I'm sorry for the unexpected change in your bill. Our $1.99/month pricing is a special introductory offer and our plans do renew at the regular rates. Between 2010 and 2013 we changed our billing system and when that happened there were some accounts that didn't have the prices updated to the regular renewal rates, so you actually got renewed at the special introductory rate for a second term. Since then, our billing system has been updated and all prices are correct now which is why your most recent bill was higher. We do send out several renewal notices prior to any charge, both 30 days and 7 days before any invoice date. Again, I apologize for any confusion and if any of this wasn't explained to you I'd be happy to look into it further. Feel free to email me at customercare@webhostingpad.com so I can look into it further. Thanks!
WebHostingPad has UNFAIR and UNETHICAL policies!!! These folks are CROOKS! My hosting got auto-renewed. I cancelled it the next day. I called and spoke with a person. I logged in and cancelled online. I filled in all the "paperwork" request they needed. I exchanged another 3 emails with customer service and every time they would quote their crooked policy of NO REFUNDS and would refuse to connect me to a manager. This is messed up! This company is UNETHICAL and I would not recommend them! STAY AWAY! BUYER BEWARE!!!

Once you choose your provider, it's time for you to open an account with the monthly plan that fits your needs. If you still have questions about which plan is suitable for you, call its customer support staff and have them assist you through the registration process. Companies will generally charge a credit card on a monthly basis, however, some companies will also offer discounts for paying a yearly payment at once.
ConsumerAffairs is not a government agency. Companies pay us to be accredited or when you click a link, call a number or fill a form on our site. Our content is intended to be used for general information purposes only. It is very important to do your own analysis before making any investment based on your own personal circumstances and consult with your own investment, financial, tax and legal advisers.

HostAdvice.com provides professional web hosting reviews fully independent of any other entity. Our reviews are unbiased, honest, and apply the same evaluation standards to all those reviewed. While monetary compensation is received from a few of the companies listed on this site, compensation of services and products have no influence on the direction or conclusions of our reviews. Nor does the compensation influence our rankings for certain host companies. This compensation covers account purchasing costs, testing costs and royalties paid to reviewers.


I just missed my renewal notice and got suspended, all ok so far, but when I decided to move to another host since they raised prices in 75%, and ask for just a day of renewal for a quick migration, they ask for a whole YEAR's hosting payment or a "compressed backup download addon" that costs the same. This is how they treat their clients. Good riddance.to Webhostingpad!
Web Hosting Pad's hosting plans include the latest version of cPanel, the world's most popular and widely used control panel platform. With cPanel, managing websites is easy with the application's intuitive interface. Plus, it is loaded with features and functionalities that make management operations, configurations, and installations quick and easy even for beginners.
Hi, I apologize for any issues you've experienced while having an account with us. After doing some research it appears your account was suspended for hosting phishing material. Unfortunately when we receive these type of notifications we're forced to suspend the account immediately to avoid having the server come down for all of our clients. After each account is suspended a notification email is sent to the email address on file. We are more than happy to work with you to ensure your account is running without any phishing material. Our support team is here 24/7 to assist by running a scan to ensure malicious files are not residing on your account.
Hi Jill, We state in our terms of service that the transfer process takes time, certainly longer than 30 seconds. I'm sorry you feel like we were trying to trap you, but I assure you we were not. The system is automated to lock accounts that have reached their expiration date without payment, or else we would be a free web host, which we are not. We understand that WebHostingPad doesn't work out for everyone, which is why we don't charge cancellation fees like some other hosts. The backups, I'm afraid, are and always have been a user responsibility. We cannot release backups of locked accounts for the same reason we cannot allow service to extend beyond the time you paid for, as the backups are stored on our servers. You were free to make your own backups any time before reaching the last remaining time of your hosting. I apologize that you feel this way, but the fact of the matter is that our employees made that point for a reason - if you had started this process a little earlier, you would have found it quite simple to transfer away.
Will join anyone's class action lawsuit for consumer theft if they need me - thousands I'm sure have / are expericening the same "theft" of "advance fund payments scams autodrawn from accounts" for SERVICES NOT PROVIDED. Can't stand thieves and crooks - someone needs to shut them down please before they steal from thousands more unsuspecting consumers!!!
i personally can not complain about the speed, the technical support is fast at responding and somewhat helpful in the first 30 days, but if you dont know what you are doing and your email is important to you stay away, if you realize there is a problem in the first week but you try to work it out and the 30 days pass you are out of your full payment, if you did a 5 year contract is the full 5 years gone. if email is important to you stay away, if joust need a web page and little more, then they are a good bargain.

Website transfers from a previous host to WebHostingPad will be done free of charge. This free transfer is only valid when the website being transferred is currently hosted with a different web hosting company. Any transfers from one WebHostingPad account to another WebHostingPad account in an attempt to avoid paying renewal fees, or for any disingenuous reason, will result in a $24.95 transfer fee for our time and assistance, at WebHostingPad’s sole discretion.

We hope this site helps you save money on web hosting.

×