I spent several hours with Webhostingpad support group trying to figure out an email problem that just started to appear. The tech support agent kept telling me it was my configuration causing it and turns out they made some changes due to a network/hardware outage exactly the same day my problem started. I was not able to talk to support over the phone so had to do it via chat session and felt my time was wasted and still could not get resolved. The service has worked good up to this point and was the first time I had to use their support. Based on this experience, I will probably move away from them. I have a email in to them to have someone call me back about this so will see if that actually happens.
Once you choose your provider, it's time for you to open an account with the monthly plan that fits your needs. If you still have questions about which plan is suitable for you, call its customer support staff and have them assist you through the registration process. Companies will generally charge a credit card on a monthly basis, however, some companies will also offer discounts for paying a yearly payment at once.

Their support is very fast to respond and sort out problems but, recently, I have had too many reasons to contact them. Requests timing out (including inability to load cPanel to see what was going on), DNS resolution problems and “500” (internal server error) responses were all becoming an everyday occurence (in fact almost everytime I attempted to connect).
Established back in 1998, HostPapa operates three state-of-the-art data centers. Equipped with multiple GigE fiber connections to the internet backbone, the company built out seismically braced racks and cabinets, fully redundant Liebert HVAC cooling systems, a diesel generator that can run for weeks and a preaction dry pipe fire suppression system.
I was hosted with webhostingpad 5 years ago. They were down… a lot… and after a year I switched to a different hosting company who has been awesome. I was told there was no ability to refund the balance of my money (I paid up front for a 5 year term to save a few dollars with their $1.99/mo deal). Today I received an invoice for $191 from them!!! When I emailed back that I had left their service years ago, they said I would have to go to their website and log in to cancel the subscription. After 4 years, I haven’t a clue what my password is. Calling got a “the number you called is unassigned” message and the chat feature gave me a 404 error. Even the “password reset” feature wasn’t working. Eventually, despite numerous requests to just cancel the service, someone sent me a new password and I got to navigate through a very non-intuitive series of links and hopefully have left forever. Given my experience with them, please use ANYONE else!
Most apps I tried to install were worthless and at the renewal time for domain name and space, if you choose not to renew through them you will get an email saying they turn your account over to their attorneys then they will find your new credit card number and put it in without your permission and try to charge it anyway.. I cancelled their service on the spot and notified my CC it had been hacked.

Regardless on which server you are put, their SMTP IP which is shared is constantly blacklisted. It means that the mail you send simply is plain refused by the recipients or goes nowhere. Plained refused by GMX.DE, GMX.NET, WEB.DE and a few others - if you have German customers, you'll have a very very hard time. And not arriving - or arriving with terrible delays - for instance yahoo recipients. We have lodged multiple support tickets. They have ALWAYS reply very quickly. We have ALWAYS receive a short-term fix - like they try to delist their servers or rotate their SMTP IP or move to a different server. The fix works for a few hours or a few days. Then, they are blacklisted again, and again, and again, for months now. Every other week! Surely, this can happen a couple of times. However, if it happens every WEEK for months and months - then this is unacceptable. I give price 0 because email blacklist is killing me. Even though their price-quality could be 5 stars. PITY !!!


Hi Jill, We state in our terms of service that the transfer process takes time, certainly longer than 30 seconds. I'm sorry you feel like we were trying to trap you, but I assure you we were not. The system is automated to lock accounts that have reached their expiration date without payment, or else we would be a free web host, which we are not. We understand that WebHostingPad doesn't work out for everyone, which is why we don't charge cancellation fees like some other hosts. The backups, I'm afraid, are and always have been a user responsibility. We cannot release backups of locked accounts for the same reason we cannot allow service to extend beyond the time you paid for, as the backups are stored on our servers. You were free to make your own backups any time before reaching the last remaining time of your hosting. I apologize that you feel this way, but the fact of the matter is that our employees made that point for a reason - if you had started this process a little earlier, you would have found it quite simple to transfer away.
since 2008, I've been using a multitude of different hosting companies on the web. I've been with godaddy, 1&1 and a couple others. Godaddy was expensive and they were a serious pain to deal with their support department. I thought at the time for the price I'm paying for a lousy package they offered me just didn't measure up. 1&1 was cheaper than godaddy hands down, but again the packages didn't quite give me the flexibility I needed without having to draw blood to get them unlocked. Then I came across one of webhostingpads hosting ads and thought, this has to be too good to be true. Well, I am here to say, I have been with Webhostingpad since 2012, and still today I would do it again. The price couldn't be better for all the features they offer. As for their support staff, godaddy could learn a thing or two from WHP. Each time I needed to contact support, they've been beyond professionals and courteous. And when they've sorted my troubles out, they still make sure I know I'm a valued customer! Now that's service! Fast, efficient and courteous! You'll never know until you try them out!
STAY AWAY!!! This company is in the dark ages. My experience with WebHostingPad was abominable. THIS, AFTER 10 YEARS OF BEING A CUSTOMER. I can't imagine how they treat recent customers. They actually called me a liar and refused to refund my fee, even though I tried to cancel my subscription BEFORE the due date. Unfortunately, their systems weren't working properly and I had to contact their customer service once I realized I had never gotten a confirmation of my cancellation.
Hi, I apologize for any issues you've experienced while having an account with us. To avoid interruptions of service all of our accounts are setup for auto renewal. Transferring a website away doesn't mean your cancelling your service, as you may potentially be using the account to host other websites. As referenced in our terms of service you must submit a cancellation formally within the account manager. We send out renewal reminders 30 days prior to any charge being made. Additionally, these reminders provide instructions on how to cancel your account if you don't want it to renew. I apologize if you didn't find the interface user friendly. We work hard to ensure that the interface is as easy as possible to use. We welcome any suggestions or recommendations you have that would make it more user friendly. We appreciate your feed back and look forward to any recommendations you would be willing to provide.
This company is absolutely terrible to do business with. I wish I had researched them before doing business with them. Reviews and ratings are all over the internet. But yes they got me too. I canceled my hosting with them but paid for my domain name & canceled their services for web hosting. Also I canceled the auto renewal of allowing them to withdraw the fees from my bank. They took it upon themselves to still charge my bank account and refuse to refund my money. Trust me, there are many great web hosting sites out there.

I must say that I'm impressed by the high quality of services offered at a price so affordable. Because the interface is fairly intuitive, I did not need assistance to often. But, anytime I needed, I had full support to solve the problem in the shortest time. For all these thank you and I sincerely recommend you at anytime. Keep up the good work that you do!
Webhostingpad has been providing hosting services since 2005. The company is supposed to offer the cheapest web hosting, yet reliable and fast. With hosted 150,000 domains they are confident in their services and products provided to individuals and small/medium businesses. Webhostingpad is accredited with several awards for their service and some of them can be mentioned: Top 10 Web Hosting, 1st Rank Cheap Webhost, Budget Hosting, Reliable Web Hosting.

loadjs=function(){var h=function(){},c={},u={},f={};function o(e,n){if(e){var r=f[e];if(u[e]=n,r)for(;r.length;)r[0](e,n),r.splice(0,1)}}function l(e,n){e.call&&(e={success:e}),n.length?(e.error||h)(n):(e.success||h)(e)}function d(r,t,s,i){var c,o,e=document,n=s.async,u=(s.numRetries||0)+1,f=s.before||h,l=r.replace(/[\?|#].*$/,""),a=r.replace(/^(css|img)!/,"");i=i||0,/(^css!|\.css$)/.test(l)?((o=e.createElement("link")).rel="stylesheet",o.href=a,(c="hideFocus"in o)&&o.relList&&(c=0,o.rel="preload",o.as="style")):/(^img!|\.(png|gif|jpg|svg|webp)$)/.test(l)?(o=e.createElement("img")).src=a:((o=e.createElement("script")).src=r,o.async=void 0===n||n),!(o.onload=o.onerror=o.onbeforeload=function(e){var n=e.type[0];if(c)try{o.sheet.cssText.length||(n="e")}catch(e){18!=e.code&&(n="e")}if("e"==n){if((i+=1)
×