The company doesn't list a virtual private server offering, but it bills its Elastic Sites service as a VPS alternative, offering the ease of use of a simple shared hosting plan and the performance and scalability of a VPS. GlowHost also offers a number of different cloud hosting plans, with special attention to providing enterprise-grade services.
Web Hosting Pad (webhostingpad.com) is horrendous - stay far away unless you want to waste a considerable amount of time and money trying to get someone in tech support to provide the service for which you overpaid. The servers are slow and in many cases misconfigured for fairly common web applications. When these issues were brought to the attention of tech support, they were ignored.
Labor Day Coupons and Sales Summer Discounts COVID-19 Savings Guide Back to School Sales Top UK Vouchers Top Deals of The Week Free Shipping Deals Exclusive Deals Top Veterans Day Deals Halloween Promo Codes Gifts for Her Gifts for Kids Gifts for Him Top Gifts Under $50 Top Gifts Under $25 Black Friday Coupons and Sales 2020 Cyber Monday Coupons and Sales 2020 Holiday Coupons and Sales 2020 After Christmas Sales & Deals The Best New Year Coupons and Deals
If I could give a negative star review I would... this morning I was charged for a hosting plan I removed all credit card information and set it to NOT renew... I asked if they would refund my money and was told no...ironnically I also got a call from my Credit Card company from the very card they had on file because there was an attempt to charge $100 as a fraudulent charge to a Boston Market...just 1.5 miles away. Coincidence, I'll let you decide??? I asked who had access to my card, I was told it was encrypted and I asked if someone could decrypt it? I was told the owner had the ability... hmmmm, sounds safe right? Horrible customer service! Beware! Jeff
WebHostingPad reserves the right to suspend, without prior notification and at its sole discretion, your account if your site is found to be in violation of the terms or service, including use of your hosting space to store media or emails. You are solely responsible for removal of any and all excess media, email, or files to meet the criteria of these terms, and/or to avoid suspension. If you wish to set up POP3 or IMAP to store your emails elsewhere, WebHostingPad Support will help you, with the understanding that we are under no obligation to do so.
We hosted a club website with WebHostingPad. The person who ran our website moved and left us in the lurch with regards to log in information. We moved our site to another hosting service. Services with WebHostingPad came up for renewal and we were unclear how to log on. We missed our cancellation date by three days and they renewed for three year, charging a card on file for $166. I feel like most companies would be understanding and be willing to refund the money. However, WebHostingPad was not accommodating in the least. I feel as though it was unnecessarily rude.
Hi Jill, We state in our terms of service that the transfer process takes time, certainly longer than 30 seconds. I'm sorry you feel like we were trying to trap you, but I assure you we were not. The system is automated to lock accounts that have reached their expiration date without payment, or else we would be a free web host, which we are not. We understand that WebHostingPad doesn't work out for everyone, which is why we don't charge cancellation fees like some other hosts. The backups, I'm afraid, are and always have been a user responsibility. We cannot release backups of locked accounts for the same reason we cannot allow service to extend beyond the time you paid for, as the backups are stored on our servers. You were free to make your own backups any time before reaching the last remaining time of your hosting. I apologize that you feel this way, but the fact of the matter is that our employees made that point for a reason - if you had started this process a little earlier, you would have found it quite simple to transfer away.
WebHostingPad offers unlimited bandwidth with its shared hosting packages, with the understanding that “unlimited” is incremental. The initial quota for bandwidth is 100 GB (gigabytes) per month, which the majority of users will never exceed. If you have used 90% or more of this quota, you may contact WebHostingPad to request an increase, which WebHostingPad will grant you, free of charge, if you meet the following requirements:
Para nós, a melhor experiência de hospedagem significa suporte rápido e amigável, serviço seguro e confiável e ferramentas que ajudam você a alcançar o sucesso do seu site, como as que temos. Se você quer um modo fácil de projetar o seu site, então, nós queremos oferecer um modo fácil para que você projete o seu site. Nosso negócio depende de você.
Webhostingpad offers hassle free web hosting to clients with free website transfer and free website builder available. They consider the plan to be easy and affordable for both business and personal users. The hosting package incorporates basic hosting features, bonus features, extra resources at a higher cost (Power Plan Plus) and e-Commerce features. Also, Web hosting pad offers cheap vps plans with more advanced options. Please, view some features of the both shared and vps hosting below:
I used Webhosting pad after I gave up my static IP using my own Linux server. The intro price was Ok, & I was already familiar with cpanel, plus my needs were small. Later, I moved my dns service to them too - a big mistake in hindsight. I renewed for another 2 years same rate. I did not notice down time, but they had a really bad attitude when you questioned charges. So this time I gave them the 3day notice that I was not renewing. They immediately cancelled my account, even though I had time left on the account. This was the WHOLE account including dns service (2 names) which had recently been renewed. So I can't move them to a new IP address. Bad enough, but THEN with my account already closed (their doing) they still attempted to charge my credit card. This is FRAUD. Lucky for me I had changed banks, so they did not get any $$. But my 2 domain names are gone & I had #1 rating on Google for my hobby site. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. I have complained to my state atty general as well as Illinois atty. General. (they are located in IL). I attempted to turn them in to their credit card processor, but since they tried a non existant account (at a bank I dont use now) we could not trace the fraudulent attemp easily. I too would happily join a class action suit against them Charging for services after they have already cancelled said services (before contract ran out)is unforgivable.

Our web hosting reviews will help you get big discounts.

×