I used Webhosting pad after I gave up my static IP using my own Linux server. The intro price was Ok, & I was already familiar with cpanel, plus my needs were small. Later, I moved my dns service to them too - a big mistake in hindsight. I renewed for another 2 years same rate. I did not notice down time, but they had a really bad attitude when you questioned charges. So this time I gave them the 3day notice that I was not renewing. They immediately cancelled my account, even though I had time left on the account. This was the WHOLE account including dns service (2 names) which had recently been renewed. So I can't move them to a new IP address. Bad enough, but THEN with my account already closed (their doing) they still attempted to charge my credit card. This is FRAUD. Lucky for me I had changed banks, so they did not get any $$. But my 2 domain names are gone & I had #1 rating on Google for my hobby site. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. I have complained to my state atty general as well as Illinois atty. General. (they are located in IL). I attempted to turn them in to their credit card processor, but since they tried a non existant account (at a bank I dont use now) we could not trace the fraudulent attemp easily. I too would happily join a class action suit against them Charging for services after they have already cancelled said services (before contract ran out)is unforgivable.

Our web hosting reviews will help you get big discounts.


WebHostingPad offers unlimited disk space with its shared hosting packages, with the understanding that “unlimited” is incremental. The initial quota for disk space is 10 GB (gigabytes), which the majority of users will never exceed. If you have used 90% or more of this quota, you may contact WebHostingPad to request an increase, which WebHostingPad will grant you, free of charge, if and only if you meet the following requirements:
WebHostingPad offers unlimited bandwidth with its shared hosting packages, with the understanding that “unlimited” is incremental. The initial quota for bandwidth is 100 GB (gigabytes) per month, which the majority of users will never exceed. If you have used 90% or more of this quota, you may contact WebHostingPad to request an increase, which WebHostingPad will grant you, free of charge, if you meet the following requirements:
I've been with them for about seven years. The first five-year agreement was at $1.99/month, and everything went smoothly. When my contract expired, I searched for some other options, but decided to stay with WebHostingPad. The next five-year block of time was contracted at $3.49/month. The explanation was that the $1.99 fee is the introductory offer for the new customers only. When you've been with them for a while, they treat you with the nice additional fee for being a loyal customer. Well, I took it because I didn't have the time or energy to migrate my sites back then. And, since everything had gone quite smoothly prior to this, I decided to swallow the bitter pill and stay with WebHostingPad.
Well, as the title says - mail is VERY unreliable with webhostingpad. 3rd incidence in 5 days. 1st incidence their mail server ip got blacklisted and all mail bounced. They then cleaned it (supposedly). Then they hosted more spammers and it got blacklisted again - and mail bounces again - in less than 72 hours after 2nd incidence. Now, 3rd incidence, mail is complete down, smtp and pop, nothing corresponds, no way to download my mail and respond to customers in a timely fashion. Too much in too short a time. Not good. Sorry.
Hi, I apologize for any issues you've experienced while having an account with us. To avoid interruptions of service all of our accounts are setup for auto renewal. Transferring a website away doesn't mean your cancelling your service, as you may potentially be using the account to host other websites. As referenced in our terms of service you must submit a cancellation formally within the account manager. We send out renewal reminders 30 days prior to any charge being made. Additionally, these reminders provide instructions on how to cancel your account if you don't want it to renew. I apologize if you didn't find the interface user friendly. We work hard to ensure that the interface is as easy as possible to use. We welcome any suggestions or recommendations you have that would make it more user friendly. We appreciate your feed back and look forward to any recommendations you would be willing to provide.
Migration or transfer services are often free or offered at a reasonable fee at web hosting companies. These services help move your existing site to the new hosting provider. They can save a huge amount of hassle. Just remember that the migration process is often automated, and may fit in with the host's processes and needs rather than yours. Not everything may migrate, and you may find the organization of the newly migrated site makes for harder maintenance in the long run.
The web hosting provider offers solid plans with a good selection of features. The one area we're concerned about is how it presents its offers. Like many hosting providers, its published pricing is a bit misleading. You're not getting hosting for $2.96/mo unless you pay $71 for two years of service. Renewals are generally at a higher rate, although a salesperson we spoke to advised you ask for a "loyalty discount."

You get other customer-centric bonuses for 24/7 customer support, including 24/7 toll-free callback phone support, free domain name and SSL certificates for as long as you remain a MochaHost customer, a website builder with 500 free templates (and a service that will custom-design your site if you need) and a site migration service. In addition, all plans are e-commerce ready and come with free shopping cart software.
Webhostingpad has been providing hosting services since 2005. The company is supposed to offer the cheapest web hosting, yet reliable and fast. With hosted 150,000 domains they are confident in their services and products provided to individuals and small/medium businesses. Webhostingpad is accredited with several awards for their service and some of them can be mentioned: Top 10 Web Hosting, 1st Rank Cheap Webhost, Budget Hosting, Reliable Web Hosting.
Hi Anna, I apologize you were caught off-guard by automatic renewals, but we have never tried to be sneaky about it. Automatic renewal is written into our terms. The reason we automatically renew is so that customers don't experience any interruptions in service every time their hosting renews. By automatically renewing, we are able to provide continuous service. If you were planning to cancel, you needed to submit a cancellation request. Otherwise we won't know you don't want to continue with your service. We wish you the best of luck moving forward, but we suggest you read the terms for any host you're planning to move to - you will be hard-pressed to find one that doesn't schedule automatic renewals, as it's the standard in the industry (for the reason we stated above.)
This hosting provider is a total mess. Keep away from them. One day I discovered that my website was migrated to some new IP and it has stale 6 months old data. All my new recent posts got disappeared even my Wordpress version was old in fact I upgraded it. It seems they had some problems on their side and restored websites from an old backup on the new server. But this data was 6 months old. As a result all my data during this 6 month time period...
Rounding out the wins, InMotion offers a full 90-day money-back guarantee. On top of that, here's a special money-saving hint. In a chat session confirming pricing and offerings, the operator offered me some special prices and deals that reduced the published price by a few bucks. I was also told that while promotional pricing does go up at the end of the offer period, if you contact customer service, InMotion has a "loyal customer discount" that may bring the price back down.

I must say that I'm impressed by the high quality of services offered at a price so affordable. Because the interface is fairly intuitive, I did not need assistance to often. But, anytime I needed, I had full support to solve the problem in the shortest time. For all these thank you and I sincerely recommend you at anytime. Keep up the good work that you do!


I am taking this time out to WARN all the future innocent potential victims who innocently think to use webhostingpad because of the advertised enticing low prices and all the "fluff" they market. They claim to have 'unlimited hosting space and bandwidth'. THIS IS NOT TRUE. This is what they write on their abuse terms read below:(All our hosting accounts do come with unlimited hosting space and bandwidth. But we start each account with a set limit but as you needs grow, simply contact us to request additional resources and we will increase it to whatever you need) for MORE $$ that is. Sounds whishsy washy all in one breath doesn't it? It has literally taken me 5 weeks to finish my small and modest website. however, I am a novice and I do use their cPanel templates. But that is not the reason. The reason is in order for me to access the cPanel where my website is being built I have to put in a Support Ticket. I am not being facetious. I literally mean I have to email support at webhostingpad each and EVERY time I want to work/review. Their reason is to many attempts to log in. This is impossible as I use a Password manager. Another one of their reason/excuses is I had some bad script on my website? I explained to them I was a novice and I was using their web templates. I do not know how to write cgi script? wth? In other words they don't know and by their support help, I don't think they pay those folks enough money to really care. All I know is it is very frustrating to submit a support ticket each and every time I want to review my paid in advance for website and email accounts. I since have lost numerous emails of potential customers. By the time I can access my emails I have very angry customers inquiring why I have not returned their emails? There are genuine issues with webhostingpad much more than I care to write so I am keeping this brief. I am warning others of the old cliche YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. What good does the low price and multiple emails do if you or anyone else for that matter cannot access them. I am very disappointed in myself for getting suckered into their Marketing ********. If you want to lose out money by your website being down and inaccessible. This hosting site Webhostingpad is for you. If you like playing email tag with support up to 48hrs, then webhostingpad is for you. If you are a novice with no programming experience Then webhostingpad is not for you. Webhostingpad is not for ordinary folks. It is not user friendly. It's more geared toward the programmer who programs for a living. I learned the hard way. If you like to make money and have more than half a day uptime to work on your paid website, webhostingpad is NOT for you. I have saved all the support ticket emails. (I will be giving these to the proper entities/business authorities) & not one email support ticket response has an apology for my time being wasted, not good customer service. I am disappointed in myself, because I thought I did my research prior to choosing them. What a big lost of money, time and most important to me, my inner peace. People do your research. Consider yourself WARNED! Don't buy from this company
Have had the plan since 2010. Agreed to a 1.99/3 year contract. Renewal price was supposed to be locked in. Renewed in 3 years for correct cost of 71.64. Second renewal comes up and 161.64 is charged to my credit card. Will not refund on cost of plan I did not agree to. They do send me their current billing policy, yet that is not the plan I signed up for. Surprise charges to credit card...BEWARE!!!

In particular, Web Hosting Hub uses BoldGrid as a site builder. BoldGrid is actually an add-on to WordPress, so there's no lock-in. This overcomes the major problem of most site builders: you're locked into that host and that tool, often requiring you to completely rebuild your site if you want to expand. By using a WordPress-based solution, all of the rather considerable power of a WordPress site is available for future expansion.


Hi Jill, We state in our terms of service that the transfer process takes time, certainly longer than 30 seconds. I'm sorry you feel like we were trying to trap you, but I assure you we were not. The system is automated to lock accounts that have reached their expiration date without payment, or else we would be a free web host, which we are not. We understand that WebHostingPad doesn't work out for everyone, which is why we don't charge cancellation fees like some other hosts. The backups, I'm afraid, are and always have been a user responsibility. We cannot release backups of locked accounts for the same reason we cannot allow service to extend beyond the time you paid for, as the backups are stored on our servers. You were free to make your own backups any time before reaching the last remaining time of your hosting. I apologize that you feel this way, but the fact of the matter is that our employees made that point for a reason - if you had started this process a little earlier, you would have found it quite simple to transfer away.

HostAdvice.com provides professional web hosting reviews fully independent of any other entity. Our reviews are unbiased, honest, and apply the same evaluation standards to all those reviewed. While monetary compensation is received from a few of the companies listed on this site, compensation of services and products have no influence on the direction or conclusions of our reviews. Nor does the compensation influence our rankings for certain host companies. This compensation covers account purchasing costs, testing costs and royalties paid to reviewers.
ConsumerAffairs is not a government agency. Companies pay us to be accredited or when you click a link, call a number or fill a form on our site. Our content is intended to be used for general information purposes only. It is very important to do your own analysis before making any investment based on your own personal circumstances and consult with your own investment, financial, tax and legal advisers.
Hi Anna, I apologize you were caught off-guard by automatic renewals, but we have never tried to be sneaky about it. Automatic renewal is written into our terms. The reason we automatically renew is so that customers don't experience any interruptions in service every time their hosting renews. By automatically renewing, we are able to provide continuous service. If you were planning to cancel, you needed to submit a cancellation request. Otherwise we won't know you don't want to continue with your service. We wish you the best of luck moving forward, but we suggest you read the terms for any host you're planning to move to - you will be hard-pressed to find one that doesn't schedule automatic renewals, as it's the standard in the industry (for the reason we stated above.)
The company doesn't list a virtual private server offering, but it bills its Elastic Sites service as a VPS alternative, offering the ease of use of a simple shared hosting plan and the performance and scalability of a VPS. GlowHost also offers a number of different cloud hosting plans, with special attention to providing enterprise-grade services.
i personally can not complain about the speed, the technical support is fast at responding and somewhat helpful in the first 30 days, but if you dont know what you are doing and your email is important to you stay away, if you realize there is a problem in the first week but you try to work it out and the 30 days pass you are out of your full payment, if you did a 5 year contract is the full 5 years gone. if email is important to you stay away, if joust need a web page and little more, then they are a good bargain.
I've been with them for about seven years. The first five-year agreement was at $1.99/month, and everything went smoothly. When my contract expired, I searched for some other options, but decided to stay with WebHostingPad. The next five-year block of time was contracted at $3.49/month. The explanation was that the $1.99 fee is the introductory offer for the new customers only. When you've been with them for a while, they treat you with the nice additional fee for being a loyal customer. Well, I took it because I didn't have the time or energy to migrate my sites back then. And, since everything had gone quite smoothly prior to this, I decided to swallow the bitter pill and stay with WebHostingPad.
Web Hosting Pad is committed to delivering the best value in web hosting by providing a safe, reliable, and efficient process for your convenience. Currently, the company hosts over 150,000 domains in its state-of-the-art data center. WebHostingPad has been accredited with a number of awards and recognition for its continued efforts to provide top quality service to customers.
You are entitled to only 1 free transfer per WebHostingPad account. In the event you wish to transfer multiple outside hosting accounts to WebHostingPad and consolidate them into one, additional fees will apply based on the total number of hosting accounts you are consolidating. WebHostingPad does not recommend consolidating a VPS or dedicated service with multiple cPanel accounts into a single shared hosting account. However, if you wish to do this, only one cPanel account will be transferred to WebHostingPad for free. Any additional accounts being transferred for consolidation will incur additional fees.
×