In terms of what many vendors call unlimited service, Web Hosting Pad's terms of service indicate that its definition of unlimited is what it calls "incremental." Basically, as you need more capability, it wants to discuss that with you, both to help you get the most out of its services, and to make sure you're using its systems without abusing them.
We liked how Web Hosting Hub describes its new customer process. It tells new customers, "We walk you through setting up your account in a personal on-boarding call." The company has a few other wins as well. It offers an all-SSD infrastructure, automatic vulnerability patches and a custom firewall, SSH access for certain plans, free site migration and an excellent 90-day money-back guarantee. 
Well, as the title says - mail is VERY unreliable with webhostingpad. 3rd incidence in 5 days. 1st incidence their mail server ip got blacklisted and all mail bounced. They then cleaned it (supposedly). Then they hosted more spammers and it got blacklisted again - and mail bounces again - in less than 72 hours after 2nd incidence. Now, 3rd incidence, mail is complete down, smtp and pop, nothing corresponds, no way to download my mail and respond to customers in a timely fashion. Too much in too short a time. Not good. Sorry.
Web Hosting Pad is committed to delivering the best value in web hosting by providing a safe, reliable, and efficient process for your convenience. Currently, the company hosts over 150,000 domains in its state-of-the-art data center. WebHostingPad has been accredited with a number of awards and recognition for its continued efforts to provide top quality service to customers.
I acknowledge that Kloxo has become a security risk, but just finding out one day that your website has been shut off is kind of jarring. They wanted me to upgrade at extra cost to a cPanel plan just to get access to my server back. After complaining they finally gave me access then sent an email stating they were cancelling all Kloxo accounts unless you upgraded within two weeks to a new, more expensive (how convenient) plan. No consideration for the time left on my current subscription, no "we apologize", but they did offer additional support for the move for $50 (of course!).

Hi Jill, We state in our terms of service that the transfer process takes time, certainly longer than 30 seconds. I'm sorry you feel like we were trying to trap you, but I assure you we were not. The system is automated to lock accounts that have reached their expiration date without payment, or else we would be a free web host, which we are not. We understand that WebHostingPad doesn't work out for everyone, which is why we don't charge cancellation fees like some other hosts. The backups, I'm afraid, are and always have been a user responsibility. We cannot release backups of locked accounts for the same reason we cannot allow service to extend beyond the time you paid for, as the backups are stored on our servers. You were free to make your own backups any time before reaching the last remaining time of your hosting. I apologize that you feel this way, but the fact of the matter is that our employees made that point for a reason - if you had started this process a little earlier, you would have found it quite simple to transfer away.


I have lodged some 20 tickets over the past 12 months. Always the same problem: blacklisted SMTP IP (shared) results in bounced mail. They host too many spammers and abusers and since the SMTP IP (sending IP) is shared, your mail hardly ever arrives. Gmail goes constantly in Spam and Hotmail / GMX bounces completed. Hotmail: Unfortunately, messages from [204.93.163.106] weren't sent. Please contact your Internet service provider since part of their network is on our block list (AS3140). GMX: 554-IP address is black listed. 554 For explanation visit http://postmaster.gmx.com/en/error-messages?ip=204.93.163.106&c=bip ONLY EXCUSES FROM THEM for the past months. They promised to put my domain on a well-reputed IP (whatever that means) - they DID NOT. They promised to clean/unlist their SMTP IP - no idea if they do but NO result whatsoever. If you want to send 3-4 emails a day to gmail or hotmail or gmx - STAY AWAY FROM WEBHOSTINGPAD. The problem has been going on for months now (months!) - so you can see how much they "care" about customer service. Tickets are "responded" but NO action is taken that solves the problem. I now need to refer to a gmail email account because they are unable to provide a clean IP. Horrible. Stay away!
You get other customer-centric bonuses for 24/7 customer support, including 24/7 toll-free callback phone support, free domain name and SSL certificates for as long as you remain a MochaHost customer, a website builder with 500 free templates (and a service that will custom-design your site if you need) and a site migration service. In addition, all plans are e-commerce ready and come with free shopping cart software.
Rounding out the wins, InMotion offers a full 90-day money-back guarantee. On top of that, here's a special money-saving hint. In a chat session confirming pricing and offerings, the operator offered me some special prices and deals that reduced the published price by a few bucks. I was also told that while promotional pricing does go up at the end of the offer period, if you contact customer service, InMotion has a "loyal customer discount" that may bring the price back down.
Sorry for the issues with your website! Your review doesn't contain any account specifics and we don't have an account under the name Hector Salazar so unfortunately I'm unable to check any specifics on your account, but I'll gladly look into the downtime you are experiencing. If you could send your account info to customercare@webhostingpad.com I'll look into it for you as soon as possible.
Regardless on which server you are put, their SMTP IP which is shared is constantly blacklisted. It means that the mail you send simply is plain refused by the recipients or goes nowhere. Plained refused by GMX.DE, GMX.NET, WEB.DE and a few others - if you have German customers, you'll have a very very hard time. And not arriving - or arriving with terrible delays - for instance yahoo recipients. We have lodged multiple support tickets. They have ALWAYS reply very quickly. We have ALWAYS receive a short-term fix - like they try to delist their servers or rotate their SMTP IP or move to a different server. The fix works for a few hours or a few days. Then, they are blacklisted again, and again, and again, for months now. Every other week! Surely, this can happen a couple of times. However, if it happens every WEEK for months and months - then this is unacceptable. I give price 0 because email blacklist is killing me. Even though their price-quality could be 5 stars. PITY !!!
The company's entry-point pricing is extremely low -- we'd say it's among the lowest-cost web hosting when you first start -- and while this will buy you up to three years of very cheap web hosting, do be aware that its post-promotion price will increase substantially, putting its subsequent year pricing more in line with the rest of its competitors. That said, we liked its 24/7 phone customer support, SSD support on some plans and 30-day money-back guarantee.
My message to you is this. If you are happy with WedHostingPad now, that's fine. I had been happy with them for about seven years. I wrote five-star reviews on their site. Everything went smoothly. But, based on my experience, I have to say, be careful signing long-term agreements with them. They may downgrade you somewhere midterm and try to sell to you the "additional" services that you would have been entitled to in the first place.
WebHostingPad has UNFAIR and UNETHICAL policies!!! These folks are CROOKS! My hosting got auto-renewed. I cancelled it the next day. I called and spoke with a person. I logged in and cancelled online. I filled in all the "paperwork" request they needed. I exchanged another 3 emails with customer service and every time they would quote their crooked policy of NO REFUNDS and would refuse to connect me to a manager. This is messed up! This company is UNETHICAL and I would not recommend them! STAY AWAY! BUYER BEWARE!!!

We hope you enjoy these web hosting coupons.

×