I'm switching everything to SiteGround as my experiences with them have thus far only been really positive (I could not rate their customer support more highly) whereas WebhostingPad is a completely lost cause. I'll let my last communication with Greg White speak for itself (I'm being asked to pay $70 for a "back up" of my website because I just missed the window to renew/download my website.) I obviously don't want to renew for a year now just so I can download my tiny website (so I can upload to SiteGround). It wouldn't even allow me to log into my account without paying for a year renewal.
After my cPanel and website completely stopped working on Sept 09, 2016, I contacted Webhosting Pad to request account cancellation with refund, but Web Hosting Pad refused to refund me and suspended my account! I paid $71.64USD for a 3 year hosting plan, but the server only SLOWLY worked for the first month, then completely stopped working. They suspended my account but took my money. Now, I lost $71.64USD, and got nothing from Webhosting Pad.
WebHosingPad has UNFAIR and UNETHICAL policies!!! These folks are CROOKS! My hosting got auto-renewed. I cancelled it the next day. I called and spoke with a person. I logged in and cancelled online. I filled in all the "paperwork" request they needed. I exchanged another 3 emails with customer service and every time they would quote their crooked policy of NO REFUNDS and would refuse to connect me to a manager. The customer service folks are like robots - no thinking, follow crooked policy, deny any help! This is messed up! This company is UNETHICAL and I would not recommend them! I was a customer from 2010 till 2018 and this is how they treat me? Think about how they will treat YOU! STAY AWAY! BUYER BEWARE!!!
WebHostingPad also follows this standard, so the prices you see listed are for new clients only. But while other hosts will start charging $15.00/month for even their cheapest plan after the first term, all of our shared plans renew for less than $15.00/month, and our cheapest plan renews at only $4.50/month. That makes our regular rates some of the most competitive in the industry.
We realize that when you make a decision to buy Hosting Services it’s important not only to see how experts evaluate it in their reviews, but also to find out if the real people and companies that buy it are actually satisfied with the product. That’s why we’ve created our behavior-based Customer Satisfaction Algorithm™ that gathers customer reviews, comments and Web Hosting Pad reviews across a wide range of social media sites. The data is then presented in an easy to digest form showing how many people had positive and negative experience with Web Hosting Pad. With that information at hand you should be equipped to make an informed buying decision that you won’t regret.
Hi, I apologize for any issues you've experienced while having an account with us. After doing some research it appears your account was suspended for hosting phishing material. Unfortunately when we receive these type of notifications we're forced to suspend the account immediately to avoid having the server come down for all of our clients. After each account is suspended a notification email is sent to the email address on file. We are more than happy to work with you to ensure your account is running without any phishing material. Our support team is here 24/7 to assist by running a scan to ensure malicious files are not residing on your account.
I have been with webhostingpad for 6 years now and they are great! Anytime I have a question, I just submit a ticket and someone gets back to me within an hour, usually 10 minutes or so. My website is always up and their software is easy to use. They have plenty of templates to use and they updated their user interface so it's more user-friendly. At this point I just installed Wordpress and use that for my website. The price is hard to beat and sometimes they have specials too, even for existing users. Definitely recommend their service.
I was hosted with webhostingpad 5 years ago. They were down… a lot… and after a year I switched to a different hosting company who has been awesome. I was told there was no ability to refund the balance of my money (I paid up front for a 5 year term to save a few dollars with their $1.99/mo deal). Today I received an invoice for $191 from them!!! When I emailed back that I had left their service years ago, they said I would have to go to their website and log in to cancel the subscription. After 4 years, I haven’t a clue what my password is. Calling got a “the number you called is unassigned” message and the chat feature gave me a 404 error. Even the “password reset” feature wasn’t working. Eventually, despite numerous requests to just cancel the service, someone sent me a new password and I got to navigate through a very non-intuitive series of links and hopefully have left forever. Given my experience with them, please use ANYONE else!
GlowHost earned our kudos for its 91-day money-back guarantee. It's six days short of DreamHost's 97-day guarantee, but with these numbers, who's quibbling over a few days? The company also offers 24/7/365 phone support option and free cPanel offering for most plans. The company operates 18 data centers worldwide. Finally, the company garnered extra kudos by driving all its hosting services with wind power.
I was hosted with webhostingpad 5 years ago. They were down… a lot… and after a year I switched to a different hosting company who has been awesome. I was told there was no ability to refund the balance of my money (I paid up front for a 5 year term to save a few dollars with their $1.99/mo deal). Today I received an invoice for $191 from them!!! When I emailed back that I had left their service years ago, they said I would have to go to their website and log in to cancel the subscription. After 4 years, I haven’t a clue what my password is. Calling got a “the number you called is unassigned” message and the chat feature gave me a 404 error. Even the “password reset” feature wasn’t working. Eventually, despite numerous requests to just cancel the service, someone sent me a new password and I got to navigate through a very non-intuitive series of links and hopefully have left forever. Given my experience with them, please use ANYONE else!
We hosted a club website with WebHostingPad. The person who ran our website moved and left us in the lurch with regards to log in information. We moved our site to another hosting service. Services with WebHostingPad came up for renewal and we were unclear how to log on. We missed our cancellation date by three days and they renewed for three year, charging a card on file for $166. I feel like most companies would be understanding and be willing to refund the money. However, WebHostingPad was not accommodating in the least. I feel as though it was unnecessarily rude.
This company, Webhosting Pad is very good at stealing money from customers, do yourself a favor and stay away. I signed up with them 3 years ago because the price was appealing. As soon as I pointed my domain to their email servers, there was a flood of spam coming in, I mean thousands of spam emails every day. They make you pay for additional Baracuda spam filter which has not done a good job either. Just be prepared to deal with this. Webhosting was a bad experience either, additional fees for backup, downtime, tech support that lies to the customers about fixing something while they don’t, etc. etc… So after 3 years I moved my service elsewhere. My credit card was expired and I thought they would just not charge and cancel my service. I was wrong, they charged my card for additional full 3 years ($166+). I immediately canceled the service, I was about 7 days late and my files were moved already. I told them I will not use the hosting and I’d like my money back for 3 years I will not use at all. They refused after multiple emails, basically they just take your money and run. There is no way to talk to any billing management people on the phone, email ONLY. What they do is tell you you’re late and your fault, we keep your money. Also they won’t forget to add is that you will be sent to collections if you attempt to charge money back via the credit card company.
Your disk space is intended for storing necessary site files, such as .html, .css, .php, .js, .tpl, and other files required for displaying your site online. It is not intended for massive quantities of multimedia files, included, but not limited to, photo files (.jpg, .png, .gif. .svg, .eps, .psd, etc.), video files (.avi, .mkv, .mov, .wmv, .mp4, etc.), music files (.mp3, .wav, .wma, .m4a, .flac, etc.), document files (.pdf, .docx, .pptx, .zip, .rar, etc.), or emails. You may allocate the first 10 GB of your hosting space however you like, with the understanding that to receive an increase, you must fall within these terms.
Webhosting Pad is the most terrible hosting company. I signed up a 3-year hosting plan (with a free 1 year domain) with Webhosting Pad on Aug 05, 2016. It’s a unlimited plan, but I only got 10G web space. They promised 30 day refund guarantee, but they only let my website SLOWLY work for the first month, after the first month I was unable to login to my cPanel and website was down.
Migration or transfer services are often free or offered at a reasonable fee at web hosting companies. These services help move your existing site to the new hosting provider. They can save a huge amount of hassle. Just remember that the migration process is often automated, and may fit in with the host's processes and needs rather than yours. Not everything may migrate, and you may find the organization of the newly migrated site makes for harder maintenance in the long run.
I'm sorry for the unexpected change in your bill. Our $1.99/month pricing is a special introductory offer and our plans do renew at the regular rates. Between 2010 and 2013 we changed our billing system and when that happened there were some accounts that didn't have the prices updated to the regular renewal rates, so you actually got renewed at the special introductory rate for a second term. Since then, our billing system has been updated and all prices are correct now which is why your most recent bill was higher. We do send out several renewal notices prior to any charge, both 30 days and 7 days before any invoice date. Again, I apologize for any confusion and if any of this wasn't explained to you I'd be happy to look into it further. Feel free to email me at customercare@webhostingpad.com so I can look into it further. Thanks!
This is a terrible hosting company. The hosting fee schedule changes all the time. I've been double billed multiple times and had to suffer interacting with there horrible customer service / bill dept. in order to fix thier mistakes. I'm amazed at the presence of any positive reviews. Read multiple review site if you are considering this hosting company.
Have had the plan since 2010. Agreed to a 1.99/3 year contract. Renewal price was supposed to be locked in. Renewed in 3 years for correct cost of 71.64. Second renewal comes up and 161.64 is charged to my credit card. Will not refund on cost of plan I did not agree to. They do send me their current billing policy, yet that is not the plan I signed up for. Surprise charges to credit card...BEWARE!!!
I'm sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with our hosting, but we are unable to offer one-day hosting for accounts suspended due to lack of payment. We send multiple reminder emails about upcoming renewal dates and charges so that clients who are considering switching hosts have plenty of time to gather their site files and cancel their service, or to contact a new hosting company to initiate site migration before the account is suspended. This is to avoid preventable issues like this and ensure clients are not charged for hosting they no longer want. Regardless, we're sorry to see you go. We wish you the best of luck moving forward.
Hi Jill, We state in our terms of service that the transfer process takes time, certainly longer than 30 seconds. I'm sorry you feel like we were trying to trap you, but I assure you we were not. The system is automated to lock accounts that have reached their expiration date without payment, or else we would be a free web host, which we are not. We understand that WebHostingPad doesn't work out for everyone, which is why we don't charge cancellation fees like some other hosts. The backups, I'm afraid, are and always have been a user responsibility. We cannot release backups of locked accounts for the same reason we cannot allow service to extend beyond the time you paid for, as the backups are stored on our servers. You were free to make your own backups any time before reaching the last remaining time of your hosting. I apologize that you feel this way, but the fact of the matter is that our employees made that point for a reason - if you had started this process a little earlier, you would have found it quite simple to transfer away.

I am taking this time out to WARN all the future innocent potential victims who innocently think to use webhostingpad because of the advertised enticing low prices and all the "fluff" they market. They claim to have 'unlimited hosting space and bandwidth'. THIS IS NOT TRUE. This is what they write on their abuse terms read below:(All our hosting accounts do come with unlimited hosting space and bandwidth. But we start each account with a set limit but as you needs grow, simply contact us to request additional resources and we will increase it to whatever you need) for MORE $$ that is. Sounds whishsy washy all in one breath doesn't it? It has literally taken me 5 weeks to finish my small and modest website. however, I am a novice and I do use their cPanel templates. But that is not the reason. The reason is in order for me to access the cPanel where my website is being built I have to put in a Support Ticket. I am not being facetious. I literally mean I have to email support at webhostingpad each and EVERY time I want to work/review. Their reason is to many attempts to log in. This is impossible as I use a Password manager. Another one of their reason/excuses is I had some bad script on my website? I explained to them I was a novice and I was using their web templates. I do not know how to write cgi script? wth? In other words they don't know and by their support help, I don't think they pay those folks enough money to really care. All I know is it is very frustrating to submit a support ticket each and every time I want to review my paid in advance for website and email accounts. I since have lost numerous emails of potential customers. By the time I can access my emails I have very angry customers inquiring why I have not returned their emails? There are genuine issues with webhostingpad much more than I care to write so I am keeping this brief. I am warning others of the old cliche YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. What good does the low price and multiple emails do if you or anyone else for that matter cannot access them. I am very disappointed in myself for getting suckered into their Marketing ********. If you want to lose out money by your website being down and inaccessible. This hosting site Webhostingpad is for you. If you like playing email tag with support up to 48hrs, then webhostingpad is for you. If you are a novice with no programming experience Then webhostingpad is not for you. Webhostingpad is not for ordinary folks. It is not user friendly. It's more geared toward the programmer who programs for a living. I learned the hard way. If you like to make money and have more than half a day uptime to work on your paid website, webhostingpad is NOT for you. I have saved all the support ticket emails. (I will be giving these to the proper entities/business authorities) & not one email support ticket response has an apology for my time being wasted, not good customer service. I am disappointed in myself, because I thought I did my research prior to choosing them. What a big lost of money, time and most important to me, my inner peace. People do your research. Consider yourself WARNED! Don't buy from this company
STAY AWAY!!! This company is in the dark ages. My experience with WebHostingPad was abominable. THIS, AFTER 10 YEARS OF BEING A CUSTOMER. I can't imagine how they treat recent customers. They actually called me a liar and refused to refund my fee, even though I tried to cancel my subscription BEFORE the due date. Unfortunately, their systems weren't working properly and I had to contact their customer service once I realized I had never gotten a confirmation of my cancellation.
The SoftwareFindr Radar compares all solutions on our platform in your chosen category and tries to segment them to give you a visual representation of the market. All the solutions are compared two-dimensionally which takes into account their FindrScore which is given based on numerous data points and research frequency. The average FindrScore for products like Web Hosting Pad is 60 which we’ve used as a threshold to only show the top 10 solutions.
of SaaS software reviews.Since each organization has unique business requirements, it is prudent for them to refrain from seeking a one-size-fits-all faultless software system. Needless to say, it would be useless to try to find such a platform even among widely used software solutions. The smart thing to do would be to list the various important factors that require consideration such as key features, finances, skill levels of employees, company size etc. Then, you should do your research thoroughly. Read some Web Hosting Pad Hosting Services reviews and look into each of the other apps in your shortlist in detail. Such comprehensive homework can ensure you reject ill-fitting applications and zero in on the system that offers all the aspects you require for business success.
×