In terms of what many vendors call unlimited service, Web Hosting Pad's terms of service indicate that its definition of unlimited is what it calls "incremental." Basically, as you need more capability, it wants to discuss that with you, both to help you get the most out of its services, and to make sure you're using its systems without abusing them.
In terms of what many vendors call unlimited service, Web Hosting Pad's terms of service indicate that its definition of unlimited is what it calls "incremental." Basically, as you need more capability, it wants to discuss that with you, both to help you get the most out of its services, and to make sure you're using its systems without abusing them.
I've been with WebHostingPad nearly 10 years. They do occasionally have downtime but after I complained they switched me to a new server and their support has always been helpful to me whenever I needed it. If you stay on top of their deals you can renew your hosting service for around $2 a month (purchased for 5 years), otherwise, it will bill around $4 or $5 a month if you let it run out and auto renew. Their domain renewal is fixed $15 a year regardless of how many years you renew for (a little higher than most but you can get any available domain). My site is a photography site, www.MrClickProductions.com and I use small images to battle their slow load times. As a small business their affordable rates and customer support by phone (which few online cheap places have these days) have made the hosting service well worth it for me. I do wish they had a better website builder as I am not the best at web coding.
loadjs=function(){var h=function(){},c={},u={},f={};function o(e,n){if(e){var r=f[e];if(u[e]=n,r)for(;r.length;)r[0](e,n),r.splice(0,1)}}function l(e,n){e.call&&(e={success:e}),n.length?(e.error||h)(n):(e.success||h)(e)}function d(r,t,s,i){var c,o,e=document,n=s.async,u=(s.numRetries||0)+1,f=s.before||h,l=r.replace(/[\?|#].*$/,""),a=r.replace(/^(css|img)!/,"");i=i||0,/(^css!|\.css$)/.test(l)?((o=e.createElement("link")).rel="stylesheet",o.href=a,(c="hideFocus"in o)&&o.relList&&(c=0,o.rel="preload",o.as="style")):/(^img!|\.(png|gif|jpg|svg|webp)$)/.test(l)?(o=e.createElement("img")).src=a:((o=e.createElement("script")).src=r,o.async=void 0===n||n),!(o.onload=o.onerror=o.onbeforeload=function(e){var n=e.type[0];if(c)try{o.sheet.cssText.length||(n="e")}catch(e){18!=e.code&&(n="e")}if("e"==n){if((i+=1)
For more business-oriented customers, it offers a full range of VPS and cloud hosting, along with serious Java Tomcat hosting, including shared and private JVMs, as well as Java VPS offerings. With a company named MochaHost, you'd expect some quality Java support and it has it. So brew yourself a cuppa, open a browser window and give MochaHost a spin. You have half a year to make up your mind, so if it turns out MochaHost really isn't your cup of tea, it'll understand.
Hello Harry I'm sorry to hear about your experience. The reason your account was suspended is because you disputed the payment with PayPal. We do offer unlimited hosting space. As outlined in our terms of service that you agree to when signing up, we have disk space quotas on each account that starts at 10GB. If you find you're using up most of your disk space and need more we will increase it free of charge. This allows us to make more efficient use of the server's disk space because the vast majority of customers will never reach that initial 10GB quota. I'd be happy to have a member of our support team work with you to make sure that your account is running up to your standard. We, of course, want to make sure your website is available and running efficiently at all times.
"description": "Launched in 2005 by a group of hosting industry’s experts and grizzled veterans, Web Hosting Pad aims to deliver unparalleled web hosting solutions and experience at price points that everyone can afford. Over 200,000 domains are now hosted by the company and that number continues to grow, thanks to Web Hosting Pad’s commitment to using only the best brand name equipment and implementing the industry’s best practices.\n",
ConsumerAffairs is not a government agency. Companies pay us to be accredited or when you click a link, call a number or fill a form on our site. Our content is intended to be used for general information purposes only. It is very important to do your own analysis before making any investment based on your own personal circumstances and consult with your own investment, financial, tax and legal advisers.
over the past seven years i've continuously used webhostingpad, even while also intermittently using other hosting companies, such as hostgator, enom, reseller club, and others, of all these, i have only referred clients to webhostingpad and this was completely without any referral or affiliate fees, simply because they offer support without bullshit hassles that i've had with other vendors and, to my knowledge, not one referral has regretted their webhostingpad choice. a great deal, solid uptime, fanatical support.
also advertizes "free domain" but charges $14.95 per year - thieves, crooks and full of consumer theft. By LAW, you cannot charge in advance for services and not allow cancellation WITHOUT refund for payment of services NOT RENDERED. Fraudulent thieving Webhostingpad REFUSES to refund the three years STOLEN in advance for services NOT BEING RENDERED plus charges for domain name! Crooks and Criminals....CLOSE THEM DOWN PEOPLE...not American Behavior!!!
Hi Jill, We state in our terms of service that the transfer process takes time, certainly longer than 30 seconds. I'm sorry you feel like we were trying to trap you, but I assure you we were not. The system is automated to lock accounts that have reached their expiration date without payment, or else we would be a free web host, which we are not. We understand that WebHostingPad doesn't work out for everyone, which is why we don't charge cancellation fees like some other hosts. The backups, I'm afraid, are and always have been a user responsibility. We cannot release backups of locked accounts for the same reason we cannot allow service to extend beyond the time you paid for, as the backups are stored on our servers. You were free to make your own backups any time before reaching the last remaining time of your hosting. I apologize that you feel this way, but the fact of the matter is that our employees made that point for a reason - if you had started this process a little earlier, you would have found it quite simple to transfer away.
“My website is down and I cannot reach anyone in customer service. On the phone, it says to leave a message but then says “sorry but the user mailbox is full”. It also suggests using live chat but when I do that it disconnects me and says no online agents are available. So, I’ve emailed a ticket. I’m just wondering what’s going on and I’d like to resolve this promptly. Thanks.”

This company has no morals. They will shut your website if you are so much as a few hours overdue your subscrition. If you are looking for a company that cares about their clients, then look elsewhere. I stayed with this company because in the early days they were good. Now they have autimated just about as much as anything they can and they are just interested in grabbing anyones money.
loadjs(["https:\/\/s.financesonline.com\/media\/themes\/fot\/dist\/js\/vendor\/jquery-3.3.1.min.js?v=1.0#async"], function() {loadjs(["https:\/\/s.financesonline.com\/media\/themes\/fot\/dist\/js\/review.bundle.min.js?v=76.71#async","https:\/\/s.financesonline.com\/media\/themes\/fot\/dist\/js\/common.bundle.min.js?v=76.71#async"], function() {});});
I'm sorry for the unexpected change in your bill. Our $1.99/month pricing is a special introductory offer and our plans do renew at the regular rates. Between 2010 and 2013 we changed our billing system and when that happened there were some accounts that didn't have the prices updated to the regular renewal rates, so you actually got renewed at the special introductory rate for a second term. Since then, our billing system has been updated and all prices are correct now which is why your most recent bill was higher. When cancelling your account you are given two options, to either cancel immediately or at the end of the billing term and if you choose immediate your account will be cancelled right away. I will double check our cancellation procedure to make sure this is as clear as possible so we avoid issues with early account cancellation in the future. I certainly wish you well with eHost.com, but I urge you to check their renewal rates. Their 3 year renewal is currently $5.98/month ($215.28 for 3 years) which is over $50.00 more than our 3 year renewal.
I was hosted with webhostingpad 5 years ago. They were down… a lot… and after a year I switched to a different hosting company who has been awesome. I was told there was no ability to refund the balance of my money (I paid up front for a 5 year term to save a few dollars with their $1.99/mo deal). Today I received an invoice for $191 from them!!! When I emailed back that I had left their service years ago, they said I would have to go to their website and log in to cancel the subscription. After 4 years, I haven’t a clue what my password is. Calling got a “the number you called is unassigned” message and the chat feature gave me a 404 error. Even the “password reset” feature wasn’t working. Eventually, despite numerous requests to just cancel the service, someone sent me a new password and I got to navigate through a very non-intuitive series of links and hopefully have left forever. Given my experience with them, please use ANYONE else!
Webhostingpad offers hassle free web hosting to clients with free website transfer and free website builder available. They consider the plan to be easy and affordable for both business and personal users. The hosting package incorporates basic hosting features, bonus features, extra resources at a higher cost (Power Plan Plus) and e-Commerce features. Also, Web hosting pad offers cheap vps plans with more advanced options. Please, view some features of the both shared and vps hosting below:
Rounding out the wins, InMotion offers a full 90-day money-back guarantee. On top of that, here's a special money-saving hint. In a chat session confirming pricing and offerings, the operator offered me some special prices and deals that reduced the published price by a few bucks. I was also told that while promotional pricing does go up at the end of the offer period, if you contact customer service, InMotion has a "loyal customer discount" that may bring the price back down.

This is my 8th straight year being a customer with WebHostingPad.com. I signed up initially because of the rock bottom price which was offered and didn’t expect much from the service. After my first year I was happily surprised to experience the quality of service and support that was offered. Even though the price was raised (slightly) after the introduction price, I found it value for money given the features that are offered with their service.


Webhosting Pad is the most terrible hosting company. I signed up a 3-year hosting plan (with a free 1 year domain) with Webhosting Pad on Aug 05, 2016. It’s a unlimited plan, but I only got 10G web space. They promised 30 day refund guarantee, but they only let my website SLOWLY work for the first month, after the first month I was unable to login to my cPanel and website was down.

Website transfers from a previous host to WebHostingPad will be done free of charge. This free transfer is only valid when the website being transferred is currently hosted with a different web hosting company. Any transfers from one WebHostingPad account to another WebHostingPad account in an attempt to avoid paying renewal fees, or for any disingenuous reason, will result in a $24.95 transfer fee for our time and assistance, at WebHostingPad’s sole discretion.


WebHostingPad was founded in 2005 by a team of successful industry veterans with intent on delivering the best value in web hosting. With the growing need for affordable hosting, the company set out to deliver the best web hosting at a price that everyone can afford. Yet, our user reviews have been quite mixed lately so if you decide to sign with them, be sure to let us know how things actually pan out!
Most apps I tried to install were worthless and at the renewal time for domain name and space, if you choose not to renew through them you will get an email saying they turn your account over to their attorneys then they will find your new credit card number and put it in without your permission and try to charge it anyway.. I cancelled their service on the spot and notified my CC it had been hacked.
I started using this service at the end of November 2015. I had no problems for two months. In February I began experiencing frequent down time which slowly progressed and became more frequent. Now it is nearly May and my service is down more often than not. The company offers a ridiculous 99% up time guarantee. Basically what they are offering is if you experience a years worth of bad service they will give you a months worth of bad service for free. You are better off staying away from this company.

Hi, I apologize for any issues you've experienced while having an account with us. After doing some research it appears your account was suspended for hosting phishing material. Unfortunately when we receive these type of notifications we're forced to suspend the account immediately to avoid having the server come down for all of our clients. After each account is suspended a notification email is sent to the email address on file. We are more than happy to work with you to ensure your account is running without any phishing material. Our support team is here 24/7 to assist by running a scan to ensure malicious files are not residing on your account.
Will join anyone's class action lawsuit for consumer theft if they need me - thousands I'm sure have / are expericening the same "theft" of "advance fund payments scams autodrawn from accounts" for SERVICES NOT PROVIDED. Can't stand thieves and crooks - someone needs to shut them down please before they steal from thousands more unsuspecting consumers!!!
That being said, search engines like Google strongly prefer websites that are secured with an SSL from a Certificate Authority because it's safe for the searcher to visit and buy things on that website. Search engines are more likely to rank SSL-secured sites higher in search results because of these reasons, and Google Chrome has even started warning users when they're visiting an website that is "not secure".
Web Hosting Pad’s hosting plans include the latest version of cPanel, the world’s most popular and widely used control panel platform. With cPanel, managing websites is easy with the application’s intuitive interface. Plus, it is loaded with features and functionalities that make management operations, configurations, and installations quick and easy even for beginners.
×