I wish I would have looked at reviews about this hosting service prior. I usually have had great luck with cNET but not this time. Have had website since 2000 and I have never seen anything similar to what they did to us. I believe they do this type of stuff to actually have a reason to charge you additional. I declined all upgrade offers at time of purchase which was 92.00. Three (3) months into hosting with (June 17th 2013 to be exact) them my website shut down with WebHostingPad stating that spam from my site is causing server delays. I was unable to log into the control panel. They had no recommendations on stopping it and fortunate for me we are versed with host changing and so we quickly changed hosting service. I plan on complaining to the BBB and other online consumer advocate programs. If you are not versed in changing hosting companies than stay away from them. They are trying to rip us off and have made no effort to provide me with a prorated refund. It truly is sad that there are companies like this. This company has no integrity and I have a problem with them having some of my secure information and have asked them to destroy it. They appear to be very shady.

Webhostingpad offers hassle free web hosting to clients with free website transfer and free website builder available. They consider the plan to be easy and affordable for both business and personal users. The hosting package incorporates basic hosting features, bonus features, extra resources at a higher cost (Power Plan Plus) and e-Commerce features. Also, Web hosting pad offers cheap vps plans with more advanced options. Please, view some features of the both shared and vps hosting below:
Hi Jason, Thank you very much for your feed back I apologize for any issues you've experienced with our support team. Unfortunately I can't answer your problem directly as no account information was provided in the review, but I would be happy to investigate your issue further. Please email customercare@webhostingpad.com with any information relative to your account so I can look into this. I would hate to lose you as a customer based on a negative customer service experience. This instance is not something we pride ourselves in.
I have used WHP for many years. They are the absolute cheapest host you can find online who offers the exact same service as any other host. Customer service has always been almost immediate to respond but that has slowed "some" over the last year or so. I do feel the price has gone up from a constant price to an "entry" price but after entry is still cheaper than other hosts. Upgrading from WHP to VPS Depot is, in my belief, in the same building and VPS Depot is HORRIBLE. I lost potentially over $100k because of them once. VPS Depot customer service is WORTHLESS so if you ever upgrade from WHP, choose elsewhere but, as for webhostingpad, they have always been fair with me. Once or twice did I get a customer service from a name I did not recognize who seemed to care less but, generally, CS is great. Site's has had very little down time, ever but has also recently been a little wack. WHP is my go-to host for starter sites until I ever host from my own server.
I'm sorry for the unexpected change in your bill. Our $1.99/month pricing is a special introductory offer and our plans do renew at the regular rates. Between 2010 and 2013 we changed our billing system and when that happened there were some accounts that didn't have the prices updated to the regular renewal rates, so you actually got renewed at the special introductory rate for a second term. Since then, our billing system has been updated and all prices are correct now which is why your most recent bill was higher. We do send out several renewal notices prior to any charge, both 30 days and 7 days before any invoice date. Again, I apologize for any confusion and if any of this wasn't explained to you I'd be happy to look into it further. Feel free to email me at customercare@webhostingpad.com so I can look into it further. Thanks!
A rapidly-growing, triumph net hosting company, we provide 24/7/365 support, 99.9% server time period, and a 30-day a reimbursement guarantee. we have a tendency to additionally supply unlimited hosting area, bandwidth, email accounts, databases, and FTP accounts, hosting of unlimited domains, a free web site builder, skilled net style, and more! we have a tendency to perceive that beginning a web site is a frightening task, however with the assistance of our dedicated specialists it does not ought to be! Our goal is to create it easy for you to make and manage a web site. That starts with serving to you whenever you would like it. we've got support representatives standing by to create certain you get the foremost out of your WebHostingPad account. whether or not you are fully new net hosting or Associate in Nursing practiced user, our workers is prepared whenever you would like U.S.A...Web Hosting Pad can stay committed to delivering the simplest worth in net hosting by providing a secure, reliable and economical method to make a web presence - all with a value structure driven by worth.

WebHostingPad reserves the right to suspend, without prior notification and at its sole discretion, your account if your site is found to be in violation of the terms or service, including use of your hosting space to store media or emails. You are solely responsible for removal of any and all excess media, email, or files to meet the criteria of these terms, and/or to avoid suspension. If you wish to set up POP3 or IMAP to store your emails elsewhere, WebHostingPad Support will help you, with the understanding that we are under no obligation to do so.
“WebHostingPad, at our sole discretion, will take weekly backups of customer’s accounts, up to and including 1GB of website files only. This backup does not include email addresses, email accounts, databases, or anything other than website files. Any account that is larger than 1GB will not be included in any automated backup service provided by WebHostingPad. In the event that a customer requires a backup to be restored, WebHostingPad may charge a one-time backup restoration service fee of $39.95.”
What sets the company apart is its first-year hosting price of less than a buck a month. The company's least expensive web hosting package is a startlingly low 80 cents a month. This is the least expensive hosting program we've seen, although the price does go up after that first year. In fact, most of the company's plans increase after its promotional price expires. 
Regardless on which server you are put, their SMTP IP which is shared is constantly blacklisted. It means that the mail you send simply is plain refused by the recipients or goes nowhere. Plained refused by GMX.DE, GMX.NET, WEB.DE and a few others - if you have German customers, you'll have a very very hard time. And not arriving - or arriving with terrible delays - for instance yahoo recipients. We have lodged multiple support tickets. They have ALWAYS reply very quickly. We have ALWAYS receive a short-term fix - like they try to delist their servers or rotate their SMTP IP or move to a different server. The fix works for a few hours or a few days. Then, they are blacklisted again, and again, and again, for months now. Every other week! Surely, this can happen a couple of times. However, if it happens every WEEK for months and months - then this is unacceptable. I give price 0 because email blacklist is killing me. Even though their price-quality could be 5 stars. PITY !!!

WebHostingPad also follows this standard, so the prices you see listed are for new clients only. But while other hosts will start charging $15.00/month for even their cheapest plan after the first term, all of our shared plans renew for less than $15.00/month, and our cheapest plan renews at only $4.50/month. That makes our regular rates some of the most competitive in the industry.
You get other customer-centric bonuses for 24/7 customer support, including 24/7 toll-free callback phone support, free domain name and SSL certificates for as long as you remain a MochaHost customer, a website builder with 500 free templates (and a service that will custom-design your site if you need) and a site migration service. In addition, all plans are e-commerce ready and come with free shopping cart software.
I started using this service at the end of November 2015. I had no problems for two months. In February I began experiencing frequent down time which slowly progressed and became more frequent. Now it is nearly May and my service is down more often than not. The company offers a ridiculous 99% up time guarantee. Basically what they are offering is if you experience a years worth of bad service they will give you a months worth of bad service for free. You are better off staying away from this company.
I stayed with this hosting for 5 years and did not have many complains, the server was off few times, but I only have 3 simple websites so I did not really care that much. Until I got into this mess with automatic renewal. So when they announced that they are going to charge me double price for coming 5 years, I have decided not to continue, but I payed another service just 3 days before expiry date and webhostingpad used my credit card details for charge me for hosting renewal without my confirmation. They refuse to refund me and I still can't remove my credit card details from the system.
I have lodged some 20 tickets over the past 12 months. Always the same problem: blacklisted SMTP IP (shared) results in bounced mail. They host too many spammers and abusers and since the SMTP IP (sending IP) is shared, your mail hardly ever arrives. Gmail goes constantly in Spam and Hotmail / GMX bounces completed. Hotmail: Unfortunately, messages from [204.93.163.106] weren't sent. Please contact your Internet service provider since part of their network is on our block list (AS3140). GMX: 554-IP address is black listed. 554 For explanation visit http://postmaster.gmx.com/en/error-messages?ip=204.93.163.106&c=bip ONLY EXCUSES FROM THEM for the past months. They promised to put my domain on a well-reputed IP (whatever that means) - they DID NOT. They promised to clean/unlist their SMTP IP - no idea if they do but NO result whatsoever. If you want to send 3-4 emails a day to gmail or hotmail or gmx - STAY AWAY FROM WEBHOSTINGPAD. The problem has been going on for months now (months!) - so you can see how much they "care" about customer service. Tickets are "responded" but NO action is taken that solves the problem. I now need to refer to a gmail email account because they are unable to provide a clean IP. Horrible. Stay away!

I've been with these guys for 2 years. At first, they seemed like a great step up from a previous company. However, as time went on, I came across reoccurring issues: sites being offline, them suspending my account for alleged spam abuse (never did any thing except email my clients with software THEY provided + google killed me for a "SITE SUSPENDED" page left as placeholder for my pages. Google deemed this to be a phishing page ), super-slow loads, apathetic customer service people, and being told to "submit a ticket" for just about everything. If you're like me, you see their price and think, "dude, that's affordable". However, when you are spending real money on SEM, SEO, and social media marketing, only to find your pages have been down for who knows how long, you realize you're actually loosing money. To be fair, outages are brief. However, if you are actively sending people to your site or running ecommerce, it's a killer!

I wish I would have looked at reviews about this hosting service prior. I usually have had great luck with cNET but not this time. Have had website since 2000 and I have never seen anything similar to what they did to us. I believe they do this type of stuff to actually have a reason to charge you additional. I declined all upgrade offers at time of purchase which was 92.00. Three (3) months into hosting with (June 17th 2013 to be exact) them my website shut down with WebHostingPad stating that spam from my site is causing server delays. I was unable to log into the control panel. They had no recommendations on stopping it and fortunate for me we are versed with host changing and so we quickly changed hosting service. I plan on complaining to the BBB and other online consumer advocate programs. If you are not versed in changing hosting companies than stay away from them. They are trying to rip us off and have made no effort to provide me with a prorated refund. It truly is sad that there are companies like this. This company has no integrity and I have a problem with them having some of my secure information and have asked them to destroy it. They appear to be very shady.

Webhosting Pad is the most terrible hosting company. It’s a scam company. I signed up a 3-year hosting plan (with a free 1 year domain) with Webhosting Pad on Aug 05, 2016. It's a unlimted plan, but I only got 10G web space. They promised 30 day refund guarantee , but they only let my website SLOWLY work for the first month, after the first month I was unable to login to my cpanel and website was down. After my cpanel and website completely stopped working on Sept 09, 2016, I contacted Webhosting Pad to request account cancellation with refund , but Web Hosting Pad refused to refund me and suspended my account! I paid $71.64USD for a 3 year hosting plan, but the server only SLOWLY worked for the first month, then completely stoped working. They suspended my account but took my money. Now, I lost $71.64USD, and got nothing from Webhosting Pad. Webhosting Pad is the most terrible scam company! STAY AWAY FROM THIS CCOMPANY! SAVE YOUR MONEY!


You get other customer-centric bonuses for 24/7 customer support, including 24/7 toll-free callback phone support, free domain name and SSL certificates for as long as you remain a MochaHost customer, a website builder with 500 free templates (and a service that will custom-design your site if you need) and a site migration service. In addition, all plans are e-commerce ready and come with free shopping cart software.
Cheap for a reason, if you just want to something to play with, not actually want your site to work or viewed by others, then please go ahead. I will show my experience with this company. I have signed their service for a 3 years plan back a few years, and end up nothing could be used rather than a web disk, so I didn't cancel it and forget this all together. Just found my credit card was debited and the plan was renewed automatically for another few years. Then I request to refund without success as only could be done for initial sign up and within 30 days, no renewal at all. Just full of lie. I am just wondering why there is no government authority to handle this kind of complain and to allow this kind of junk business existed on the market for so long.
I'm sorry you feel this way. I'll try to address your issues one at a time. 1. We do have an unlimited plans, but as we state when you sign up, they're incremental. Due to the large amounts of spam all emails receive, we don't allow our users to use 10GB of space for mostly old emails, as this would mean everyone would run out of space very quickly. We'd be happy to help you set up a POP3 or IMAP so you don't run into this problem again, however. 2. Our reminder emails about renewals are automated, so if your contact information was correct and up-to-date, you received an email about the upcoming invoice. We have to stop service upon non-payment or else no one would pay for the services they're using. This is in our terms. As for why it may have taken 14 hours to start working again, that's likely a requisite for your payment method of choice. Once the payment is processed, we work to get the account and site back up as quickly as possible, though there can be extenuating circumstances. 3. What exactly do you mean by "got infected" because we'd be happy to help you work through it. We don't offer pro-rated refunds for misunderstandings, but we do offer support to help you address possible reasons why your site got infected, if that's what you believe happened, and help you to create more secure passwords and limit backdoors for hackers and viruses to get in. We apologize you've had a negative experience, but please contact our support team to address this so we can help you resolve it.
Recently my needs increased — I’m running about 40GB right now, with about 80 database-driven subsites. I shifted to Power Plan Plus and I’m relatively satisfied. Even before the shift, they made good on their unlimited bandwidth/databases/storage promise. It’s also been a little slow and the uptime could be better. Note that you have to ask for your unlimited storage in 10GB increments. They say it is to prevent you from using the site as a download station.
Hi Jill, We state in our terms of service that the transfer process takes time, certainly longer than 30 seconds. I'm sorry you feel like we were trying to trap you, but I assure you we were not. The system is automated to lock accounts that have reached their expiration date without payment, or else we would be a free web host, which we are not. We understand that WebHostingPad doesn't work out for everyone, which is why we don't charge cancellation fees like some other hosts. The backups, I'm afraid, are and always have been a user responsibility. We cannot release backups of locked accounts for the same reason we cannot allow service to extend beyond the time you paid for, as the backups are stored on our servers. You were free to make your own backups any time before reaching the last remaining time of your hosting. I apologize that you feel this way, but the fact of the matter is that our employees made that point for a reason - if you had started this process a little earlier, you would have found it quite simple to transfer away.
Webhosting Pad is the most terrible hosting company. I signed up a 3-year hosting plan (with a free 1 year domain) with Webhosting Pad on Aug 05, 2016. It's a unlimted plan, but I only got 10G web space. They promised 30 day refund guarantee , but they only let my website SLOWLY work for the first month, after the first month I was unable to login to my cpanel and website was down. After my cpanel and website completely stopped working on Sept 09, 2016, I contacted Webhosting Pad to request account cancellation with refund , but Web Hosting Pad refused to refund me and suspended my account! I paid $71.64USD for a 3 year hosting plan, but the server only SLOWLY worked for the first month, then completely stoped working. They suspended my account but took my money. Now, I lost $71.64USD, and got nothing from Webhosting Pad. Webhosting Pad is the most terrible hosting company! STAY AWAY FROM THIS CCOMPANY! SAVE YOUR MONEY!
I wish I would have looked at reviews about this hosting service prior. I usually have had great luck with cNET but not this time. Have had website since 2000 and I have never seen anything similar to what they did to us. I believe they do this type of stuff to actually have a reason to charge you additional. I declined all upgrade offers at time of purchase which was 92.00. Three (3) months into hosting with (June 17th 2013 to be exact) them my website shut down with WebHostingPad stating that spam from my site is causing server delays. I was unable to log into the control panel. They had no recommendations on stopping it and fortunate for me we are versed with host changing and so we quickly changed hosting service. I plan on complaining to the BBB and other online consumer advocate programs. If you are not versed in changing hosting companies than stay away from them. They are trying to rip us off and have made no effort to provide me with a prorated refund. It truly is sad that there are companies like this. This company has no integrity and I have a problem with them having some of my secure information and have asked them to destroy it. They appear to be very shady.
I apologize for the email issues you've been facing. There was no account information provided in your review so I can't pull up the specifics for your server or account, but I'd be happy to find a more permanent solution for you. If you could please email customercare@webhostingpad.com with your account info I will be sure to look into it further for you!

I must say that I'm impressed by the high quality of services offered at a price so affordable. Because the interface is fairly intuitive, I did not need assistance to often. But, anytime I needed, I had full support to solve the problem in the shortest time. For all these thank you and I sincerely recommend you at anytime. Keep up the good work that you do!
I'm switching everything to SiteGround as my experiences with them have thus far only been really positive (I could not rate their customer support more highly) whereas WebhostingPad is a completely lost cause. I'll let my last communication with Greg White speak for itself (I'm being asked to pay $70 for a "back up" of my website because I just missed the window to renew/download my website.) I obviously don't want to renew for a year now just so I can download my tiny website (so I can upload to SiteGround). It wouldn't even allow me to log into my account without paying for a year renewal.
Most apps I tried to install were worthless and at the renewal time for domain name and space, if you choose not to renew through them you will get an email saying they turn your account over to their attorneys then they will find your new credit card number and put it in without your permission and try to charge it anyway.. I cancelled their service on the spot and notified my CC it had been hacked.
WebHostingPad offers unlimited disk space with its shared hosting packages, with the understanding that “unlimited” is incremental. The initial quota for disk space is 10 GB (gigabytes), which the majority of users will never exceed. If you have used 90% or more of this quota, you may contact WebHostingPad to request an increase, which WebHostingPad will grant you, free of charge, if and only if you meet the following requirements:
×