I signed up for them for email hosting but it was a huge waste of time. They claim IMAP support, but interpret their terms of service as "no email storage", meaning that you are capped to 10GB overall space and will not be given any more if your total mail storage exceeds 1GB. Who has IMAP accounts and doesn't (at least collectively) have at least 1GB of mail?! It's crazy. They might be great for website hosting, but if you want email hosting it is pointless to go with them.

Your disk space is intended for storing necessary site files, such as .html, .css, .php, .js, .tpl, and other files required for displaying your site online. It is not intended for massive quantities of multimedia files, included, but not limited to, photo files (.jpg, .png, .gif. .svg, .eps, .psd, etc.), video files (.avi, .mkv, .mov, .wmv, .mp4, etc.), music files (.mp3, .wav, .wma, .m4a, .flac, etc.), document files (.pdf, .docx, .pptx, .zip, .rar, etc.), or emails. You may allocate the first 10 GB of your hosting space however you like, with the understanding that to receive an increase, you must fall within these terms.
WebHostingPad has UNFAIR and UNETHICAL policies!!! These folks are CROOKS! My hosting got auto-renewed. I cancelled it the next day. I called and spoke with a person. I logged in and cancelled online. I filled in all the "paperwork" request they needed. I exchanged another 3 emails with customer service and every time they would quote their crooked policy of NO REFUNDS and would refuse to connect me to a manager. This is messed up! This company is UNETHICAL and I would not recommend them! STAY AWAY! BUYER BEWARE!!!
I must say that I'm impressed by the high quality of services offered at a price so affordable. Because the interface is fairly intuitive, I did not need assistance to often. But, anytime I needed, I had full support to solve the problem in the shortest time. For all these thank you and I sincerely recommend you at anytime. Keep up the good work that you do!
of SaaS software reviews.Since each organization has unique business requirements, it is prudent for them to refrain from seeking a one-size-fits-all faultless software system. Needless to say, it would be useless to try to find such a platform even among widely used software solutions. The smart thing to do would be to list the various important factors that require consideration such as key features, finances, skill levels of employees, company size etc. Then, you should do your research thoroughly. Read some Web Hosting Pad Hosting Services reviews and look into each of the other apps in your shortlist in detail. Such comprehensive homework can ensure you reject ill-fitting applications and zero in on the system that offers all the aspects you require for business success.
That being said, search engines like Google strongly prefer websites that are secured with an SSL from a Certificate Authority because it's safe for the searcher to visit and buy things on that website. Search engines are more likely to rank SSL-secured sites higher in search results because of these reasons, and Google Chrome has even started warning users when they're visiting an website that is "not secure".
Most apps I tried to install were worthless and at the renewal time for domain name and space, if you choose not to renew through them you will get an email saying they turn your account over to their attorneys then they will find your new credit card number and put it in without your permission and try to charge it anyway.. I cancelled their service on the spot and notified my CC it had been hacked.

over the past seven years i've continuously used webhostingpad, even while also intermittently using other hosting companies, such as hostgator, enom, reseller club, and others, of all these, i have only referred clients to webhostingpad and this was completely without any referral or affiliate fees, simply because they offer support without bullshit hassles that i've had with other vendors and, to my knowledge, not one referral has regretted their webhostingpad choice. a great deal, solid uptime, fanatical support.
On the plus side, SiteGround offers free automatic daily backups, access to the Cloudflare CDN, high-performance SSDs for all plans, unlimited email accounts and integration of the free LetsEncrypt SSL certificate into sites. The company does limit bandwidth and storage, but even those who claim to offer so-called unlimited bandwidth and storage really have some limits in its terms of service.
WebHostingPad also follows this standard, so the prices you see listed are for new clients only. But while other hosts will start charging $15.00/month for even their cheapest plan after the first term, all of our shared plans renew for less than $15.00/month, and our cheapest plan renews at only $3.00/month. That makes our regular rates some of the most competitive in the industry.
Hi Anna, I apologize you were caught off-guard by automatic renewals, but we have never tried to be sneaky about it. Automatic renewal is written into our terms. The reason we automatically renew is so that customers don't experience any interruptions in service every time their hosting renews. By automatically renewing, we are able to provide continuous service. If you were planning to cancel, you needed to submit a cancellation request. Otherwise we won't know you don't want to continue with your service. We wish you the best of luck moving forward, but we suggest you read the terms for any host you're planning to move to - you will be hard-pressed to find one that doesn't schedule automatic renewals, as it's the standard in the industry (for the reason we stated above.)
I used Webhosting pad after I gave up my static IP using my own Linux server. The intro price was Ok, & I was already familiar with cpanel, plus my needs were small. Later, I moved my dns service to them too - a big mistake in hindsight. I renewed for another 2 years same rate. I did not notice down time, but they had a really bad attitude when you questioned charges. So this time I gave them the 3day notice that I was not renewing. They immediately cancelled my account, even though I had time left on the account. This was the WHOLE account including dns service (2 names) which had recently been renewed. So I can't move them to a new IP address. Bad enough, but THEN with my account already closed (their doing) they still attempted to charge my credit card. This is FRAUD. Lucky for me I had changed banks, so they did not get any $$. But my 2 domain names are gone & I had #1 rating on Google for my hobby site. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. I have complained to my state atty general as well as Illinois atty. General. (they are located in IL). I attempted to turn them in to their credit card processor, but since they tried a non existant account (at a bank I dont use now) we could not trace the fraudulent attemp easily. I too would happily join a class action suit against them Charging for services after they have already cancelled said services (before contract ran out)is unforgivable.
If you're a WordPress user, Bluehost is definitely one of the best web hosting providers to consider. While its managed WordPress hosting is a little more pricey than basic shared hosting, the company has both specific WordPress and WooCommerce hosting plans available (along with management support). It also offers a site migration service for an additional fee. 
Hi Jill, We state in our terms of service that the transfer process takes time, certainly longer than 30 seconds. I'm sorry you feel like we were trying to trap you, but I assure you we were not. The system is automated to lock accounts that have reached their expiration date without payment, or else we would be a free web host, which we are not. We understand that WebHostingPad doesn't work out for everyone, which is why we don't charge cancellation fees like some other hosts. The backups, I'm afraid, are and always have been a user responsibility. We cannot release backups of locked accounts for the same reason we cannot allow service to extend beyond the time you paid for, as the backups are stored on our servers. You were free to make your own backups any time before reaching the last remaining time of your hosting. I apologize that you feel this way, but the fact of the matter is that our employees made that point for a reason - if you had started this process a little earlier, you would have found it quite simple to transfer away.
In terms of what many vendors call unlimited service, Web Hosting Pad's terms of service indicate that its definition of unlimited is what it calls "incremental." Basically, as you need more capability, it wants to discuss that with you, both to help you get the most out of its services, and to make sure you're using its systems without abusing them.
Webhosting Pad is the most terrible hosting company. I signed up a 3-year hosting plan (with a free 1 year domain) with Webhosting Pad on Aug 05, 2016. It's a unlimted plan, but I only got 10G web space. They promised 30 day refund guarantee , but they only let my website SLOWLY work for the first month, after the first month I was unable to login to my cpanel and website was down. After my cpanel and website completely stopped working on Sept 09, 2016, I contacted Webhosting Pad to request account cancellation with refund , but Web Hosting Pad refused to refund me and suspended my account! I paid $71.64USD for a 3 year hosting plan, but the server only SLOWLY worked for the first month, then completely stoped working. They suspended my account but took my money. Now, I lost $71.64USD, and got nothing from Webhosting Pad. Webhosting Pad is the most terrible hosting company! STAY AWAY FROM THIS CCOMPANY! SAVE YOUR MONEY!
Web Hosting Pad's hosting plans include the latest version of cPanel, the world's most popular and widely used control panel platform. With cPanel, managing websites is easy with the application's intuitive interface. Plus, it is loaded with features and functionalities that make management operations, configurations, and installations quick and easy even for beginners.
×