Hi Jill, We state in our terms of service that the transfer process takes time, certainly longer than 30 seconds. I'm sorry you feel like we were trying to trap you, but I assure you we were not. The system is automated to lock accounts that have reached their expiration date without payment, or else we would be a free web host, which we are not. We understand that WebHostingPad doesn't work out for everyone, which is why we don't charge cancellation fees like some other hosts. The backups, I'm afraid, are and always have been a user responsibility. We cannot release backups of locked accounts for the same reason we cannot allow service to extend beyond the time you paid for, as the backups are stored on our servers. You were free to make your own backups any time before reaching the last remaining time of your hosting. I apologize that you feel this way, but the fact of the matter is that our employees made that point for a reason - if you had started this process a little earlier, you would have found it quite simple to transfer away.
Victor K and Kevin A assisted me with a site (transferred from another competitor's server) of which I was totally lost. After a few questions and emails, they had me up and running. I had been contemplating on moving my sites in January 2016 (renewal date) but now I feel that I may not have gotten the expertise somewhere else. In fact, I think I will be renewing early! Thanks guys/gals. Jim
STAY AWAY!!! This company is in the dark ages. My experience with WebHostingPad was abominable. THIS, AFTER 10 YEARS OF BEING A CUSTOMER. I can't imagine how they treat recent customers. They actually called me a liar and refused to refund my fee, even though I tried to cancel my subscription BEFORE the due date. Unfortunately, their systems weren't working properly and I had to contact their customer service once I realized I had never gotten a confirmation of my cancellation.
Our company signed up for webhostingpad because of their "unlimited everything" commersials. Very soon we found out that we were out of disk space due to our company e-mail accounts taking too much space. We are a accounting company and have a lot of emails daily. Our website content on the otherhand is not that large. Apperantly they have a term in small print that says that you can use only 10% of site content to your email account. Please beaware of this company!! Their customer service is very rude and unfriendly and they do not answer any of our questions and just keep copy pasting some of their instruction on how to archive old emails away from server!
The company also offers higher-end Windows and Linux servers, available with Plesk and cPanel respectively. We were very intrigued to see that the company offers low-end Atom-based dedicated servers as well as the more traditional Xeon-based machines. One great resource for those doing some basic experimentation, or site development, is that it has a free, three-month trial for one of its lightly equipped Atom servers.
The SoftwareFindr Radar compares all solutions on our platform in your chosen category and tries to segment them to give you a visual representation of the market. All the solutions are compared two-dimensionally which takes into account their FindrScore which is given based on numerous data points and research frequency. The average FindrScore for products like Web Hosting Pad is 60 which we’ve used as a threshold to only show the top 10 solutions.

Their support is very fast to respond and sort out problems but, recently, I have had too many reasons to contact them. Requests timing out (including inability to load cPanel to see what was going on), DNS resolution problems and “500” (internal server error) responses were all becoming an everyday occurence (in fact almost everytime I attempted to connect).
But, again, operationally it's quite strong. 24/7/365 customer support is available not only by live chat and email, but by phone. It offers free site migrations with some dedicated attention paid to making a transfer as smooth as possible. And, if you're willing to go for one of the higher-end plans, the company has put some serious attention into performance and caching.
We hosted a club website with WebHostingPad. The person who ran our website moved and left us in the lurch with regards to log in information. We moved our site to another hosting service. Services with WebHostingPad came up for renewal and we were unclear how to log on. We missed our cancellation date by three days and they renewed for three year, charging a card on file for $166. I feel like most companies would be understanding and be willing to refund the money. However, WebHostingPad was not accommodating in the least. I feel as though it was unnecessarily rude.

“My website is down and I cannot reach anyone in customer service. On the phone, it says to leave a message but then says “sorry but the user mailbox is full”. It also suggests using live chat but when I do that it disconnects me and says no online agents are available. So, I’ve emailed a ticket. I’m just wondering what’s going on and I’d like to resolve this promptly. Thanks.”

loadjs=function(){var h=function(){},c={},u={},f={};function o(e,n){if(e){var r=f[e];if(u[e]=n,r)for(;r.length;)r[0](e,n),r.splice(0,1)}}function l(e,n){e.call&&(e={success:e}),n.length?(e.error||h)(n):(e.success||h)(e)}function d(r,t,s,i){var c,o,e=document,n=s.async,u=(s.numRetries||0)+1,f=s.before||h,l=r.replace(/[\?|#].*$/,""),a=r.replace(/^(css|img)!/,"");i=i||0,/(^css!|\.css$)/.test(l)?((o=e.createElement("link")).rel="stylesheet",o.href=a,(c="hideFocus"in o)&&o.relList&&(c=0,o.rel="preload",o.as="style")):/(^img!|\.(png|gif|jpg|svg|webp)$)/.test(l)?(o=e.createElement("img")).src=a:((o=e.createElement("script")).src=r,o.async=void 0===n||n),!(o.onload=o.onerror=o.onbeforeload=function(e){var n=e.type[0];if(c)try{o.sheet.cssText.length||(n="e")}catch(e){18!=e.code&&(n="e")}if("e"==n){if((i+=1)

After my cPanel and website completely stopped working on Sept 09, 2016, I contacted Webhosting Pad to request account cancellation with refund, but Web Hosting Pad refused to refund me and suspended my account! I paid $71.64USD for a 3 year hosting plan, but the server only SLOWLY worked for the first month, then completely stopped working. They suspended my account but took my money. Now, I lost $71.64USD, and got nothing from Webhosting Pad.

You get other customer-centric bonuses for 24/7 customer support, including 24/7 toll-free callback phone support, free domain name and SSL certificates for as long as you remain a MochaHost customer, a website builder with 500 free templates (and a service that will custom-design your site if you need) and a site migration service. In addition, all plans are e-commerce ready and come with free shopping cart software.
Hi Jill, We state in our terms of service that the transfer process takes time, certainly longer than 30 seconds. I'm sorry you feel like we were trying to trap you, but I assure you we were not. The system is automated to lock accounts that have reached their expiration date without payment, or else we would be a free web host, which we are not. We understand that WebHostingPad doesn't work out for everyone, which is why we don't charge cancellation fees like some other hosts. The backups, I'm afraid, are and always have been a user responsibility. We cannot release backups of locked accounts for the same reason we cannot allow service to extend beyond the time you paid for, as the backups are stored on our servers. You were free to make your own backups any time before reaching the last remaining time of your hosting. I apologize that you feel this way, but the fact of the matter is that our employees made that point for a reason - if you had started this process a little earlier, you would have found it quite simple to transfer away.
But, again, operationally it's quite strong. 24/7/365 customer support is available not only by live chat and email, but by phone. It offers free site migrations with some dedicated attention paid to making a transfer as smooth as possible. And, if you're willing to go for one of the higher-end plans, the company has put some serious attention into performance and caching.

Victor K and Kevin A assisted me with a site (transferred from another competitor's server) of which I was totally lost. After a few questions and emails, they had me up and running. I had been contemplating on moving my sites in January 2016 (renewal date) but now I feel that I may not have gotten the expertise somewhere else. In fact, I think I will be renewing early! Thanks guys/gals. Jim


Hi Jill, We state in our terms of service that the transfer process takes time, certainly longer than 30 seconds. I'm sorry you feel like we were trying to trap you, but I assure you we were not. The system is automated to lock accounts that have reached their expiration date without payment, or else we would be a free web host, which we are not. We understand that WebHostingPad doesn't work out for everyone, which is why we don't charge cancellation fees like some other hosts. The backups, I'm afraid, are and always have been a user responsibility. We cannot release backups of locked accounts for the same reason we cannot allow service to extend beyond the time you paid for, as the backups are stored on our servers. You were free to make your own backups any time before reaching the last remaining time of your hosting. I apologize that you feel this way, but the fact of the matter is that our employees made that point for a reason - if you had started this process a little earlier, you would have found it quite simple to transfer away.
“WebHostingPad, at our sole discretion, will take weekly backups of customer’s accounts, up to and including 1GB of website files only. This backup does not include email addresses, email accounts, databases, or anything other than website files. Any account that is larger than 1GB will not be included in any automated backup service provided by WebHostingPad. In the event that a customer requires a backup to be restored, WebHostingPad may charge a one-time backup restoration service fee of $39.95.”

Web Hosting Pad is a group of highly successful and proven industry veterans dedicated to delivering the best web hosting value. With the growing demand for affordable hosting services, they are beginning to offer the best web hosting services at affordable prices for everyone. Web Hosting Pad is committed to creating an Internet image by providing a secure, reliable and efficient process, and providing the best value for Internet hosting in a value-driven price structure. Their goal is to ensure that you have the best hosting experience, first of all to provide you with the best support. They want to be the best web hosting company you will use. They also strive to be honest and transparent about their services. If you want to purchase something nice with less money from webhostingpad.com, you should learn more about Web Hosting Pad coupons page here at first. At present, you could shop at webhostingpad.com and treat yourself to everything in your cart at discounted prices w/ amazing Web Hosting Pad Coupon, Coupon Code and other promo deals. It's the honor to show you a whole list of 50 Web Hosting Pad coupons, with all 25 Coupon and 10 deals covered. Start a happy and cost-efficient online shopping journey at webhostingpad.com today!

"text": "

Web Hosting Pad's hosting plans include the latest version of cPanel, the world's most popular and widely used control panel platform. With cPanel, managing websites is easy with the application's intuitive interface. Plus, it is loaded with features and functionalities that make management operations, configurations, and installations quick and easy even for beginners.

\n"
×