But, again, operationally it's quite strong. 24/7/365 customer support is available not only by live chat and email, but by phone. It offers free site migrations with some dedicated attention paid to making a transfer as smooth as possible. And, if you're willing to go for one of the higher-end plans, the company has put some serious attention into performance and caching.

I'm sorry you feel this way. I'll try to address your issues one at a time. 1. We do have an unlimited plans, but as we state when you sign up, they're incremental. Due to the large amounts of spam all emails receive, we don't allow our users to use 10GB of space for mostly old emails, as this would mean everyone would run out of space very quickly. We'd be happy to help you set up a POP3 or IMAP so you don't run into this problem again, however. 2. Our reminder emails about renewals are automated, so if your contact information was correct and up-to-date, you received an email about the upcoming invoice. We have to stop service upon non-payment or else no one would pay for the services they're using. This is in our terms. As for why it may have taken 14 hours to start working again, that's likely a requisite for your payment method of choice. Once the payment is processed, we work to get the account and site back up as quickly as possible, though there can be extenuating circumstances. 3. What exactly do you mean by "got infected" because we'd be happy to help you work through it. We don't offer pro-rated refunds for misunderstandings, but we do offer support to help you address possible reasons why your site got infected, if that's what you believe happened, and help you to create more secure passwords and limit backdoors for hackers and viruses to get in. We apologize you've had a negative experience, but please contact our support team to address this so we can help you resolve it.
The company doesn't list a virtual private server offering, but it bills its Elastic Sites service as a VPS alternative, offering the ease of use of a simple shared hosting plan and the performance and scalability of a VPS. GlowHost also offers a number of different cloud hosting plans, with special attention to providing enterprise-grade services.
Hi Jill, We state in our terms of service that the transfer process takes time, certainly longer than 30 seconds. I'm sorry you feel like we were trying to trap you, but I assure you we were not. The system is automated to lock accounts that have reached their expiration date without payment, or else we would be a free web host, which we are not. We understand that WebHostingPad doesn't work out for everyone, which is why we don't charge cancellation fees like some other hosts. The backups, I'm afraid, are and always have been a user responsibility. We cannot release backups of locked accounts for the same reason we cannot allow service to extend beyond the time you paid for, as the backups are stored on our servers. You were free to make your own backups any time before reaching the last remaining time of your hosting. I apologize that you feel this way, but the fact of the matter is that our employees made that point for a reason - if you had started this process a little earlier, you would have found it quite simple to transfer away.
If you're a WordPress user, Bluehost is definitely one of the best web hosting providers to consider. While its managed WordPress hosting is a little more pricey than basic shared hosting, the company has both specific WordPress and WooCommerce hosting plans available (along with management support). It also offers a site migration service for an additional fee. 
WebHostingPad has UNFAIR and UNETHICAL policies!!! These folks are CROOKS! My hosting got auto-renewed. I cancelled it the next day. I called and spoke with a person. I logged in and cancelled online. I filled in all the "paperwork" request they needed. I exchanged another 3 emails with customer service and every time they would quote their crooked policy of NO REFUNDS and would refuse to connect me to a manager. This is messed up! This company is UNETHICAL and I would not recommend them! STAY AWAY! BUYER BEWARE!!!
You are entitled to only 1 free transfer per WebHostingPad account. In the event you wish to transfer multiple outside hosting accounts to WebHostingPad and consolidate them into one, additional fees will apply based on the total number of hosting accounts you are consolidating. WebHostingPad does not recommend consolidating a VPS or dedicated service with multiple cPanel accounts into a single shared hosting account. However, if you wish to do this, only one cPanel account will be transferred to WebHostingPad for free. Any additional accounts being transferred for consolidation will incur additional fees.
I have been with webhostingpad for 6 years now and they are great! Anytime I have a question, I just submit a ticket and someone gets back to me within an hour, usually 10 minutes or so. My website is always up and their software is easy to use. They have plenty of templates to use and they updated their user interface so it's more user-friendly. At this point I just installed Wordpress and use that for my website. The price is hard to beat and sometimes they have specials too, even for existing users. Definitely recommend their service.
I have used WHP for many years. They are the absolute cheapest host you can find online who offers the exact same service as any other host. Customer service has always been almost immediate to respond but that has slowed "some" over the last year or so. I do feel the price has gone up from a constant price to an "entry" price but after entry is still cheaper than other hosts. Upgrading from WHP to VPS Depot is, in my belief, in the same building and VPS Depot is HORRIBLE. I lost potentially over $100k because of them once. VPS Depot customer service is WORTHLESS so if you ever upgrade from WHP, choose elsewhere but, as for webhostingpad, they have always been fair with me. Once or twice did I get a customer service from a name I did not recognize who seemed to care less but, generally, CS is great. Site's has had very little down time, ever but has also recently been a little wack. WHP is my go-to host for starter sites until I ever host from my own server.
That being said, search engines like Google strongly prefer websites that are secured with an SSL from a Certificate Authority because it's safe for the searcher to visit and buy things on that website. Search engines are more likely to rank SSL-secured sites higher in search results because of these reasons, and Google Chrome has even started warning users when they're visiting an website that is "not secure".
WebHostingPad was founded in 2005 by a team of successful industry veterans with intent on delivering the best value in web hosting. With the growing need for affordable hosting, the company set out to deliver the best web hosting at a price that everyone can afford. Yet, our user reviews have been quite mixed lately so if you decide to sign with them, be sure to let us know how things actually pan out!

I am new to Webhostingpad, and had various questions related to the service compared to the one that I was used to before. I happened to talk to Ron from support. He was able to answer all my questions quickly and very concisely. He was very professional with his questions and the information he conveyed back to me. I was really impressed by his customer service. Definitely a plus to have this type of person on the support line.
since 2008, I've been using a multitude of different hosting companies on the web. I've been with godaddy, 1&1 and a couple others. Godaddy was expensive and they were a serious pain to deal with their support department. I thought at the time for the price I'm paying for a lousy package they offered me just didn't measure up. 1&1 was cheaper than godaddy hands down, but again the packages didn't quite give me the flexibility I needed without having to draw blood to get them unlocked. Then I came across one of webhostingpads hosting ads and thought, this has to be too good to be true. Well, I am here to say, I have been with Webhostingpad since 2012, and still today I would do it again. The price couldn't be better for all the features they offer. As for their support staff, godaddy could learn a thing or two from WHP. Each time I needed to contact support, they've been beyond professionals and courteous. And when they've sorted my troubles out, they still make sure I know I'm a valued customer! Now that's service! Fast, efficient and courteous! You'll never know until you try them out!

The company's entry-point pricing is extremely low -- we'd say it's among the lowest-cost web hosting when you first start -- and while this will buy you up to three years of very cheap web hosting, do be aware that its post-promotion price will increase substantially, putting its subsequent year pricing more in line with the rest of its competitors. That said, we liked its 24/7 phone customer support, SSD support on some plans and 30-day money-back guarantee.


also advertizes "free domain" but charges $14.95 per year - thieves, crooks and full of consumer theft. By LAW, you cannot charge in advance for services and not allow cancellation WITHOUT refund for payment of services NOT RENDERED. Fraudulent thieving Webhostingpad REFUSES to refund the three years STOLEN in advance for services NOT BEING RENDERED plus charges for domain name! Crooks and Criminals....CLOSE THEM DOWN PEOPLE...not American Behavior!!!
I am taking this time out to WARN all the future innocent potential victims who innocently think to use webhostingpad because of the advertised enticing low prices and all the "fluff" they market. They claim to have 'unlimited hosting space and bandwidth'. THIS IS NOT TRUE. This is what they write on their abuse terms read below:(All our hosting accounts do come with unlimited hosting space and bandwidth. But we start each account with a set limit but as you needs grow, simply contact us to request additional resources and we will increase it to whatever you need) for MORE $$ that is. Sounds whishsy washy all in one breath doesn't it? It has literally taken me 5 weeks to finish my small and modest website. however, I am a novice and I do use their cPanel templates. But that is not the reason. The reason is in order for me to access the cPanel where my website is being built I have to put in a Support Ticket. I am not being facetious. I literally mean I have to email support at webhostingpad each and EVERY time I want to work/review. Their reason is to many attempts to log in. This is impossible as I use a Password manager. Another one of their reason/excuses is I had some bad script on my website? I explained to them I was a novice and I was using their web templates. I do not know how to write cgi script? wth? In other words they don't know and by their support help, I don't think they pay those folks enough money to really care. All I know is it is very frustrating to submit a support ticket each and every time I want to review my paid in advance for website and email accounts. I since have lost numerous emails of potential customers. By the time I can access my emails I have very angry customers inquiring why I have not returned their emails? There are genuine issues with webhostingpad much more than I care to write so I am keeping this brief. I am warning others of the old cliche YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. What good does the low price and multiple emails do if you or anyone else for that matter cannot access them. I am very disappointed in myself for getting suckered into their Marketing ********. If you want to lose out money by your website being down and inaccessible. This hosting site Webhostingpad is for you. If you like playing email tag with support up to 48hrs, then webhostingpad is for you. If you are a novice with no programming experience Then webhostingpad is not for you. Webhostingpad is not for ordinary folks. It is not user friendly. It's more geared toward the programmer who programs for a living. I learned the hard way. If you like to make money and have more than half a day uptime to work on your paid website, webhostingpad is NOT for you. I have saved all the support ticket emails. (I will be giving these to the proper entities/business authorities) & not one email support ticket response has an apology for my time being wasted, not good customer service. I am disappointed in myself, because I thought I did my research prior to choosing them. What a big lost of money, time and most important to me, my inner peace. People do your research. Consider yourself WARNED! Don't buy from this company
This hosting provider is a total mess. Keep away from them. One day I discovered that my website was migrated to some new IP and it has stale 6 months old data. All my new recent posts got disappeared even my Wordpress version was old in fact I upgraded it. It seems they had some problems on their side and restored websites from an old backup on the new server. But this data was 6 months old. As a result all my data during this 6 month time period...
“WebHostingPad, at our sole discretion, will take weekly backups of customer’s accounts, up to and including 1GB of website files only. This backup does not include email addresses, email accounts, databases, or anything other than website files. Any account that is larger than 1GB will not be included in any automated backup service provided by WebHostingPad. In the event that a customer requires a backup to be restored, WebHostingPad may charge a one-time backup restoration service fee of $39.95.”
Cheap for a reason, if you just want to something to play with, not actually want your site to work or viewed by others, then please go ahead. I will show my experience with this company. I have signed their service for a 3 years plan back a few years, and end up nothing could be used rather than a web disk, so I didn't cancel it and forget this all together. Just found my credit card was debited and the plan was renewed automatically for another few years. Then I request to refund without success as only could be done for initial sign up and within 30 days, no renewal at all. Just full of lie. I am just wondering why there is no government authority to handle this kind of complain and to allow this kind of junk business existed on the market for so long.
This hosting provider is a total mess. Keep away from them. One day I discovered that my website was migrated to some new IP and it has stale 6 months old data. All my new recent posts got disappeared even my Wordpress version was old in fact I upgraded it. It seems they had some problems on their side and restored websites from an old backup on the new server. But this data was 6 months old. As a result all my data during this 6 month time period...
All of this infrastructure has been built out to support the a wide range of hosting services. The family-owned company gains points for understanding the importance of transaction security by offering free AutoSSL and Let's Encrypt SSL encryption for its plans. While the company offers sophisticated services for technically strong clients, it also has a Weebly web builder option to get you up and running quickly. 

This is my 8th straight year being a customer with WebHostingPad.com. I signed up initially because of the rock bottom price which was offered and didn’t expect much from the service. After my first year I was happily surprised to experience the quality of service and support that was offered. Even though the price was raised (slightly) after the introduction price, I found it value for money given the features that are offered with their service.

Regardless on which server you are put, their SMTP IP which is shared is constantly blacklisted. It means that the mail you send simply is plain refused by the recipients or goes nowhere. Plained refused by GMX.DE, GMX.NET, WEB.DE and a few others - if you have German customers, you'll have a very very hard time. And not arriving - or arriving with terrible delays - for instance yahoo recipients. We have lodged multiple support tickets. They have ALWAYS reply very quickly. We have ALWAYS receive a short-term fix - like they try to delist their servers or rotate their SMTP IP or move to a different server. The fix works for a few hours or a few days. Then, they are blacklisted again, and again, and again, for months now. Every other week! Surely, this can happen a couple of times. However, if it happens every WEEK for months and months - then this is unacceptable. I give price 0 because email blacklist is killing me. Even though their price-quality could be 5 stars. PITY !!!
I have lodged some 20 tickets over the past 12 months. Always the same problem: blacklisted SMTP IP (shared) results in bounced mail. They host too many spammers and abusers and since the SMTP IP (sending IP) is shared, your mail hardly ever arrives. Gmail goes constantly in Spam and Hotmail / GMX bounces completed. Hotmail: Unfortunately, messages from [204.93.163.106] weren't sent. Please contact your Internet service provider since part of their network is on our block list (AS3140). GMX: 554-IP address is black listed. 554 For explanation visit http://postmaster.gmx.com/en/error-messages?ip=204.93.163.106&c=bip ONLY EXCUSES FROM THEM for the past months. They promised to put my domain on a well-reputed IP (whatever that means) - they DID NOT. They promised to clean/unlist their SMTP IP - no idea if they do but NO result whatsoever. If you want to send 3-4 emails a day to gmail or hotmail or gmx - STAY AWAY FROM WEBHOSTINGPAD. The problem has been going on for months now (months!) - so you can see how much they "care" about customer service. Tickets are "responded" but NO action is taken that solves the problem. I now need to refer to a gmail email account because they are unable to provide a clean IP. Horrible. Stay away!
This is a terrible hosting company. The hosting fee schedule changes all the time. I've been double billed multiple times and had to suffer interacting with there horrible customer service / bill dept. in order to fix thier mistakes. I'm amazed at the presence of any positive reviews. Read multiple review site if you are considering this hosting company.

Well, as the title says - mail is VERY unreliable with webhostingpad. 3rd incidence in 5 days. 1st incidence their mail server ip got blacklisted and all mail bounced. They then cleaned it (supposedly). Then they hosted more spammers and it got blacklisted again - and mail bounces again - in less than 72 hours after 2nd incidence. Now, 3rd incidence, mail is complete down, smtp and pop, nothing corresponds, no way to download my mail and respond to customers in a timely fashion. Too much in too short a time. Not good. Sorry.


of SaaS software reviews.Since each organization has unique business requirements, it is prudent for them to refrain from seeking a one-size-fits-all faultless software system. Needless to say, it would be useless to try to find such a platform even among widely used software solutions. The smart thing to do would be to list the various important factors that require consideration such as key features, finances, skill levels of employees, company size etc. Then, you should do your research thoroughly. Read some Web Hosting Pad Hosting Services reviews and look into each of the other apps in your shortlist in detail. Such comprehensive homework can ensure you reject ill-fitting applications and zero in on the system that offers all the aspects you require for business success.
×