It shouldn't come as any surprise that, like other web host providers, A2 Hosting's unlimited plans aren't actually unlimited. It expect you to use its service like "similarly situated customers." This is like being on a highway. If everyone is going a few miles above the speed limit, you're probably okay, but if you're barreling down the fast lane past everyone else, you're probably going to be asked to slow down.
WebHosingPad has UNFAIR and UNETHICAL policies!!! These folks are CROOKS! My hosting got auto-renewed. I cancelled it the next day. I called and spoke with a person. I logged in and cancelled online. I filled in all the "paperwork" request they needed. I exchanged another 3 emails with customer service and every time they would quote their crooked policy of NO REFUNDS and would refuse to connect me to a manager. The customer service folks are like robots - no thinking, follow crooked policy, deny any help! This is messed up! This company is UNETHICAL and I would not recommend them! I was a customer from 2010 till 2018 and this is how they treat me? Think about how they will treat YOU! STAY AWAY! BUYER BEWARE!!!

Webhosting Pad is the most terrible hosting company. It’s a scam company. I signed up a 3-year hosting plan (with a free 1 year domain) with Webhosting Pad on Aug 05, 2016. It's a unlimted plan, but I only got 10G web space. They promised 30 day refund guarantee , but they only let my website SLOWLY work for the first month, after the first month I was unable to login to my cpanel and website was down. After my cpanel and website completely stopped working on Sept 09, 2016, I contacted Webhosting Pad to request account cancellation with refund , but Web Hosting Pad refused to refund me and suspended my account! I paid $71.64USD for a 3 year hosting plan, but the server only SLOWLY worked for the first month, then completely stoped working. They suspended my account but took my money. Now, I lost $71.64USD, and got nothing from Webhosting Pad. Webhosting Pad is the most terrible scam company! STAY AWAY FROM THIS CCOMPANY! SAVE YOUR MONEY!
WebHosingPad has UNFAIR and UNETHICAL policies!!! These folks are CROOKS! My hosting got auto-renewed. I cancelled it the next day. I called and spoke with a person. I logged in and cancelled online. I filled in all the "paperwork" request they needed. I exchanged another 3 emails with customer service and every time they would quote their crooked policy of NO REFUNDS and would refuse to connect me to a manager. The customer service folks are like robots - no thinking, follow crooked policy, deny any help! This is messed up! This company is UNETHICAL and I would not recommend them! I was a customer from 2010 till 2018 and this is how they treat me? Think about how they will treat YOU! STAY AWAY! BUYER BEWARE!!!
Sorry for the issues with your website! Your review doesn't contain any account specifics and we don't have an account under the name Hector Salazar so unfortunately I'm unable to check any specifics on your account, but I'll gladly look into the downtime you are experiencing. If you could send your account info to customercare@webhostingpad.com I'll look into it for you as soon as possible.
I have been with webhostingpad for 6 years now and they are great! Anytime I have a question, I just submit a ticket and someone gets back to me within an hour, usually 10 minutes or so. My website is always up and their software is easy to use. They have plenty of templates to use and they updated their user interface so it's more user-friendly. At this point I just installed Wordpress and use that for my website. The price is hard to beat and sometimes they have specials too, even for existing users. Definitely recommend their service.
Hi Jill, We state in our terms of service that the transfer process takes time, certainly longer than 30 seconds. I'm sorry you feel like we were trying to trap you, but I assure you we were not. The system is automated to lock accounts that have reached their expiration date without payment, or else we would be a free web host, which we are not. We understand that WebHostingPad doesn't work out for everyone, which is why we don't charge cancellation fees like some other hosts. The backups, I'm afraid, are and always have been a user responsibility. We cannot release backups of locked accounts for the same reason we cannot allow service to extend beyond the time you paid for, as the backups are stored on our servers. You were free to make your own backups any time before reaching the last remaining time of your hosting. I apologize that you feel this way, but the fact of the matter is that our employees made that point for a reason - if you had started this process a little earlier, you would have found it quite simple to transfer away.
Almost all the services offer some sort of drag-and-drop website builder that makes it easy to drag and drop items to build your page. These are great for getting started, but they often lock you into the service. Most website builder setups are proprietary to the service, or don't create HTML that's portable enough to be easily moved to another service if you decide it's necessary.
“WebHostingPad, at our sole discretion, will take weekly backups of customer’s accounts, up to and including 1GB of website files only. This backup does not include email addresses, email accounts, databases, or anything other than website files. Any account that is larger than 1GB will not be included in any automated backup service provided by WebHostingPad. In the event that a customer requires a backup to be restored, WebHostingPad may charge a one-time backup restoration service fee of $39.95.”
Hidden Fees and Clauses: They may charge a $39.95 fee to restore your backups. Users should not exceed 150,000 total files.  If you reach the file limit, you can purchase an additional block of 150,000 files for $10 per month. If they notify you about reaching the file limit and you do not respond, they will automatically bill you $10 per month per extra 150,000 files. You are not allowed to use more than 10 percent CPU and memory, and your sessions must not exceed 10 minutes. There’s a limit of 300 emails per hour or 3,000 emails per day.
Hello Harry I'm sorry to hear about your experience. The reason your account was suspended is because you disputed the payment with PayPal. We do offer unlimited hosting space. As outlined in our terms of service that you agree to when signing up, we have disk space quotas on each account that starts at 10GB. If you find you're using up most of your disk space and need more we will increase it free of charge. This allows us to make more efficient use of the server's disk space because the vast majority of customers will never reach that initial 10GB quota. I'd be happy to have a member of our support team work with you to make sure that your account is running up to your standard. We, of course, want to make sure your website is available and running efficiently at all times.
I'm switching everything to SiteGround as my experiences with them have thus far only been really positive (I could not rate their customer support more highly) whereas WebhostingPad is a completely lost cause. I'll let my last communication with Greg White speak for itself (I'm being asked to pay $70 for a "back up" of my website because I just missed the window to renew/download my website.) I obviously don't want to renew for a year now just so I can download my tiny website (so I can upload to SiteGround). It wouldn't even allow me to log into my account without paying for a year renewal.
"text": "

Web Hosting Pad's hosting plans include the latest version of cPanel, the world's most popular and widely used control panel platform. With cPanel, managing websites is easy with the application's intuitive interface. Plus, it is loaded with features and functionalities that make management operations, configurations, and installations quick and easy even for beginners.

\n"
×