Have had the plan since 2010. Agreed to a 1.99/3 year contract. Renewal price was supposed to be locked in. Renewed in 3 years for correct cost of 71.64. Second renewal comes up and 161.64 is charged to my credit card. Will not refund on cost of plan I did not agree to. They do send me their current billing policy, yet that is not the plan I signed up for. Surprise charges to credit card...BEWARE!!!
Established back in 1998, HostPapa operates three state-of-the-art data centers. Equipped with multiple GigE fiber connections to the internet backbone, the company built out seismically braced racks and cabinets, fully redundant Liebert HVAC cooling systems, a diesel generator that can run for weeks and a preaction dry pipe fire suppression system.

Hi Jill, We state in our terms of service that the transfer process takes time, certainly longer than 30 seconds. I'm sorry you feel like we were trying to trap you, but I assure you we were not. The system is automated to lock accounts that have reached their expiration date without payment, or else we would be a free web host, which we are not. We understand that WebHostingPad doesn't work out for everyone, which is why we don't charge cancellation fees like some other hosts. The backups, I'm afraid, are and always have been a user responsibility. We cannot release backups of locked accounts for the same reason we cannot allow service to extend beyond the time you paid for, as the backups are stored on our servers. You were free to make your own backups any time before reaching the last remaining time of your hosting. I apologize that you feel this way, but the fact of the matter is that our employees made that point for a reason - if you had started this process a little earlier, you would have found it quite simple to transfer away.
I had made numerous complaints & tickets submitted due to excessive downtime including being asked to be moved to a "more reliable" server. Once moved to a "more reliable" server, downtime INCREASED instead of having an improvement. A refund because of providing poor service and reliability of only a 73% uptime instead of their "promised" 99% was denied. If you have a business that depends upon email and website to be functioning, I would recommend not using the services of WebHostingPad.

My message to you is this. If you are happy with WedHostingPad now, that's fine. I had been happy with them for about seven years. I wrote five-star reviews on their site. Everything went smoothly. But, based on my experience, I have to say, be careful signing long-term agreements with them. They may downgrade you somewhere midterm and try to sell to you the "additional" services that you would have been entitled to in the first place.


No. An SSL can only be installed on a single "hostname", which is one variation of one domain name. SSLs do not cover multiple domains, or multiple subdomains. For example, you can install an SSL on store.yoursite.com, but then it won't cover yoursite.com, and vice-versa. It only encrypts the hostname it's installed on. (A Wildcard SSL covers every hostname of a single domain.)

Discount Web Hosting is available to help you save money.

×