Migration or transfer services are often free or offered at a reasonable fee at web hosting companies. These services help move your existing site to the new hosting provider. They can save a huge amount of hassle. Just remember that the migration process is often automated, and may fit in with the host's processes and needs rather than yours. Not everything may migrate, and you may find the organization of the newly migrated site makes for harder maintenance in the long run.
I must say that I'm impressed by the high quality of services offered at a price so affordable. Because the interface is fairly intuitive, I did not need assistance to often. But, anytime I needed, I had full support to solve the problem in the shortest time. For all these thank you and I sincerely recommend you at anytime. Keep up the good work that you do!
I have used WHP for many years. They are the absolute cheapest host you can find online who offers the exact same service as any other host. Customer service has always been almost immediate to respond but that has slowed "some" over the last year or so. I do feel the price has gone up from a constant price to an "entry" price but after entry is still cheaper than other hosts. Upgrading from WHP to VPS Depot is, in my belief, in the same building and VPS Depot is HORRIBLE. I lost potentially over $100k because of them once. VPS Depot customer service is WORTHLESS so if you ever upgrade from WHP, choose elsewhere but, as for webhostingpad, they have always been fair with me. Once or twice did I get a customer service from a name I did not recognize who seemed to care less but, generally, CS is great. Site's has had very little down time, ever but has also recently been a little wack. WHP is my go-to host for starter sites until I ever host from my own server.
BUYER BEWARE!!! This company will do everything they can to take your money behind their fine print auto-renew and no refund TOS verbiage. This company does not seem to be in a customer-centric web hosting business, but rather they are a shady gray-area legal debt collections business. When I see all the negative reviews of similar experiences, this just raises more red flags.

The web hosting provider offers solid plans with a good selection of features. The one area we're concerned about is how it presents its offers. Like many hosting providers, its published pricing is a bit misleading. You're not getting hosting for $2.96/mo unless you pay $71 for two years of service. Renewals are generally at a higher rate, although a salesperson we spoke to advised you ask for a "loyalty discount."
The company's entry-point pricing is extremely low -- we'd say it's among the lowest-cost web hosting when you first start -- and while this will buy you up to three years of very cheap web hosting, do be aware that its post-promotion price will increase substantially, putting its subsequent year pricing more in line with the rest of its competitors. That said, we liked its 24/7 phone customer support, SSD support on some plans and 30-day money-back guarantee.
Your disk space is intended for storing necessary site files, such as .html, .css, .php, .js, .tpl, and other files required for displaying your site online. It is not intended for massive quantities of multimedia files, included, but not limited to, photo files (.jpg, .png, .gif. .svg, .eps, .psd, etc.), video files (.avi, .mkv, .mov, .wmv, .mp4, etc.), music files (.mp3, .wav, .wma, .m4a, .flac, etc.), document files (.pdf, .docx, .pptx, .zip, .rar, etc.), or emails. You may allocate the first 10 GB of your hosting space however you like, with the understanding that to receive an increase, you must fall within these terms.
Many web hosting services offer so-called unlimited or unmetered service for whatever amount of bandwidth, disk storage and sites you use. It's important to understand that most terms of service actually do limit the definition of "unlimited" to what's considered reasonable use. The bottom line is simple: if you're building a pretty basic website, unlimited bandwidth means you don't need to worry. But if you're trying to do something excessive (or illegal, immoral or fattening), the fine print in the hosting platform's terms of service will trigger, and you'll either be asked to spend more or go elsewhere.

I'm sorry you feel this way. I'll try to address your issues one at a time. 1. We do have an unlimited plans, but as we state when you sign up, they're incremental. Due to the large amounts of spam all emails receive, we don't allow our users to use 10GB of space for mostly old emails, as this would mean everyone would run out of space very quickly. We'd be happy to help you set up a POP3 or IMAP so you don't run into this problem again, however. 2. Our reminder emails about renewals are automated, so if your contact information was correct and up-to-date, you received an email about the upcoming invoice. We have to stop service upon non-payment or else no one would pay for the services they're using. This is in our terms. As for why it may have taken 14 hours to start working again, that's likely a requisite for your payment method of choice. Once the payment is processed, we work to get the account and site back up as quickly as possible, though there can be extenuating circumstances. 3. What exactly do you mean by "got infected" because we'd be happy to help you work through it. We don't offer pro-rated refunds for misunderstandings, but we do offer support to help you address possible reasons why your site got infected, if that's what you believe happened, and help you to create more secure passwords and limit backdoors for hackers and viruses to get in. We apologize you've had a negative experience, but please contact our support team to address this so we can help you resolve it.
I apologize for the email issues you've been facing. There was no account information provided in your review so I can't pull up the specifics for your server or account, but I'd be happy to find a more permanent solution for you. If you could please email customercare@webhostingpad.com with your account info I will be sure to look into it further for you!
Hi Jill, We state in our terms of service that the transfer process takes time, certainly longer than 30 seconds. I'm sorry you feel like we were trying to trap you, but I assure you we were not. The system is automated to lock accounts that have reached their expiration date without payment, or else we would be a free web host, which we are not. We understand that WebHostingPad doesn't work out for everyone, which is why we don't charge cancellation fees like some other hosts. The backups, I'm afraid, are and always have been a user responsibility. We cannot release backups of locked accounts for the same reason we cannot allow service to extend beyond the time you paid for, as the backups are stored on our servers. You were free to make your own backups any time before reaching the last remaining time of your hosting. I apologize that you feel this way, but the fact of the matter is that our employees made that point for a reason - if you had started this process a little earlier, you would have found it quite simple to transfer away.
This company has no morals. They will shut your website if you are so much as a few hours overdue your subscrition. If you are looking for a company that cares about their clients, then look elsewhere. I stayed with this company because in the early days they were good. Now they have autimated just about as much as anything they can and they are just interested in grabbing anyones money.
WebHosingPad has UNFAIR and UNETHICAL policies!!! These folks are CROOKS! My hosting got auto-renewed. I cancelled it the next day. I called and spoke with a person. I logged in and cancelled online. I filled in all the "paperwork" request they needed. I exchanged another 3 emails with customer service and every time they would quote their crooked policy of NO REFUNDS and would refuse to connect me to a manager. The customer service folks are like robots - no thinking, follow crooked policy, deny any help! This is messed up! This company is UNETHICAL and I would not recommend them! I was a customer from 2010 till 2018 and this is how they treat me? Think about how they will treat YOU! STAY AWAY! BUYER BEWARE!!!
I attempted to transfer my account to a new company on the day that my invoice was due. Despite the fact that the account was still active on the day in question, employees in the customer service department told me that it had already expired. They refused to unlock my account, thus freeing me to take my domain name and web page to another company. I was finally able to get them to unlock my domain, but now they will not allow me to get into the program allowing me to retrieve the backups of my web page. The employees frequently point to the fact that I waited until the last minute to make the change, but it doesn't matter if I waited until 30 seconds before the end of the day, it was still my right to have access to that information. Because they did not release the domain until after the invoice date; I was not able to sign up with the new company until after said date and did not find out that I would need access to those files until after the invoice date. Had Web Hosting Pad done

Discounts on Web Hosting will help you get the best price to host your site.

×