This is my 8th straight year being a customer with WebHostingPad.com. I signed up initially because of the rock bottom price which was offered and didn’t expect much from the service. After my first year I was happily surprised to experience the quality of service and support that was offered. Even though the price was raised (slightly) after the introduction price, I found it value for money given the features that are offered with their service.

The company's entry-point pricing is extremely low -- we'd say it's among the lowest-cost web hosting when you first start -- and while this will buy you up to three years of very cheap web hosting, do be aware that its post-promotion price will increase substantially, putting its subsequent year pricing more in line with the rest of its competitors. That said, we liked its 24/7 phone customer support, SSD support on some plans and 30-day money-back guarantee.
I spent several hours with Webhostingpad support group trying to figure out an email problem that just started to appear. The tech support agent kept telling me it was my configuration causing it and turns out they made some changes due to a network/hardware outage exactly the same day my problem started. I was not able to talk to support over the phone so had to do it via chat session and felt my time was wasted and still could not get resolved. The service has worked good up to this point and was the first time I had to use their support. Based on this experience, I will probably move away from them. I have a email in to them to have someone call me back about this so will see if that actually happens.
I was hosted with webhostingpad 5 years ago. They were down… a lot… and after a year I switched to a different hosting company who has been awesome. I was told there was no ability to refund the balance of my money (I paid up front for a 5 year term to save a few dollars with their $1.99/mo deal). Today I received an invoice for $191 from them!!! When I emailed back that I had left their service years ago, they said I would have to go to their website and log in to cancel the subscription. After 4 years, I haven’t a clue what my password is. Calling got a “the number you called is unassigned” message and the chat feature gave me a 404 error. Even the “password reset” feature wasn’t working. Eventually, despite numerous requests to just cancel the service, someone sent me a new password and I got to navigate through a very non-intuitive series of links and hopefully have left forever. Given my experience with them, please use ANYONE else!
Will join anyone's class action lawsuit for consumer theft if they need me - thousands I'm sure have / are expericening the same "theft" of "advance fund payments scams autodrawn from accounts" for SERVICES NOT PROVIDED. Can't stand thieves and crooks - someone needs to shut them down please before they steal from thousands more unsuspecting consumers!!!

We hosted a club website with WebHostingPad. The person who ran our website moved and left us in the lurch with regards to log in information. We moved our site to another hosting service. Services with WebHostingPad came up for renewal and we were unclear how to log on. We missed our cancellation date by three days and they renewed for three year, charging a card on file for $166. I feel like most companies would be understanding and be willing to refund the money. However, WebHostingPad was not accommodating in the least. I feel as though it was unnecessarily rude.
We liked how Web Hosting Hub describes its new customer process. It tells new customers, "We walk you through setting up your account in a personal on-boarding call." The company has a few other wins as well. It offers an all-SSD infrastructure, automatic vulnerability patches and a custom firewall, SSH access for certain plans, free site migration and an excellent 90-day money-back guarantee. 
“My website is down and I cannot reach anyone in customer service. On the phone, it says to leave a message but then says “sorry but the user mailbox is full”. It also suggests using live chat but when I do that it disconnects me and says no online agents are available. So, I’ve emailed a ticket. I’m just wondering what’s going on and I’d like to resolve this promptly. Thanks.”
Hi Jill, We state in our terms of service that the transfer process takes time, certainly longer than 30 seconds. I'm sorry you feel like we were trying to trap you, but I assure you we were not. The system is automated to lock accounts that have reached their expiration date without payment, or else we would be a free web host, which we are not. We understand that WebHostingPad doesn't work out for everyone, which is why we don't charge cancellation fees like some other hosts. The backups, I'm afraid, are and always have been a user responsibility. We cannot release backups of locked accounts for the same reason we cannot allow service to extend beyond the time you paid for, as the backups are stored on our servers. You were free to make your own backups any time before reaching the last remaining time of your hosting. I apologize that you feel this way, but the fact of the matter is that our employees made that point for a reason - if you had started this process a little earlier, you would have found it quite simple to transfer away.
Migration or transfer services are often free or offered at a reasonable fee at web hosting companies. These services help move your existing site to the new hosting provider. They can save a huge amount of hassle. Just remember that the migration process is often automated, and may fit in with the host's processes and needs rather than yours. Not everything may migrate, and you may find the organization of the newly migrated site makes for harder maintenance in the long run.

I've been with these guys for 2 years. At first, they seemed like a great step up from a previous company. However, as time went on, I came across reoccurring issues: sites being offline, them suspending my account for alleged spam abuse (never did any thing except email my clients with software THEY provided + google killed me for a "SITE SUSPENDED" page left as placeholder for my pages. Google deemed this to be a phishing page ), super-slow loads, apathetic customer service people, and being told to "submit a ticket" for just about everything. If you're like me, you see their price and think, "dude, that's affordable". However, when you are spending real money on SEM, SEO, and social media marketing, only to find your pages have been down for who knows how long, you realize you're actually loosing money. To be fair, outages are brief. However, if you are actively sending people to your site or running ecommerce, it's a killer!

These web hosting promo codes can help you keep costs down.

×