SMTP IP which is shared is constantly blacklisted. It means that the mail you send simply is plain refused by the recipients or goes nowhere. Plained refused by GMX.DE, GMX.NET, WEB.DE and a few others - if you have German customers, you'll have a very very hard time. And not arriving - or arriving with terrible delays - for instance yahoo recipients. We have lodged multiple support tickets. They have ALWAYS reply very quickly. We have ALWAYS receive a short-term fix - like they try to delist their servers or rotate their SMTP IP or move to a different server. The fix works for a few hours or a few days. Then, they are blacklisted again, and again, and again, for months now. Every other week! Surely, this can happen a couple of times. However, if it happens every WEEK for months and months - then this is unacceptable. I give price 0 because email blacklist is killing me. Even though their price-quality could be 5 stars. PITY !!!
Hidden Fees and Clauses: They may charge a $39.95 fee to restore your backups. Users should not exceed 150,000 total files.  If you reach the file limit, you can purchase an additional block of 150,000 files for $10 per month. If they notify you about reaching the file limit and you do not respond, they will automatically bill you $10 per month per extra 150,000 files. You are not allowed to use more than 10 percent CPU and memory, and your sessions must not exceed 10 minutes. There’s a limit of 300 emails per hour or 3,000 emails per day.

We hosted a club website with WebHostingPad. The person who ran our website moved and left us in the lurch with regards to log in information. We moved our site to another hosting service. Services with WebHostingPad came up for renewal and we were unclear how to log on. We missed our cancellation date by three days and they renewed for three year, charging a card on file for $166. I feel like most companies would be understanding and be willing to refund the money. However, WebHostingPad was not accommodating in the least. I feel as though it was unnecessarily rude.
Well, as the title says - mail is VERY unreliable with webhostingpad. 3rd incidence in 5 days. 1st incidence their mail server ip got blacklisted and all mail bounced. They then cleaned it (supposedly). Then they hosted more spammers and it got blacklisted again - and mail bounces again - in less than 72 hours after 2nd incidence. Now, 3rd incidence, mail is complete down, smtp and pop, nothing corresponds, no way to download my mail and respond to customers in a timely fashion. Too much in too short a time. Not good. Sorry.

On April 9th we was billed $20 for a renewal of an SSL certificate . Since then, Our site has been down with site certificate error. blocking customers from accessing our site. This happens EVERY year with them. They make fake statements claiming it has been fixed then the next year, after being automatically renewed and billed by them, it stops working. This happened again this year and at this moment, our website is down main account domain - product-smith.com the domain supposed to have SSL kalron.com
Hi Jill, We state in our terms of service that the transfer process takes time, certainly longer than 30 seconds. I'm sorry you feel like we were trying to trap you, but I assure you we were not. The system is automated to lock accounts that have reached their expiration date without payment, or else we would be a free web host, which we are not. We understand that WebHostingPad doesn't work out for everyone, which is why we don't charge cancellation fees like some other hosts. The backups, I'm afraid, are and always have been a user responsibility. We cannot release backups of locked accounts for the same reason we cannot allow service to extend beyond the time you paid for, as the backups are stored on our servers. You were free to make your own backups any time before reaching the last remaining time of your hosting. I apologize that you feel this way, but the fact of the matter is that our employees made that point for a reason - if you had started this process a little earlier, you would have found it quite simple to transfer away.
Once you choose your provider, it's time for you to open an account with the monthly plan that fits your needs. If you still have questions about which plan is suitable for you, call its customer support staff and have them assist you through the registration process. Companies will generally charge a credit card on a monthly basis, however, some companies will also offer discounts for paying a yearly payment at once.
The SoftwareFindr Radar compares all solutions on our platform in your chosen category and tries to segment them to give you a visual representation of the market. All the solutions are compared two-dimensionally which takes into account their FindrScore which is given based on numerous data points and research frequency. The average FindrScore for products like Web Hosting Pad is 47 which we’ve used as a threshold to only show the top 10 solutions.

This company has no morals. They will shut your website if you are so much as a few hours overdue your subscrition. If you are looking for a company that cares about their clients, then look elsewhere. I stayed with this company because in the early days they were good. Now they have autimated just about as much as anything they can and they are just interested in grabbing anyones money.


Hidden Fees and Clauses: They may charge a $39.95 fee to restore your backups. Users should not exceed 150,000 total files.  If you reach the file limit, you can purchase an additional block of 150,000 files for $10 per month. If they notify you about reaching the file limit and you do not respond, they will automatically bill you $10 per month per extra 150,000 files. You are not allowed to use more than 10 percent CPU and memory, and your sessions must not exceed 10 minutes. There’s a limit of 300 emails per hour or 3,000 emails per day.

Horrible company! Everything was fine until I decided to switch companies because Web Hosting Pad raised my rates significantly. When I contacted them about the switch, they said my domain had expired and they weren't able to transfer the domain until I paid them the cost of the invoice, plus $40.00. I pointed out that it was not, in fact, expired, but they continued to refuse to transfer the domain. When it actually HAD expired and I pointed out that they should have made the transfer when I asked, they said I shouldn't have waited until the last minute (I didn't). I filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau, but the company refused to respond to the complaint. It seems to me that if they were in the right, they would jump on the opportunity to clear their name. The fact that they refused to respond to the complaint tells me that they had something to hide, or they had no defense for the way they handled my request. Throughout this ordeal, Web Hosting Pad employees were rude, condescending, and frequently flat out lied to me. Now they have control of my domain name and refuse to allow me to make the transfer, and have also locked me out of my account. I would rather start over with a new domain, however, than give this company another penny.
Website transfers from a previous host to WebHostingPad will be done free of charge. This free transfer is only valid when the website being transferred is currently hosted with a different web hosting company. Any transfers from one WebHostingPad account to another WebHostingPad account in an attempt to avoid paying renewal fees, or for any disingenuous reason, will result in a $24.95 transfer fee for our time and assistance, at WebHostingPad’s sole discretion.
×