i personally can not complain about the speed, the technical support is fast at responding and somewhat helpful in the first 30 days, but if you dont know what you are doing and your email is important to you stay away, if you realize there is a problem in the first week but you try to work it out and the 30 days pass you are out of your full payment, if you did a 5 year contract is the full 5 years gone. if email is important to you stay away, if joust need a web page and little more, then they are a good bargain.
I've been with them for about seven years. The first five-year agreement was at $1.99/month, and everything went smoothly. When my contract expired, I searched for some other options, but decided to stay with WebHostingPad. The next five-year block of time was contracted at $3.49/month. The explanation was that the $1.99 fee is the introductory offer for the new customers only. When you've been with them for a while, they treat you with the nice additional fee for being a loyal customer. Well, I took it because I didn't have the time or energy to migrate my sites back then. And, since everything had gone quite smoothly prior to this, I decided to swallow the bitter pill and stay with WebHostingPad.
WebHostingPad reserves the right to suspend, without prior notification and at its sole discretion, your account if your site is found to be in violation of the terms or service, including use of your hosting space to store media or emails. You are solely responsible for removal of any and all excess media, email, or files to meet the criteria of these terms, and/or to avoid suspension. If you wish to set up POP3 or IMAP to store your emails elsewhere, WebHostingPad Support will help you, with the understanding that we are under no obligation to do so.
This hosting provider is a total mess. Keep away from them. One day I discovered that my website was migrated to some new IP and it has stale 6 months old data. All my new recent posts got disappeared even my Wordpress version was old in fact I upgraded it. It seems they had some problems on their side and restored websites from an old backup on the new server. But this data was 6 months old. As a result all my data during this 6 month time period...

For more business-oriented customers, it offers a full range of VPS and cloud hosting, along with serious Java Tomcat hosting, including shared and private JVMs, as well as Java VPS offerings. With a company named MochaHost, you'd expect some quality Java support and it has it. So brew yourself a cuppa, open a browser window and give MochaHost a spin. You have half a year to make up your mind, so if it turns out MochaHost really isn't your cup of tea, it'll understand.

This company is absolutely terrible to do business with. I wish I had researched them before doing business with them. Reviews and ratings are all over the internet. But yes they got me too. I canceled my hosting with them but paid for my domain name & canceled their services for web hosting. Also I canceled the auto renewal of allowing them to withdraw the fees from my bank. They took it upon themselves to still charge my bank account and refuse to refund my money. Trust me, there are many great web hosting sites out there.
I spent several hours with Webhostingpad support group trying to figure out an email problem that just started to appear. The tech support agent kept telling me it was my configuration causing it and turns out they made some changes due to a network/hardware outage exactly the same day my problem started. I was not able to talk to support over the phone so had to do it via chat session and felt my time was wasted and still could not get resolved. The service has worked good up to this point and was the first time I had to use their support. Based on this experience, I will probably move away from them. I have a email in to them to have someone call me back about this so will see if that actually happens.
This company is absolutely terrible to do business with. I wish I had researched them before doing business with them. Reviews and ratings are all over the internet. But yes they got me too. I canceled my hosting with them but paid for my domain name & canceled their services for web hosting. Also I canceled the auto renewal of allowing them to withdraw the fees from my bank. They took it upon themselves to still charge my bank account and refuse to refund my money. Trust me, there are many great web hosting sites out there.
I acknowledge that Kloxo has become a security risk, but just finding out one day that your website has been shut off is kind of jarring. They wanted me to upgrade at extra cost to a cPanel plan just to get access to my server back. After complaining they finally gave me access then sent an email stating they were cancelling all Kloxo accounts unless you upgraded within two weeks to a new, more expensive (how convenient) plan. No consideration for the time left on my current subscription, no "we apologize", but they did offer additional support for the move for $50 (of course!).

I used Webhosting pad after I gave up my static IP using my own Linux server. The intro price was Ok, & I was already familiar with cpanel, plus my needs were small. Later, I moved my dns service to them too - a big mistake in hindsight. I renewed for another 2 years same rate. I did not notice down time, but they had a really bad attitude when you questioned charges. So this time I gave them the 3day notice that I was not renewing. They immediately cancelled my account, even though I had time left on the account. This was the WHOLE account including dns service (2 names) which had recently been renewed. So I can't move them to a new IP address. Bad enough, but THEN with my account already closed (their doing) they still attempted to charge my credit card. This is FRAUD. Lucky for me I had changed banks, so they did not get any $$. But my 2 domain names are gone & I had #1 rating on Google for my hobby site. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. I have complained to my state atty general as well as Illinois atty. General. (they are located in IL). I attempted to turn them in to their credit card processor, but since they tried a non existant account (at a bank I dont use now) we could not trace the fraudulent attemp easily. I too would happily join a class action suit against them Charging for services after they have already cancelled said services (before contract ran out)is unforgivable.
also advertizes "free domain" but charges $14.95 per year - thieves, crooks and full of consumer theft. By LAW, you cannot charge in advance for services and not allow cancellation WITHOUT refund for payment of services NOT RENDERED. Fraudulent thieving Webhostingpad REFUSES to refund the three years STOLEN in advance for services NOT BEING RENDERED plus charges for domain name! Crooks and Criminals....CLOSE THEM DOWN PEOPLE...not American Behavior!!!
Para nós, a melhor experiência de hospedagem significa suporte rápido e amigável, serviço seguro e confiável e ferramentas que ajudam você a alcançar o sucesso do seu site, como as que temos. Se você quer um modo fácil de projetar o seu site, então, nós queremos oferecer um modo fácil para que você projete o seu site. Nosso negócio depende de você.

1.sell you unlimited plan and you find that its 10 GB only , when you contact them they say you need to request upgrade for more storage and when you do that the answer you that you should delete from your files like back up ,emails and many things to save space and the can't upgrade your storage .2.didn't send me invoice for renewing the plan and they stopped my services without notice, when i contacted them they said that i didn't pay and they lie and say we sent invoice and reminders they didn't even send me that they stopped the services i found out 2 days latter and when i tried to access my client area it was telling me there is no account under my user name so i tried to live chat them but it was not working as usual so i had to send them email they said that it i should pay and everything will be back in 20 - 40 mins and i payed ,it took more than 14 hrs and it worked for less than 12 hrs and got infected .they refuse to refund the money .
If you've ever been worried about the tremendous amount of power large data centers consume, you might want to sign up with Green Geeks. The "green" in the company's name reflects the Green Geeks' commitment to the environment. It purchases three times the energy it actually uses in wind energy credits, essentially putting energy back into the economy. The company does this through a form of renewable energy certificates, which, while a bit complicated, means that it's not just energy neutral, i's actually helping fuel the green energy economy.
i personally can not complain about the speed, the technical support is fast at responding and somewhat helpful in the first 30 days, but if you dont know what you are doing and your email is important to you stay away, if you realize there is a problem in the first week but you try to work it out and the 30 days pass you are out of your full payment, if you did a 5 year contract is the full 5 years gone. if email is important to you stay away, if joust need a web page and little more, then they are a good bargain.

I had several email downtimes for more than a day. Their email servers were blacklisted for SPAM a dozen times. They dont tell you but they limit sent emails to 300 email addresses per hour which is rude and unrealistic. I have filed to deliver email notifications to my clients because of that and have been charged for breaking SLA. Support is not even close to 24/7. They dont reply at all during night. Chat is not avaialble during day. One of the shittiest ISP-s I've seen and Ive seen many.
This company is absolutely terrible to do business with. I wish I had researched them before doing business with them. Reviews and ratings are all over the internet. But yes they got me too. I canceled my hosting with them but paid for my domain name & canceled their services for web hosting. Also I canceled the auto renewal of allowing them to withdraw the fees from my bank. They took it upon themselves to still charge my bank account and refuse to refund my money. Trust me, there are many great web hosting sites out there.
The company's entry-point pricing is extremely low -- we'd say it's among the lowest-cost web hosting when you first start -- and while this will buy you up to three years of very cheap web hosting, do be aware that its post-promotion price will increase substantially, putting its subsequent year pricing more in line with the rest of its competitors. That said, we liked its 24/7 phone customer support, SSD support on some plans and 30-day money-back guarantee.
I was working on my website on 12.26.2015 that was to launch today 1/1/2016. I was having issues with some changes so I decided to restore my site from a known good backup from 12.20.2015 - when the restore completed my entire site was gone. Tech support was extremely unresponsive and my site is still not up after almost a week - i have escalated this matter to management there and no response. the only good backups of my site are now missing along with 10gb of data that I have no idea what support deleted. tech support has done more harm than good. I have no idea how my site got destroyed by doing a restore and neither did tech support. they are incompetent in getting my site back up and have lost my only good backups. tech support is extremely hard to reach. they advertise 24/7 support via email chat or phone -but they purposely tie up these means so that it is nearly impossible to get a hold of anyone during an emergency. i tried to call the phone support - no one available with a m
Hi Jason, Thank you very much for your feed back I apologize for any issues you've experienced with our support team. Unfortunately I can't answer your problem directly as no account information was provided in the review, but I would be happy to investigate your issue further. Please email customercare@webhostingpad.com with any information relative to your account so I can look into this. I would hate to lose you as a customer based on a negative customer service experience. This instance is not something we pride ourselves in.
HostAdvice.com provides professional web hosting reviews fully independent of any other entity. Our reviews are unbiased, honest, and apply the same evaluation standards to all those reviewed. While monetary compensation is received from a few of the companies listed on this site, compensation of services and products have no influence on the direction or conclusions of our reviews. Nor does the compensation influence our rankings for certain host companies. This compensation covers account purchasing costs, testing costs and royalties paid to reviewers.
Hi Jill, We state in our terms of service that the transfer process takes time, certainly longer than 30 seconds. I'm sorry you feel like we were trying to trap you, but I assure you we were not. The system is automated to lock accounts that have reached their expiration date without payment, or else we would be a free web host, which we are not. We understand that WebHostingPad doesn't work out for everyone, which is why we don't charge cancellation fees like some other hosts. The backups, I'm afraid, are and always have been a user responsibility. We cannot release backups of locked accounts for the same reason we cannot allow service to extend beyond the time you paid for, as the backups are stored on our servers. You were free to make your own backups any time before reaching the last remaining time of your hosting. I apologize that you feel this way, but the fact of the matter is that our employees made that point for a reason - if you had started this process a little earlier, you would have found it quite simple to transfer away.
WebHostingPad also follows this standard, so the prices you see listed are for new clients only. But while other hosts will start charging $15.00/month for even their cheapest plan after the first term, all of our shared plans renew for less than $15.00/month, and our cheapest plan renews at only $3.00/month. That makes our regular rates some of the most competitive in the industry.
Webhosting Pad is the most terrible hosting company. It’s a scam company. I signed up a 3-year hosting plan (with a free 1 year domain) with Webhosting Pad on Aug 05, 2016. It's a unlimted plan, but I only got 10G web space. They promised 30 day refund guarantee , but they only let my website SLOWLY work for the first month, after the first month I was unable to login to my cpanel and website was down. After my cpanel and website completely stopped working on Sept 09, 2016, I contacted Webhosting Pad to request account cancellation with refund , but Web Hosting Pad refused to refund me and suspended my account! I paid $71.64USD for a 3 year hosting plan, but the server only SLOWLY worked for the first month, then completely stoped working. They suspended my account but took my money. Now, I lost $71.64USD, and got nothing from Webhosting Pad. Webhosting Pad is the most terrible scam company! STAY AWAY FROM THIS CCOMPANY! SAVE YOUR MONEY!
I just missed my renewal notice and got suspended, all ok so far, but when I decided to move to another host since they raised prices in 75%, and ask for just a day of renewal for a quick migration, they ask for a whole YEAR's hosting payment or a "compressed backup download addon" that costs the same. This is how they treat their clients. Good riddance.to Webhostingpad!
In 2007, WhoIsHostingThis.com launched the world's first tool to discover which web host a website uses. Since then, we have published 1+ million words of real-user reviews, 2+ million words of content from our experts and helped millions of webmasters around the world find their perfect web hosting provider, whether it is for a personal website, blog or small business. Read more...

I was hosted with webhostingpad 5 years ago. They were down… a lot… and after a year I switched to a different hosting company who has been awesome. I was told there was no ability to refund the balance of my money (I paid up front for a 5 year term to save a few dollars with their $1.99/mo deal). Today I received an invoice for $191 from them!!! When I emailed back that I had left their service years ago, they said I would have to go to their website and log in to cancel the subscription. After 4 years, I haven’t a clue what my password is. Calling got a “the number you called is unassigned” message and the chat feature gave me a 404 error. Even the “password reset” feature wasn’t working. Eventually, despite numerous requests to just cancel the service, someone sent me a new password and I got to navigate through a very non-intuitive series of links and hopefully have left forever. Given my experience with them, please use ANYONE else!
I just missed my renewal notice and got suspended, all ok so far, but when I decided to move to another host since they raised prices in 75%, and ask for just a day of renewal for a quick migration, they ask for a whole YEAR's hosting payment or a "compressed backup download addon" that costs the same. This is how they treat their clients. Good riddance.to Webhostingpad!

Regardless on which server you are put, their SMTP IP which is shared is constantly blacklisted. It means that the mail you send simply is plain refused by the recipients or goes nowhere. Plained refused by GMX.DE, GMX.NET, WEB.DE and a few others - if you have German customers, you'll have a very very hard time. And not arriving - or arriving with terrible delays - for instance yahoo recipients. We have lodged multiple support tickets. They have ALWAYS reply very quickly. We have ALWAYS receive a short-term fix - like they try to delist their servers or rotate their SMTP IP or move to a different server. The fix works for a few hours or a few days. Then, they are blacklisted again, and again, and again, for months now. Every other week! Surely, this can happen a couple of times. However, if it happens every WEEK for months and months - then this is unacceptable. I give price 0 because email blacklist is killing me. Even though their price-quality could be 5 stars. PITY !!!
GlowHost earned our kudos for its 91-day money-back guarantee. It's six days short of DreamHost's 97-day guarantee, but with these numbers, who's quibbling over a few days? The company also offers 24/7/365 phone support option and free cPanel offering for most plans. The company operates 18 data centers worldwide. Finally, the company garnered extra kudos by driving all its hosting services with wind power.
If you've ever been worried about the tremendous amount of power large data centers consume, you might want to sign up with Green Geeks. The "green" in the company's name reflects the Green Geeks' commitment to the environment. It purchases three times the energy it actually uses in wind energy credits, essentially putting energy back into the economy. The company does this through a form of renewable energy certificates, which, while a bit complicated, means that it's not just energy neutral, i's actually helping fuel the green energy economy.

In terms of what many vendors call unlimited service, Web Hosting Pad's terms of service indicate that its definition of unlimited is what it calls "incremental." Basically, as you need more capability, it wants to discuss that with you, both to help you get the most out of its services, and to make sure you're using its systems without abusing them.
I started using this service at the end of November 2015. I had no problems for two months. In February I began experiencing frequent down time which slowly progressed and became more frequent. Now it is nearly May and my service is down more often than not. The company offers a ridiculous 99% up time guarantee. Basically what they are offering is if you experience a years worth of bad service they will give you a months worth of bad service for free. You are better off staying away from this company.
I'm switching everything to SiteGround as my experiences with them have thus far only been really positive (I could not rate their customer support more highly) whereas WebhostingPad is a completely lost cause. I'll let my last communication with Greg White speak for itself (I'm being asked to pay $70 for a "back up" of my website because I just missed the window to renew/download my website.) I obviously don't want to renew for a year now just so I can download my tiny website (so I can upload to SiteGround). It wouldn't even allow me to log into my account without paying for a year renewal.
loadjs=function(){var h=function(){},c={},u={},f={};function o(e,n){if(e){var r=f[e];if(u[e]=n,r)for(;r.length;)r[0](e,n),r.splice(0,1)}}function l(e,n){e.call&&(e={success:e}),n.length?(e.error||h)(n):(e.success||h)(e)}function d(r,t,s,i){var c,o,e=document,n=s.async,u=(s.numRetries||0)+1,f=s.before||h,l=r.replace(/[\?|#].*$/,""),a=r.replace(/^(css|img)!/,"");i=i||0,/(^css!|\.css$)/.test(l)?((o=e.createElement("link")).rel="stylesheet",o.href=a,(c="hideFocus"in o)&&o.relList&&(c=0,o.rel="preload",o.as="style")):/(^img!|\.(png|gif|jpg|svg|webp)$)/.test(l)?(o=e.createElement("img")).src=a:((o=e.createElement("script")).src=r,o.async=void 0===n||n),!(o.onload=o.onerror=o.onbeforeload=function(e){var n=e.type[0];if(c)try{o.sheet.cssText.length||(n="e")}catch(e){18!=e.code&&(n="e")}if("e"==n){if((i+=1)
×