This is my 8th straight year being a customer with WebHostingPad.com. I signed up initially because of the rock bottom price which was offered and didn’t expect much from the service. After my first year I was happily surprised to experience the quality of service and support that was offered. Even though the price was raised (slightly) after the introduction price, I found it value for money given the features that are offered with their service.

A little under half-way of this five-year term, WebHostingPad migrated my websites to a new server. With this migration, I have lost the very important, useful, and pretty much basic functions of cPanel and the emails. For example, I cannot enter start time and end time with email autoresponder function. This means that every Friday I have to type a new out-of-the-office message from scratch. And every Monday morning, I have to delete it. If I need to take a day off in the middle of the week, this routine of retyping and deleting continues. This really adds to my busy schedule. Another problem, they took away an automatic email configuration option. I used to be able to download a configuration file and install it automatically into my email client every time I create a new email account. Now, I have to do this manually. In addition, my unlimited email accounts have become limited. I can only send up to 500 messages per month. This is restricting me, because my work depends on international communication all day long. I send a lot of emails. I had to open a Gmail account and will be switching to it. Surprisingly enough, the reliable Gmail gives you unlimited services for free! (Except for the storage.) The prepaid service with WebHostingPad took away the promised unlimited hosting options.
I must say that I'm impressed by the high quality of services offered at a price so affordable. Because the interface is fairly intuitive, I did not need assistance to often. But, anytime I needed, I had full support to solve the problem in the shortest time. For all these thank you and I sincerely recommend you at anytime. Keep up the good work that you do!
WebHosingPad has UNFAIR and UNETHICAL policies!!! These folks are CROOKS! My hosting got auto-renewed. I cancelled it the next day. I called and spoke with a person. I logged in and cancelled online. I filled in all the "paperwork" request they needed. I exchanged another 3 emails with customer service and every time they would quote their crooked policy of NO REFUNDS and would refuse to connect me to a manager. The customer service folks are like robots - no thinking, follow crooked policy, deny any help! This is messed up! This company is UNETHICAL and I would not recommend them! I was a customer from 2010 till 2018 and this is how they treat me? Think about how they will treat YOU! STAY AWAY! BUYER BEWARE!!!
I did quite a bit of research before going with webhostingpad.com. I was attracted by what they had to offer and did some research. I decided to sign up with them because after sending in a sales ticket they responded within 20 min, and I just couldn’t be happier now. My site has never been down and it’s fast. Webhostingpad helped me from the start. They got my domain transferred and even moved by website over. I highly recommend them.
No. An SSL can only be installed on a single "hostname", which is one variation of one domain name. SSLs do not cover multiple domains, or multiple subdomains. For example, you can install an SSL on store.yoursite.com, but then it won't cover yoursite.com, and vice-versa. It only encrypts the hostname it's installed on. (A Wildcard SSL covers every hostname of a single domain.)
Established back in 1998, HostPapa operates three state-of-the-art data centers. Equipped with multiple GigE fiber connections to the internet backbone, the company built out seismically braced racks and cabinets, fully redundant Liebert HVAC cooling systems, a diesel generator that can run for weeks and a preaction dry pipe fire suppression system.
I have lodged some 20 tickets over the past 12 months. Always the same problem: blacklisted SMTP IP (shared) results in bounced mail. They host too many spammers and abusers and since the SMTP IP (sending IP) is shared, your mail hardly ever arrives. Gmail goes constantly in Spam and Hotmail / GMX bounces completed. Hotmail: Unfortunately, messages from [204.93.163.106] weren't sent. Please contact your Internet service provider since part of their network is on our block list (AS3140). GMX: 554-IP address is black listed. 554 For explanation visit http://postmaster.gmx.com/en/error-messages?ip=204.93.163.106&c=bip ONLY EXCUSES FROM THEM for the past months. They promised to put my domain on a well-reputed IP (whatever that means) - they DID NOT. They promised to clean/unlist their SMTP IP - no idea if they do but NO result whatsoever. If you want to send 3-4 emails a day to gmail or hotmail or gmx - STAY AWAY FROM WEBHOSTINGPAD. The problem has been going on for months now (months!) - so you can see how much they "care" about customer service. Tickets are "responded" but NO action is taken that solves the problem. I now need to refer to a gmail email account because they are unable to provide a clean IP. Horrible. Stay away!
Hi Jill, We state in our terms of service that the transfer process takes time, certainly longer than 30 seconds. I'm sorry you feel like we were trying to trap you, but I assure you we were not. The system is automated to lock accounts that have reached their expiration date without payment, or else we would be a free web host, which we are not. We understand that WebHostingPad doesn't work out for everyone, which is why we don't charge cancellation fees like some other hosts. The backups, I'm afraid, are and always have been a user responsibility. We cannot release backups of locked accounts for the same reason we cannot allow service to extend beyond the time you paid for, as the backups are stored on our servers. You were free to make your own backups any time before reaching the last remaining time of your hosting. I apologize that you feel this way, but the fact of the matter is that our employees made that point for a reason - if you had started this process a little earlier, you would have found it quite simple to transfer away.
Web Hosting Pad is committed to delivering the best value in web hosting by providing a safe, reliable, and efficient process for your convenience. Currently, the company hosts over 150,000 domains in its state-of-the-art data center. WebHostingPad has been accredited with a number of awards and recognition for its continued efforts to provide top quality service to customers.

If you've ever been worried about the tremendous amount of power large data centers consume, you might want to sign up with Green Geeks. The "green" in the company's name reflects the Green Geeks' commitment to the environment. It purchases three times the energy it actually uses in wind energy credits, essentially putting energy back into the economy. The company does this through a form of renewable energy certificates, which, while a bit complicated, means that it's not just energy neutral, i's actually helping fuel the green energy economy.
No. An SSL can only be installed on a single "hostname", which is one variation of one domain name. SSLs do not cover multiple domains, or multiple subdomains. For example, you can install an SSL on store.yoursite.com, but then it won't cover yoursite.com, and vice-versa. It only encrypts the hostname it's installed on. (A Wildcard SSL covers every hostname of a single domain.)

Discount Web Hosting is available to help you save money.

×