We hosted a club website with WebHostingPad. The person who ran our website moved and left us in the lurch with regards to log in information. We moved our site to another hosting service. Services with WebHostingPad came up for renewal and we were unclear how to log on. We missed our cancellation date by three days and they renewed for three year, charging a card on file for $166. I feel like most companies would be understanding and be willing to refund the money. However, WebHostingPad was not accommodating in the least. I feel as though it was unnecessarily rude.
We liked how Web Hosting Hub describes its new customer process. It tells new customers, "We walk you through setting up your account in a personal on-boarding call." The company has a few other wins as well. It offers an all-SSD infrastructure, automatic vulnerability patches and a custom firewall, SSH access for certain plans, free site migration and an excellent 90-day money-back guarantee. 
I am new to Webhostingpad, and had various questions related to the service compared to the one that I was used to before. I happened to talk to Ron from support. He was able to answer all my questions quickly and very concisely. He was very professional with his questions and the information he conveyed back to me. I was really impressed by his customer service. Definitely a plus to have this type of person on the support line.
WebHostingPad has UNFAIR and UNETHICAL policies!!! These folks are CROOKS! My hosting got auto-renewed. I cancelled it the next day. I called and spoke with a person. I logged in and cancelled online. I filled in all the "paperwork" request they needed. I exchanged another 3 emails with customer service and every time they would quote their crooked policy of NO REFUNDS and would refuse to connect me to a manager. This is messed up! This company is UNETHICAL and I would not recommend them! STAY AWAY! BUYER BEWARE!!!
Well, as the title says - mail is VERY unreliable with webhostingpad. 3rd incidence in 5 days. 1st incidence their mail server ip got blacklisted and all mail bounced. They then cleaned it (supposedly). Then they hosted more spammers and it got blacklisted again - and mail bounces again - in less than 72 hours after 2nd incidence. Now, 3rd incidence, mail is complete down, smtp and pop, nothing corresponds, no way to download my mail and respond to customers in a timely fashion. Too much in too short a time. Not good. Sorry.

I had several email downtimes for more than a day. Their email servers were blacklisted for SPAM a dozen times. They dont tell you but they limit sent emails to 300 email addresses per hour which is rude and unrealistic. I have filed to deliver email notifications to my clients because of that and have been charged for breaking SLA. Support is not even close to 24/7. They dont reply at all during night. Chat is not avaialble during day. One of the shittiest ISP-s I've seen and Ive seen many.


I have been taken money from my account with their so called automatic charge that I dislike(I hate someone taking money from me without my authorization) and I did not even benefit(Money for nothing). Never ever give your card info to them and specially if is Chase card, Chase never fight for their clients, I finally closed my account with chase too.
The web hosting provider offers solid plans with a good selection of features. The one area we're concerned about is how it presents its offers. Like many hosting providers, its published pricing is a bit misleading. You're not getting hosting for $2.96/mo unless you pay $71 for two years of service. Renewals are generally at a higher rate, although a salesperson we spoke to advised you ask for a "loyalty discount."
I'm sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with our hosting, but we are unable to offer one-day hosting for accounts suspended due to lack of payment. We send multiple reminder emails about upcoming renewal dates and charges so that clients who are considering switching hosts have plenty of time to gather their site files and cancel their service, or to contact a new hosting company to initiate site migration before the account is suspended. This is to avoid preventable issues like this and ensure clients are not charged for hosting they no longer want. Regardless, we're sorry to see you go. We wish you the best of luck moving forward.
Hi Jill, We state in our terms of service that the transfer process takes time, certainly longer than 30 seconds. I'm sorry you feel like we were trying to trap you, but I assure you we were not. The system is automated to lock accounts that have reached their expiration date without payment, or else we would be a free web host, which we are not. We understand that WebHostingPad doesn't work out for everyone, which is why we don't charge cancellation fees like some other hosts. The backups, I'm afraid, are and always have been a user responsibility. We cannot release backups of locked accounts for the same reason we cannot allow service to extend beyond the time you paid for, as the backups are stored on our servers. You were free to make your own backups any time before reaching the last remaining time of your hosting. I apologize that you feel this way, but the fact of the matter is that our employees made that point for a reason - if you had started this process a little earlier, you would have found it quite simple to transfer away.
"text": "

Web Hosting Pad's hosting plans include the latest version of cPanel, the world's most popular and widely used control panel platform. With cPanel, managing websites is easy with the application's intuitive interface. Plus, it is loaded with features and functionalities that make management operations, configurations, and installations quick and easy even for beginners.

\n"

I signed up for them for email hosting but it was a huge waste of time. They claim IMAP support, but interpret their terms of service as "no email storage", meaning that you are capped to 10GB overall space and will not be given any more if your total mail storage exceeds 1GB. Who has IMAP accounts and doesn't (at least collectively) have at least 1GB of mail?! It's crazy. They might be great for website hosting, but if you want email hosting it is pointless to go with them.
Webhosting Pad is the most terrible hosting company. It’s a scam company. I signed up a 3-year hosting plan (with a free 1 year domain) with Webhosting Pad on Aug 05, 2016. It's a unlimted plan, but I only got 10G web space. They promised 30 day refund guarantee , but they only let my website SLOWLY work for the first month, after the first month I was unable to login to my cpanel and website was down. After my cpanel and website completely stopped working on Sept 09, 2016, I contacted Webhosting Pad to request account cancellation with refund , but Web Hosting Pad refused to refund me and suspended my account! I paid $71.64USD for a 3 year hosting plan, but the server only SLOWLY worked for the first month, then completely stoped working. They suspended my account but took my money. Now, I lost $71.64USD, and got nothing from Webhosting Pad. Webhosting Pad is the most terrible scam company! STAY AWAY FROM THIS CCOMPANY! SAVE YOUR MONEY!

I did quite a bit of research before going with webhostingpad.com. I was attracted by what they had to offer and did some research. I decided to sign up with them because after sending in a sales ticket they responded within 20 min, and I just couldn’t be happier now. My site has never been down and it’s fast. Webhostingpad helped me from the start. They got my domain transferred and even moved by website over. I highly recommend them.


Webhosting Pad is the most terrible hosting company. I signed up a 3-year hosting plan (with a free 1 year domain) with Webhosting Pad on Aug 05, 2016. It’s a unlimited plan, but I only got 10G web space. They promised 30 day refund guarantee, but they only let my website SLOWLY work for the first month, after the first month I was unable to login to my cPanel and website was down.
Hi there. I'm sorry you're unhappy. We do offer unlimited disk space, but limit space for emails due to the very large number of old emails all accounts send and receive, which are oftentimes never cleared out, even after they're unneeded anymore. The reason we offered to help you set up POP3 or IMAP is because it will help you to store your emails locally and allow your site to run quickly with all the extra disk space that will clear up, as well as keep you within our terms. If you really need to store all your emails on servers instead of locally, we'd be happy to direct you to an email-only service or a VPS. I apologize you felt we were rude, but I assure you we would never be so intentionally. We want what's best for our customers.
I'm sorry to hear about your experience. The truth is, a lot of security relies on user cooperation. We can protect your site from many forms of malicious activity, but we rely on clients to create strong passwords and update their unsecure WordPress plugins and themes. Even when all aspects of security are covered, exceptions do exist and hackers can get through, at which point we will do all we can to restore your account and help you to maintain proper account security practices. Again, I'm very sorry to hear that this happened. If you're still with us and still having issues, please contact our support so we can help you. I assure you we will do everything we can.
i personally can not complain about the speed, the technical support is fast at responding and somewhat helpful in the first 30 days, but if you dont know what you are doing and your email is important to you stay away, if you realize there is a problem in the first week but you try to work it out and the 30 days pass you are out of your full payment, if you did a 5 year contract is the full 5 years gone. if email is important to you stay away, if joust need a web page and little more, then they are a good bargain.
i personally can not complain about the speed, the technical support is fast at responding and somewhat helpful in the first 30 days, but if you dont know what you are doing and your email is important to you stay away, if you realize there is a problem in the first week but you try to work it out and the 30 days pass you are out of your full payment, if you did a 5 year contract is the full 5 years gone. if email is important to you stay away, if joust need a web page and little more, then they are a good bargain.

I wish I would have looked at reviews about this hosting service prior. I usually have had great luck with cNET but not this time. Have had website since 2000 and I have never seen anything similar to what they did to us. I believe they do this type of stuff to actually have a reason to charge you additional. I declined all upgrade offers at time of purchase which was 92.00. Three (3) months into hosting with (June 17th 2013 to be exact) them my website shut down with WebHostingPad stating that spam from my site is causing server delays. I was unable to log into the control panel. They had no recommendations on stopping it and fortunate for me we are versed with host changing and so we quickly changed hosting service. I plan on complaining to the BBB and other online consumer advocate programs. If you are not versed in changing hosting companies than stay away from them. They are trying to rip us off and have made no effort to provide me with a prorated refund. It truly is sad that there are companies like this. This company has no integrity and I have a problem with them having some of my secure information and have asked them to destroy it. They appear to be very shady.

The web hosting provider offers solid plans with a good selection of features. The one area we're concerned about is how it presents its offers. Like many hosting providers, its published pricing is a bit misleading. You're not getting hosting for $2.96/mo unless you pay $71 for two years of service. Renewals are generally at a higher rate, although a salesperson we spoke to advised you ask for a "loyalty discount."

Almost all the services offer some sort of drag-and-drop website builder that makes it easy to drag and drop items to build your page. These are great for getting started, but they often lock you into the service. Most website builder setups are proprietary to the service, or don't create HTML that's portable enough to be easily moved to another service if you decide it's necessary.

over the past seven years i've continuously used webhostingpad, even while also intermittently using other hosting companies, such as hostgator, enom, reseller club, and others, of all these, i have only referred clients to webhostingpad and this was completely without any referral or affiliate fees, simply because they offer support without bullshit hassles that i've had with other vendors and, to my knowledge, not one referral has regretted their webhostingpad choice. a great deal, solid uptime, fanatical support.


FinancesOnline is available for free for all business professionals interested in an efficient way to find top-notch SaaS solutions. We are able to keep our service free of charge thanks to cooperation with some of the vendors, who are willing to pay us for traffic and sales opportunities provided by our website. Please note, that FinancesOnline lists all vendors, we’re not limited only to the ones that pay us, and all software providers have an equal opportunity to get featured in our rankings and comparisons, win awards, gather user reviews, all in our effort to give you reliable advice that will enable you to make well-informed purchase decisions.
×