I had several email downtimes for more than a day. Their email servers were blacklisted for SPAM a dozen times. They dont tell you but they limit sent emails to 300 email addresses per hour which is rude and unrealistic. I have filed to deliver email notifications to my clients because of that and have been charged for breaking SLA. Support is not even close to 24/7. They dont reply at all during night. Chat is not avaialble during day. One of the shittiest ISP-s I've seen and Ive seen many.
GlowHost earned our kudos for its 91-day money-back guarantee. It's six days short of DreamHost's 97-day guarantee, but with these numbers, who's quibbling over a few days? The company also offers 24/7/365 phone support option and free cPanel offering for most plans. The company operates 18 data centers worldwide. Finally, the company garnered extra kudos by driving all its hosting services with wind power.

ConsumerAffairs is not a government agency. Companies pay us to be accredited or when you click a link, call a number or fill a form on our site. Our content is intended to be used for general information purposes only. It is very important to do your own analysis before making any investment based on your own personal circumstances and consult with your own investment, financial, tax and legal advisers.
I am new to Webhostingpad, and had various questions related to the service compared to the one that I was used to before. I happened to talk to Ron from support. He was able to answer all my questions quickly and very concisely. He was very professional with his questions and the information he conveyed back to me. I was really impressed by his customer service. Definitely a plus to have this type of person on the support line.
Hidden Fees and Clauses: They may charge a $39.95 fee to restore your backups. Users should not exceed 150,000 total files.  If you reach the file limit, you can purchase an additional block of 150,000 files for $10 per month. If they notify you about reaching the file limit and you do not respond, they will automatically bill you $10 per month per extra 150,000 files. You are not allowed to use more than 10 percent CPU and memory, and your sessions must not exceed 10 minutes. There’s a limit of 300 emails per hour or 3,000 emails per day.

Hi Jason, Thank you very much for your feed back I apologize for any issues you've experienced with our support team. Unfortunately I can't answer your problem directly as no account information was provided in the review, but I would be happy to investigate your issue further. Please email customercare@webhostingpad.com with any information relative to your account so I can look into this. I would hate to lose you as a customer based on a negative customer service experience. This instance is not something we pride ourselves in.


I signed up for them for email hosting but it was a huge waste of time. They claim IMAP support, but interpret their terms of service as "no email storage", meaning that you are capped to 10GB overall space and will not be given any more if your total mail storage exceeds 1GB. Who has IMAP accounts and doesn't (at least collectively) have at least 1GB of mail?! It's crazy. They might be great for website hosting, but if you want email hosting it is pointless to go with them.

Hi Jill, We state in our terms of service that the transfer process takes time, certainly longer than 30 seconds. I'm sorry you feel like we were trying to trap you, but I assure you we were not. The system is automated to lock accounts that have reached their expiration date without payment, or else we would be a free web host, which we are not. We understand that WebHostingPad doesn't work out for everyone, which is why we don't charge cancellation fees like some other hosts. The backups, I'm afraid, are and always have been a user responsibility. We cannot release backups of locked accounts for the same reason we cannot allow service to extend beyond the time you paid for, as the backups are stored on our servers. You were free to make your own backups any time before reaching the last remaining time of your hosting. I apologize that you feel this way, but the fact of the matter is that our employees made that point for a reason - if you had started this process a little earlier, you would have found it quite simple to transfer away.
HostAdvice.com provides professional web hosting reviews fully independent of any other entity. Our reviews are unbiased, honest, and apply the same evaluation standards to all those reviewed. While monetary compensation is received from a few of the companies listed on this site, compensation of services and products have no influence on the direction or conclusions of our reviews. Nor does the compensation influence our rankings for certain host companies. This compensation covers account purchasing costs, testing costs and royalties paid to reviewers.
Well, as the title says - mail is VERY unreliable with webhostingpad. 3rd incidence in 5 days. 1st incidence their mail server ip got blacklisted and all mail bounced. They then cleaned it (supposedly). Then they hosted more spammers and it got blacklisted again - and mail bounces again - in less than 72 hours after 2nd incidence. Now, 3rd incidence, mail is complete down, smtp and pop, nothing corresponds, no way to download my mail and respond to customers in a timely fashion. Too much in too short a time. Not good. Sorry.
Most apps I tried to install were worthless and at the renewal time for domain name and space, if you choose not to renew through them you will get an email saying they turn your account over to their attorneys then they will find your new credit card number and put it in without your permission and try to charge it anyway.. I cancelled their service on the spot and notified my CC it had been hacked.

Para nós, a melhor experiência de hospedagem significa suporte rápido e amigável, serviço seguro e confiável e ferramentas que ajudam você a alcançar o sucesso do seu site, como as que temos. Se você quer um modo fácil de projetar o seu site, então, nós queremos oferecer um modo fácil para que você projete o seu site. Nosso negócio depende de você.


Web Hosting Pad is a group of highly successful and proven industry veterans dedicated to delivering the best web hosting value. With the growing demand for affordable hosting services, they are beginning to offer the best web hosting services at affordable prices for everyone. Web Hosting Pad is committed to creating an Internet image by providing a secure, reliable and efficient process, and providing the best value for Internet hosting in a value-driven price structure. Their goal is to ensure that you have the best hosting experience, first of all to provide you with the best support. They want to be the best web hosting company you will use. They also strive to be honest and transparent about their services. If you want to purchase something nice with less money from webhostingpad.com, you should learn more about Web Hosting Pad coupons page here at first. At present, you could shop at webhostingpad.com and treat yourself to everything in your cart at discounted prices w/ amazing Web Hosting Pad Coupon, Coupon Code and other promo deals. It's the honor to show you a whole list of 50 Web Hosting Pad coupons, with all 25 Coupon and 10 deals covered. Start a happy and cost-efficient online shopping journey at webhostingpad.com today!
WebHostingPad offers unlimited disk space with its shared hosting packages, with the understanding that “unlimited” is incremental. The initial quota for disk space is 10 GB (gigabytes), which the majority of users will never exceed. If you have used 90% or more of this quota, you may contact WebHostingPad to request an increase, which WebHostingPad will grant you, free of charge, if and only if you meet the following requirements:

These web hosting deals will help you save money.

×