A little under half-way of this five-year term, WebHostingPad migrated my websites to a new server. With this migration, I have lost the very important, useful, and pretty much basic functions of cPanel and the emails. For example, I cannot enter start time and end time with email autoresponder function. This means that every Friday I have to type a new out-of-the-office message from scratch. And every Monday morning, I have to delete it. If I need to take a day off in the middle of the week, this routine of retyping and deleting continues. This really adds to my busy schedule. Another problem, they took away an automatic email configuration option. I used to be able to download a configuration file and install it automatically into my email client every time I create a new email account. Now, I have to do this manually. In addition, my unlimited email accounts have become limited. I can only send up to 500 messages per month. This is restricting me, because my work depends on international communication all day long. I send a lot of emails. I had to open a Gmail account and will be switching to it. Surprisingly enough, the reliable Gmail gives you unlimited services for free! (Except for the storage.) The prepaid service with WebHostingPad took away the promised unlimited hosting options.
Launched in 2005 by a group of hosting industry’s experts and grizzled veterans, Web Hosting Pad aims to deliver unparalleled web hosting solutions and experience at price points that everyone can afford. Over 200,000 domains are now hosted by the company and that number continues to grow, thanks to Web Hosting Pad’s commitment to using only the best brand name equipment and implementing the industry’s best practices.
Hi, I apologize for any issues you've experienced while having an account with us. After doing some research it appears your account was suspended for hosting phishing material. Unfortunately when we receive these type of notifications we're forced to suspend the account immediately to avoid having the server come down for all of our clients. After each account is suspended a notification email is sent to the email address on file. We are more than happy to work with you to ensure your account is running without any phishing material. Our support team is here 24/7 to assist by running a scan to ensure malicious files are not residing on your account.

I used Webhosting pad after I gave up my static IP using my own Linux server. The intro price was Ok, & I was already familiar with cpanel, plus my needs were small. Later, I moved my dns service to them too - a big mistake in hindsight. I renewed for another 2 years same rate. I did not notice down time, but they had a really bad attitude when you questioned charges. So this time I gave them the 3day notice that I was not renewing. They immediately cancelled my account, even though I had time left on the account. This was the WHOLE account including dns service (2 names) which had recently been renewed. So I can't move them to a new IP address. Bad enough, but THEN with my account already closed (their doing) they still attempted to charge my credit card. This is FRAUD. Lucky for me I had changed banks, so they did not get any $$. But my 2 domain names are gone & I had #1 rating on Google for my hobby site. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. I have complained to my state atty general as well as Illinois atty. General. (they are located in IL). I attempted to turn them in to their credit card processor, but since they tried a non existant account (at a bank I dont use now) we could not trace the fraudulent attemp easily. I too would happily join a class action suit against them Charging for services after they have already cancelled said services (before contract ran out)is unforgivable.
Hi Jill, We state in our terms of service that the transfer process takes time, certainly longer than 30 seconds. I'm sorry you feel like we were trying to trap you, but I assure you we were not. The system is automated to lock accounts that have reached their expiration date without payment, or else we would be a free web host, which we are not. We understand that WebHostingPad doesn't work out for everyone, which is why we don't charge cancellation fees like some other hosts. The backups, I'm afraid, are and always have been a user responsibility. We cannot release backups of locked accounts for the same reason we cannot allow service to extend beyond the time you paid for, as the backups are stored on our servers. You were free to make your own backups any time before reaching the last remaining time of your hosting. I apologize that you feel this way, but the fact of the matter is that our employees made that point for a reason - if you had started this process a little earlier, you would have found it quite simple to transfer away.
Web Hosting Pad is a group of highly successful and proven industry veterans dedicated to delivering the best web hosting value. With the growing demand for affordable hosting services, they are beginning to offer the best web hosting services at affordable prices for everyone. Web Hosting Pad is committed to creating an Internet image by providing a secure, reliable and efficient process, and providing the best value for Internet hosting in a value-driven price structure. Their goal is to ensure that you have the best hosting experience, first of all to provide you with the best support. They want to be the best web hosting company you will use. They also strive to be honest and transparent about their services. If you want to purchase something nice with less money from webhostingpad.com, you should learn more about Web Hosting Pad coupons page here at first. At present, you could shop at webhostingpad.com and treat yourself to everything in your cart at discounted prices w/ amazing Web Hosting Pad Coupon, Coupon Code and other promo deals. It's the honor to show you a whole list of 50 Web Hosting Pad coupons, with all 25 Coupon and 10 deals covered. Start a happy and cost-efficient online shopping journey at webhostingpad.com today!
WebHostingPad has UNFAIR and UNETHICAL policies!!! These folks are CROOKS! My hosting got auto-renewed. I cancelled it the next day. I called and spoke with a person. I logged in and cancelled online. I filled in all the "paperwork" request they needed. I exchanged another 3 emails with customer service and every time they would quote their crooked policy of NO REFUNDS and would refuse to connect me to a manager. This is messed up! This company is UNETHICAL and I would not recommend them! STAY AWAY! BUYER BEWARE!!!

We hope you enjoy these web hosting coupons.

×