Hi Jason, Thank you very much for your feed back I apologize for any issues you've experienced with our support team. Unfortunately I can't answer your problem directly as no account information was provided in the review, but I would be happy to investigate your issue further. Please email customercare@webhostingpad.com with any information relative to your account so I can look into this. I would hate to lose you as a customer based on a negative customer service experience. This instance is not something we pride ourselves in.
For more business-oriented customers, it offers a full range of VPS and cloud hosting, along with serious Java Tomcat hosting, including shared and private JVMs, as well as Java VPS offerings. With a company named MochaHost, you'd expect some quality Java support and it has it. So brew yourself a cuppa, open a browser window and give MochaHost a spin. You have half a year to make up your mind, so if it turns out MochaHost really isn't your cup of tea, it'll understand.
Website transfers from a previous host to WebHostingPad will be done free of charge. This free transfer is only valid when the website being transferred is currently hosted with a different web hosting company. Any transfers from one WebHostingPad account to another WebHostingPad account in an attempt to avoid paying renewal fees, or for any disingenuous reason, will result in a $24.95 transfer fee for our time and assistance, at WebHostingPad’s sole discretion.
On April 9th we was billed $20 for a renewal of an SSL certificate . Since then, Our site has been down with site certificate error. blocking customers from accessing our site. This happens EVERY year with them. They make fake statements claiming it has been fixed then the next year, after being automatically renewed and billed by them, it stops working. This happened again this year and at this moment, our website is down main account domain - product-smith.com the domain supposed to have SSL kalron.com
In terms of what many vendors call unlimited service, Web Hosting Pad's terms of service indicate that its definition of unlimited is what it calls "incremental." Basically, as you need more capability, it wants to discuss that with you, both to help you get the most out of its services, and to make sure you're using its systems without abusing them.
I'm sorry you feel this way. I'll try to address your issues one at a time. 1. We do have an unlimited plans, but as we state when you sign up, they're incremental. Due to the large amounts of spam all emails receive, we don't allow our users to use 10GB of space for mostly old emails, as this would mean everyone would run out of space very quickly. We'd be happy to help you set up a POP3 or IMAP so you don't run into this problem again, however. 2. Our reminder emails about renewals are automated, so if your contact information was correct and up-to-date, you received an email about the upcoming invoice. We have to stop service upon non-payment or else no one would pay for the services they're using. This is in our terms. As for why it may have taken 14 hours to start working again, that's likely a requisite for your payment method of choice. Once the payment is processed, we work to get the account and site back up as quickly as possible, though there can be extenuating circumstances. 3. What exactly do you mean by "got infected" because we'd be happy to help you work through it. We don't offer pro-rated refunds for misunderstandings, but we do offer support to help you address possible reasons why your site got infected, if that's what you believe happened, and help you to create more secure passwords and limit backdoors for hackers and viruses to get in. We apologize you've had a negative experience, but please contact our support team to address this so we can help you resolve it.
This hosting provider is a total mess. Keep away from them. One day I discovered that my website was migrated to some new IP and it has stale 6 months old data. All my new recent posts got disappeared even my Wordpress version was old in fact I upgraded it. It seems they had some problems on their side and restored websites from an old backup on the new server. But this data was 6 months old. As a result all my data during this 6 month time period...
WebHostingPad offers unlimited disk space with its shared hosting packages, with the understanding that “unlimited” is incremental. The initial quota for disk space is 10 GB (gigabytes), which the majority of users will never exceed. If you have used 90% or more of this quota, you may contact WebHostingPad to request an increase, which WebHostingPad will grant you, free of charge, if and only if you meet the following requirements:
HostGator gained points for uptime monitoring and regular backups, along with free cPanel or Plesk. We liked that SSH is available for the more technically inclined site operators and that dedicated IP addresses could be purchased. We did take points off because it's sometimes difficult to tell what the price is once promotional plans run their course. That said, with a generous 45-day money back guarantee, there's a hosting solution for almost everyone at HostGator.
Hi, I apologize for any issues you've experienced while having an account with us. To avoid interruptions of service all of our accounts are setup for auto renewal. Transferring a website away doesn't mean your cancelling your service, as you may potentially be using the account to host other websites. As referenced in our terms of service you must submit a cancellation formally within the account manager. We send out renewal reminders 30 days prior to any charge being made. Additionally, these reminders provide instructions on how to cancel your account if you don't want it to renew. I apologize if you didn't find the interface user friendly. We work hard to ensure that the interface is as easy as possible to use. We welcome any suggestions or recommendations you have that would make it more user friendly. We appreciate your feed back and look forward to any recommendations you would be willing to provide.
Para nós, a melhor experiência de hospedagem significa suporte rápido e amigável, serviço seguro e confiável e ferramentas que ajudam você a alcançar o sucesso do seu site, como as que temos. Se você quer um modo fácil de projetar o seu site, então, nós queremos oferecer um modo fácil para que você projete o seu site. Nosso negócio depende de você.

Most apps I tried to install were worthless and at the renewal time for domain name and space, if you choose not to renew through them you will get an email saying they turn your account over to their attorneys then they will find your new credit card number and put it in without your permission and try to charge it anyway.. I cancelled their service on the spot and notified my CC it had been hacked.
I'm switching everything to SiteGround as my experiences with them have thus far only been really positive (I could not rate their customer support more highly) whereas WebhostingPad is a completely lost cause. I'll let my last communication with Greg White speak for itself (I'm being asked to pay $70 for a "back up" of my website because I just missed the window to renew/download my website.) I obviously don't want to renew for a year now just so I can download my tiny website (so I can upload to SiteGround). It wouldn't even allow me to log into my account without paying for a year renewal.
I acknowledge that Kloxo has become a security risk, but just finding out one day that your website has been shut off is kind of jarring. They wanted me to upgrade at extra cost to a cPanel plan just to get access to my server back. After complaining they finally gave me access then sent an email stating they were cancelling all Kloxo accounts unless you upgraded within two weeks to a new, more expensive (how convenient) plan. No consideration for the time left on my current subscription, no "we apologize", but they did offer additional support for the move for $50 (of course!).
I'm sorry you feel this way. I'll try to address your issues one at a time. 1. We do have an unlimited plans, but as we state when you sign up, they're incremental. Due to the large amounts of spam all emails receive, we don't allow our users to use 10GB of space for mostly old emails, as this would mean everyone would run out of space very quickly. We'd be happy to help you set up a POP3 or IMAP so you don't run into this problem again, however. 2. Our reminder emails about renewals are automated, so if your contact information was correct and up-to-date, you received an email about the upcoming invoice. We have to stop service upon non-payment or else no one would pay for the services they're using. This is in our terms. As for why it may have taken 14 hours to start working again, that's likely a requisite for your payment method of choice. Once the payment is processed, we work to get the account and site back up as quickly as possible, though there can be extenuating circumstances. 3. What exactly do you mean by "got infected" because we'd be happy to help you work through it. We don't offer pro-rated refunds for misunderstandings, but we do offer support to help you address possible reasons why your site got infected, if that's what you believe happened, and help you to create more secure passwords and limit backdoors for hackers and viruses to get in. We apologize you've had a negative experience, but please contact our support team to address this so we can help you resolve it.
Webhosting Pad is the most terrible hosting company. I signed up a 3-year hosting plan (with a free 1 year domain) with Webhosting Pad on Aug 05, 2016. It’s a unlimited plan, but I only got 10G web space. They promised 30 day refund guarantee, but they only let my website SLOWLY work for the first month, after the first month I was unable to login to my cPanel and website was down.

Hi Jill, We state in our terms of service that the transfer process takes time, certainly longer than 30 seconds. I'm sorry you feel like we were trying to trap you, but I assure you we were not. The system is automated to lock accounts that have reached their expiration date without payment, or else we would be a free web host, which we are not. We understand that WebHostingPad doesn't work out for everyone, which is why we don't charge cancellation fees like some other hosts. The backups, I'm afraid, are and always have been a user responsibility. We cannot release backups of locked accounts for the same reason we cannot allow service to extend beyond the time you paid for, as the backups are stored on our servers. You were free to make your own backups any time before reaching the last remaining time of your hosting. I apologize that you feel this way, but the fact of the matter is that our employees made that point for a reason - if you had started this process a little earlier, you would have found it quite simple to transfer away.
After my cPanel and website completely stopped working on Sept 09, 2016, I contacted Webhosting Pad to request account cancellation with refund, but Web Hosting Pad refused to refund me and suspended my account! I paid $71.64USD for a 3 year hosting plan, but the server only SLOWLY worked for the first month, then completely stopped working. They suspended my account but took my money. Now, I lost $71.64USD, and got nothing from Webhosting Pad.
Hello Harry I'm sorry to hear about your experience. The reason your account was suspended is because you disputed the payment with PayPal. We do offer unlimited hosting space. As outlined in our terms of service that you agree to when signing up, we have disk space quotas on each account that starts at 10GB. If you find you're using up most of your disk space and need more we will increase it free of charge. This allows us to make more efficient use of the server's disk space because the vast majority of customers will never reach that initial 10GB quota. I'd be happy to have a member of our support team work with you to make sure that your account is running up to your standard. We, of course, want to make sure your website is available and running efficiently at all times.
WebHostingPad offers unlimited disk space with its shared hosting packages, with the understanding that “unlimited” is incremental. The initial quota for disk space is 10 GB (gigabytes), which the majority of users will never exceed. If you have used 90% or more of this quota, you may contact WebHostingPad to request an increase, which WebHostingPad will grant you, free of charge, if and only if you meet the following requirements:

These web hosting deals will help you save money.

×