loadjs(["https:\/\/s.financesonline.com\/media\/themes\/fot\/dist\/js\/vendor\/jquery-3.3.1.min.js?v=1.0#async"], function() {loadjs(["https:\/\/s.financesonline.com\/media\/themes\/fot\/dist\/js\/review.bundle.min.js?v=76.71#async","https:\/\/s.financesonline.com\/media\/themes\/fot\/dist\/js\/common.bundle.min.js?v=76.71#async"], function() {});});

Our company signed up for webhostingpad because of their "unlimited everything" commersials. Very soon we found out that we were out of disk space due to our company e-mail accounts taking too much space. We are a accounting company and have a lot of emails daily. Our website content on the otherhand is not that large. Apperantly they have a term in small print that says that you can use only 10% of site content to your email account. Please beaware of this company!! Their customer service is very rude and unfriendly and they do not answer any of our questions and just keep copy pasting some of their instruction on how to archive old emails away from server!
We hosted a club website with WebHostingPad. The person who ran our website moved and left us in the lurch with regards to log in information. We moved our site to another hosting service. Services with WebHostingPad came up for renewal and we were unclear how to log on. We missed our cancellation date by three days and they renewed for three year, charging a card on file for $166. I feel like most companies would be understanding and be willing to refund the money. However, WebHostingPad was not accommodating in the least. I feel as though it was unnecessarily rude.
I had several email downtimes for more than a day. Their email servers were blacklisted for SPAM a dozen times. They dont tell you but they limit sent emails to 300 email addresses per hour which is rude and unrealistic. I have filed to deliver email notifications to my clients because of that and have been charged for breaking SLA. Support is not even close to 24/7. They dont reply at all during night. Chat is not avaialble during day. One of the shittiest ISP-s I've seen and Ive seen many.
I attempted to transfer my account to a new company on the day that my invoice was due. Despite the fact that the account was still active on the day in question, employees in the customer service department told me that it had already expired. They refused to unlock my account, thus freeing me to take my domain name and web page to another company. I was finally able to get them to unlock my domain, but now they will not allow me to get into the program allowing me to retrieve the backups of my web page. The employees frequently point to the fact that I waited until the last minute to make the change, but it doesn't matter if I waited until 30 seconds before the end of the day, it was still my right to have access to that information. Because they did not release the domain until after the invoice date; I was not able to sign up with the new company until after said date and did not find out that I would need access to those files until after the invoice date. Had Web Hosting Pad done
“My website is down and I cannot reach anyone in customer service. On the phone, it says to leave a message but then says “sorry but the user mailbox is full”. It also suggests using live chat but when I do that it disconnects me and says no online agents are available. So, I’ve emailed a ticket. I’m just wondering what’s going on and I’d like to resolve this promptly. Thanks.”
WebHostingPad has UNFAIR and UNETHICAL policies!!! These folks are CROOKS! My hosting got auto-renewed. I cancelled it the next day. I called and spoke with a person. I logged in and cancelled online. I filled in all the "paperwork" request they needed. I exchanged another 3 emails with customer service and every time they would quote their crooked policy of NO REFUNDS and would refuse to connect me to a manager. This is messed up! This company is UNETHICAL and I would not recommend them! STAY AWAY! BUYER BEWARE!!!

also advertizes "free domain" but charges $14.95 per year - thieves, crooks and full of consumer theft. By LAW, you cannot charge in advance for services and not allow cancellation WITHOUT refund for payment of services NOT RENDERED. Fraudulent thieving Webhostingpad REFUSES to refund the three years STOLEN in advance for services NOT BEING RENDERED plus charges for domain name! Crooks and Criminals....CLOSE THEM DOWN PEOPLE...not American Behavior!!!
I have been taken money from my account with their so called automatic charge that I dislike(I hate someone taking money from me without my authorization) and I did not even benefit(Money for nothing). Never ever give your card info to them and specially if is Chase card, Chase never fight for their clients, I finally closed my account with chase too.
I must say that I'm impressed by the high quality of services offered at a price so affordable. Because the interface is fairly intuitive, I did not need assistance to often. But, anytime I needed, I had full support to solve the problem in the shortest time. For all these thank you and I sincerely recommend you at anytime. Keep up the good work that you do!

Hi Jill, We state in our terms of service that the transfer process takes time, certainly longer than 30 seconds. I'm sorry you feel like we were trying to trap you, but I assure you we were not. The system is automated to lock accounts that have reached their expiration date without payment, or else we would be a free web host, which we are not. We understand that WebHostingPad doesn't work out for everyone, which is why we don't charge cancellation fees like some other hosts. The backups, I'm afraid, are and always have been a user responsibility. We cannot release backups of locked accounts for the same reason we cannot allow service to extend beyond the time you paid for, as the backups are stored on our servers. You were free to make your own backups any time before reaching the last remaining time of your hosting. I apologize that you feel this way, but the fact of the matter is that our employees made that point for a reason - if you had started this process a little earlier, you would have found it quite simple to transfer away.

Hi Jason, Thank you very much for your feed back I apologize for any issues you've experienced with our support team. Unfortunately I can't answer your problem directly as no account information was provided in the review, but I would be happy to investigate your issue further. Please email customercare@webhostingpad.com with any information relative to your account so I can look into this. I would hate to lose you as a customer based on a negative customer service experience. This instance is not something we pride ourselves in.


Web Hosting Pad is committed to delivering the best value in web hosting by providing a safe, reliable, and efficient process for your convenience. Currently, the company hosts over 150,000 domains in its state-of-the-art data center. WebHostingPad has been accredited with a number of awards and recognition for its continued efforts to provide top quality service to customers.
The company also offers higher-end Windows and Linux servers, available with Plesk and cPanel respectively. We were very intrigued to see that the company offers low-end Atom-based dedicated servers as well as the more traditional Xeon-based machines. One great resource for those doing some basic experimentation, or site development, is that it has a free, three-month trial for one of its lightly equipped Atom servers.

A rapidly-growing, triumph net hosting company, we provide 24/7/365 support, 99.9% server time period, and a 30-day a reimbursement guarantee. we have a tendency to additionally supply unlimited hosting area, bandwidth, email accounts, databases, and FTP accounts, hosting of unlimited domains, a free web site builder, skilled net style, and more! we have a tendency to perceive that beginning a web site is a frightening task, however with the assistance of our dedicated specialists it does not ought to be! Our goal is to create it easy for you to make and manage a web site. That starts with serving to you whenever you would like it. we've got support representatives standing by to create certain you get the foremost out of your WebHostingPad account. whether or not you are fully new net hosting or Associate in Nursing practiced user, our workers is prepared whenever you would like U.S.A...Web Hosting Pad can stay committed to delivering the simplest worth in net hosting by providing a secure, reliable and economical method to make a web presence - all with a value structure driven by worth.
over the past seven years i've continuously used webhostingpad, even while also intermittently using other hosting companies, such as hostgator, enom, reseller club, and others, of all these, i have only referred clients to webhostingpad and this was completely without any referral or affiliate fees, simply because they offer support without bullshit hassles that i've had with other vendors and, to my knowledge, not one referral has regretted their webhostingpad choice. a great deal, solid uptime, fanatical support.

Your disk space is intended for storing necessary site files, such as .html, .css, .php, .js, .tpl, and other files required for displaying your site online. It is not intended for massive quantities of multimedia files, included, but not limited to, photo files (.jpg, .png, .gif. .svg, .eps, .psd, etc.), video files (.avi, .mkv, .mov, .wmv, .mp4, etc.), music files (.mp3, .wav, .wma, .m4a, .flac, etc.), document files (.pdf, .docx, .pptx, .zip, .rar, etc.), or emails. You may allocate the first 10 GB of your hosting space however you like, with the understanding that to receive an increase, you must fall within these terms.

A little under half-way of this five-year term, WebHostingPad migrated my websites to a new server. With this migration, I have lost the very important, useful, and pretty much basic functions of cPanel and the emails. For example, I cannot enter start time and end time with email autoresponder function. This means that every Friday I have to type a new out-of-the-office message from scratch. And every Monday morning, I have to delete it. If I need to take a day off in the middle of the week, this routine of retyping and deleting continues. This really adds to my busy schedule. Another problem, they took away an automatic email configuration option. I used to be able to download a configuration file and install it automatically into my email client every time I create a new email account. Now, I have to do this manually. In addition, my unlimited email accounts have become limited. I can only send up to 500 messages per month. This is restricting me, because my work depends on international communication all day long. I send a lot of emails. I had to open a Gmail account and will be switching to it. Surprisingly enough, the reliable Gmail gives you unlimited services for free! (Except for the storage.) The prepaid service with WebHostingPad took away the promised unlimited hosting options.


I have lodged some 20 tickets over the past 12 months. Always the same problem: blacklisted SMTP IP (shared) results in bounced mail. They host too many spammers and abusers and since the SMTP IP (sending IP) is shared, your mail hardly ever arrives. Gmail goes constantly in Spam and Hotmail / GMX bounces completed. Hotmail: Unfortunately, messages from [204.93.163.106] weren't sent. Please contact your Internet service provider since part of their network is on our block list (AS3140). GMX: 554-IP address is black listed. 554 For explanation visit http://postmaster.gmx.com/en/error-messages?ip=204.93.163.106&c=bip ONLY EXCUSES FROM THEM for the past months. They promised to put my domain on a well-reputed IP (whatever that means) - they DID NOT. They promised to clean/unlist their SMTP IP - no idea if they do but NO result whatsoever. If you want to send 3-4 emails a day to gmail or hotmail or gmx - STAY AWAY FROM WEBHOSTINGPAD. The problem has been going on for months now (months!) - so you can see how much they "care" about customer service. Tickets are "responded" but NO action is taken that solves the problem. I now need to refer to a gmail email account because they are unable to provide a clean IP. Horrible. Stay away!

Webhosting Pad is the most terrible hosting company. I signed up a 3-year hosting plan (with a free 1 year domain) with Webhosting Pad on Aug 05, 2016. It’s a unlimited plan, but I only got 10G web space. They promised 30 day refund guarantee, but they only let my website SLOWLY work for the first month, after the first month I was unable to login to my cPanel and website was down.

Almost all the services offer some sort of drag-and-drop website builder that makes it easy to drag and drop items to build your page. These are great for getting started, but they often lock you into the service. Most website builder setups are proprietary to the service, or don't create HTML that's portable enough to be easily moved to another service if you decide it's necessary.


I signed up for them for email hosting but it was a huge waste of time. They claim IMAP support, but interpret their terms of service as "no email storage", meaning that you are capped to 10GB overall space and will not be given any more if your total mail storage exceeds 1GB. Who has IMAP accounts and doesn't (at least collectively) have at least 1GB of mail?! It's crazy. They might be great for website hosting, but if you want email hosting it is pointless to go with them.
I started using this service at the end of November 2015. I had no problems for two months. In February I began experiencing frequent down time which slowly progressed and became more frequent. Now it is nearly May and my service is down more often than not. The company offers a ridiculous 99% up time guarantee. Basically what they are offering is if you experience a years worth of bad service they will give you a months worth of bad service for free. You are better off staying away from this company.

The SoftwareFindr Radar compares all solutions on our platform in your chosen category and tries to segment them to give you a visual representation of the market. All the solutions are compared two-dimensionally which takes into account their FindrScore which is given based on numerous data points and research frequency. The average FindrScore for products like Web Hosting Pad is 60 which we’ve used as a threshold to only show the top 10 solutions.


On April 9th we was billed $20 for a renewal of an SSL certificate . Since then, Our site has been down with site certificate error. blocking customers from accessing our site. This happens EVERY year with them. They make fake statements claiming it has been fixed then the next year, after being automatically renewed and billed by them, it stops working. This happened again this year and at this moment, our website is down main account domain - product-smith.com the domain supposed to have SSL kalron.com


HostGator gained points for uptime monitoring and regular backups, along with free cPanel or Plesk. We liked that SSH is available for the more technically inclined site operators and that dedicated IP addresses could be purchased. We did take points off because it's sometimes difficult to tell what the price is once promotional plans run their course. That said, with a generous 45-day money back guarantee, there's a hosting solution for almost everyone at HostGator.

This hosting provider is a total mess. Keep away from them. One day I discovered that my website was migrated to some new IP and it has stale 6 months old data. All my new recent posts got disappeared even my Wordpress version was old in fact I upgraded it. It seems they had some problems on their side and restored websites from an old backup on the new server. But this data was 6 months old. As a result all my data during this 6 month time period...
Website transfers from a previous host to WebHostingPad will be done free of charge. This free transfer is only valid when the website being transferred is currently hosted with a different web hosting company. Any transfers from one WebHostingPad account to another WebHostingPad account in an attempt to avoid paying renewal fees, or for any disingenuous reason, will result in a $24.95 transfer fee for our time and assistance, at WebHostingPad’s sole discretion.
×