That being said, search engines like Google strongly prefer websites that are secured with an SSL from a Certificate Authority because it's safe for the searcher to visit and buy things on that website. Search engines are more likely to rank SSL-secured sites higher in search results because of these reasons, and Google Chrome has even started warning users when they're visiting an website that is "not secure".

I'm sorry to hear about your experience. The truth is, a lot of security relies on user cooperation. We can protect your site from many forms of malicious activity, but we rely on clients to create strong passwords and update their unsecure WordPress plugins and themes. Even when all aspects of security are covered, exceptions do exist and hackers can get through, at which point we will do all we can to restore your account and help you to maintain proper account security practices. Again, I'm very sorry to hear that this happened. If you're still with us and still having issues, please contact our support so we can help you. I assure you we will do everything we can.


Regardless on which server you are put, their SMTP IP which is shared is constantly blacklisted. It means that the mail you send simply is plain refused by the recipients or goes nowhere. Plained refused by GMX.DE, GMX.NET, WEB.DE and a few others - if you have German customers, you'll have a very very hard time. And not arriving - or arriving with terrible delays - for instance yahoo recipients. We have lodged multiple support tickets. They have ALWAYS reply very quickly. We have ALWAYS receive a short-term fix - like they try to delist their servers or rotate their SMTP IP or move to a different server. The fix works for a few hours or a few days. Then, they are blacklisted again, and again, and again, for months now. Every other week! Surely, this can happen a couple of times. However, if it happens every WEEK for months and months - then this is unacceptable. I give price 0 because email blacklist is killing me. Even though their price-quality could be 5 stars. PITY !!!

Rounding out the wins, InMotion offers a full 90-day money-back guarantee. On top of that, here's a special money-saving hint. In a chat session confirming pricing and offerings, the operator offered me some special prices and deals that reduced the published price by a few bucks. I was also told that while promotional pricing does go up at the end of the offer period, if you contact customer service, InMotion has a "loyal customer discount" that may bring the price back down.
I was hosted with webhostingpad 5 years ago. They were down… a lot… and after a year I switched to a different hosting company who has been awesome. I was told there was no ability to refund the balance of my money (I paid up front for a 5 year term to save a few dollars with their $1.99/mo deal). Today I received an invoice for $191 from them!!! When I emailed back that I had left their service years ago, they said I would have to go to their website and log in to cancel the subscription. After 4 years, I haven’t a clue what my password is. Calling got a “the number you called is unassigned” message and the chat feature gave me a 404 error. Even the “password reset” feature wasn’t working. Eventually, despite numerous requests to just cancel the service, someone sent me a new password and I got to navigate through a very non-intuitive series of links and hopefully have left forever. Given my experience with them, please use ANYONE else!
Hi Jill, We state in our terms of service that the transfer process takes time, certainly longer than 30 seconds. I'm sorry you feel like we were trying to trap you, but I assure you we were not. The system is automated to lock accounts that have reached their expiration date without payment, or else we would be a free web host, which we are not. We understand that WebHostingPad doesn't work out for everyone, which is why we don't charge cancellation fees like some other hosts. The backups, I'm afraid, are and always have been a user responsibility. We cannot release backups of locked accounts for the same reason we cannot allow service to extend beyond the time you paid for, as the backups are stored on our servers. You were free to make your own backups any time before reaching the last remaining time of your hosting. I apologize that you feel this way, but the fact of the matter is that our employees made that point for a reason - if you had started this process a little earlier, you would have found it quite simple to transfer away.

Hi there. I'm sorry you're unhappy. We do offer unlimited disk space, but limit space for emails due to the very large number of old emails all accounts send and receive, which are oftentimes never cleared out, even after they're unneeded anymore. The reason we offered to help you set up POP3 or IMAP is because it will help you to store your emails locally and allow your site to run quickly with all the extra disk space that will clear up, as well as keep you within our terms. If you really need to store all your emails on servers instead of locally, we'd be happy to direct you to an email-only service or a VPS. I apologize you felt we were rude, but I assure you we would never be so intentionally. We want what's best for our customers.
I stayed with this hosting for 5 years and did not have many complains, the server was off few times, but I only have 3 simple websites so I did not really care that much. Until I got into this mess with automatic renewal. So when they announced that they are going to charge me double price for coming 5 years, I have decided not to continue, but I payed another service just 3 days before expiry date and webhostingpad used my credit card details for charge me for hosting renewal without my confirmation. They refuse to refund me and I still can't remove my credit card details from the system.
Victor K and Kevin A assisted me with a site (transferred from another competitor's server) of which I was totally lost. After a few questions and emails, they had me up and running. I had been contemplating on moving my sites in January 2016 (renewal date) but now I feel that I may not have gotten the expertise somewhere else. In fact, I think I will be renewing early! Thanks guys/gals. Jim
No. An SSL can only be installed on a single "hostname", which is one variation of one domain name. SSLs do not cover multiple domains, or multiple subdomains. For example, you can install an SSL on store.yoursite.com, but then it won't cover yoursite.com, and vice-versa. It only encrypts the hostname it's installed on. (A Wildcard SSL covers every hostname of a single domain.)
I am taking this time out to WARN all the future innocent potential victims who innocently think to use webhostingpad because of the advertised enticing low prices and all the "fluff" they market. They claim to have 'unlimited hosting space and bandwidth'. THIS IS NOT TRUE. This is what they write on their abuse terms read below:(All our hosting accounts do come with unlimited hosting space and bandwidth. But we start each account with a set limit but as you needs grow, simply contact us to request additional resources and we will increase it to whatever you need) for MORE $$ that is. Sounds whishsy washy all in one breath doesn't it? It has literally taken me 5 weeks to finish my small and modest website. however, I am a novice and I do use their cPanel templates. But that is not the reason. The reason is in order for me to access the cPanel where my website is being built I have to put in a Support Ticket. I am not being facetious. I literally mean I have to email support at webhostingpad each and EVERY time I want to work/review. Their reason is to many attempts to log in. This is impossible as I use a Password manager. Another one of their reason/excuses is I had some bad script on my website? I explained to them I was a novice and I was using their web templates. I do not know how to write cgi script? wth? In other words they don't know and by their support help, I don't think they pay those folks enough money to really care. All I know is it is very frustrating to submit a support ticket each and every time I want to review my paid in advance for website and email accounts. I since have lost numerous emails of potential customers. By the time I can access my emails I have very angry customers inquiring why I have not returned their emails? There are genuine issues with webhostingpad much more than I care to write so I am keeping this brief. I am warning others of the old cliche YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. What good does the low price and multiple emails do if you or anyone else for that matter cannot access them. I am very disappointed in myself for getting suckered into their Marketing ********. If you want to lose out money by your website being down and inaccessible. This hosting site Webhostingpad is for you. If you like playing email tag with support up to 48hrs, then webhostingpad is for you. If you are a novice with no programming experience Then webhostingpad is not for you. Webhostingpad is not for ordinary folks. It is not user friendly. It's more geared toward the programmer who programs for a living. I learned the hard way. If you like to make money and have more than half a day uptime to work on your paid website, webhostingpad is NOT for you. I have saved all the support ticket emails. (I will be giving these to the proper entities/business authorities) & not one email support ticket response has an apology for my time being wasted, not good customer service. I am disappointed in myself, because I thought I did my research prior to choosing them. What a big lost of money, time and most important to me, my inner peace. People do your research. Consider yourself WARNED! Don't buy from this company
WebHostingPad was founded in 2005 by a team of successful industry veterans with intent on delivering the best value in web hosting. With the growing need for affordable hosting, the company set out to deliver the best web hosting at a price that everyone can afford. Yet, our user reviews have been quite mixed lately so if you decide to sign with them, be sure to let us know how things actually pan out!

It shouldn't come as any surprise that, like other web host providers, A2 Hosting's unlimited plans aren't actually unlimited. It expect you to use its service like "similarly situated customers." This is like being on a highway. If everyone is going a few miles above the speed limit, you're probably okay, but if you're barreling down the fast lane past everyone else, you're probably going to be asked to slow down.
BBB Business Profiles are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. BBB asks third parties who publish complaints, reviews and/or responses on this website to affirm that the information provided is accurate. However, BBB does not verify the accuracy of information provided by third parties, and does not guarantee the accuracy of any information in Business Profiles.
Webhostingpad has been providing hosting services since 2005. The company is supposed to offer the cheapest web hosting, yet reliable and fast. With hosted 150,000 domains they are confident in their services and products provided to individuals and small/medium businesses. Webhostingpad is accredited with several awards for their service and some of them can be mentioned: Top 10 Web Hosting, 1st Rank Cheap Webhost, Budget Hosting, Reliable Web Hosting.
I attempted to transfer my account to a new company on the day that my invoice was due. Despite the fact that the account was still active on the day in question, employees in the customer service department told me that it had already expired. They refused to unlock my account, thus freeing me to take my domain name and web page to another company. I was finally able to get them to unlock my domain, but now they will not allow me to get into the program allowing me to retrieve the backups of my web page. The employees frequently point to the fact that I waited until the last minute to make the change, but it doesn't matter if I waited until 30 seconds before the end of the day, it was still my right to have access to that information. Because they did not release the domain until after the invoice date; I was not able to sign up with the new company until after said date and did not find out that I would need access to those files until after the invoice date. Had Web Hosting Pad done
The web hosting provider offers solid plans with a good selection of features. The one area we're concerned about is how it presents its offers. Like many hosting providers, its published pricing is a bit misleading. You're not getting hosting for $2.96/mo unless you pay $71 for two years of service. Renewals are generally at a higher rate, although a salesperson we spoke to advised you ask for a "loyalty discount."
Website transfers from a previous host to WebHostingPad will be done free of charge. This free transfer is only valid when the website being transferred is currently hosted with a different web hosting company. Any transfers from one WebHostingPad account to another WebHostingPad account in an attempt to avoid paying renewal fees, or for any disingenuous reason, will result in a $24.95 transfer fee for our time and assistance, at WebHostingPad’s sole discretion.
I have been using WebHostingPad for almost 10 years and originally had chosen their web hosting service due to its incredibly low cost. I was so pleasantly surprised by the features and services they provide, including basic web hosting, host names and many more; they even allow command line access to the servers for application development as an option.
WebHosingPad has UNFAIR and UNETHICAL policies!!! These folks are CROOKS! My hosting got auto-renewed. I cancelled it the next day. I called and spoke with a person. I logged in and cancelled online. I filled in all the "paperwork" request they needed. I exchanged another 3 emails with customer service and every time they would quote their crooked policy of NO REFUNDS and would refuse to connect me to a manager. The customer service folks are like robots - no thinking, follow crooked policy, deny any help! This is messed up! This company is UNETHICAL and I would not recommend them! I was a customer from 2010 till 2018 and this is how they treat me? Think about how they will treat YOU! STAY AWAY! BUYER BEWARE!!!
After my cPanel and website completely stopped working on Sept 09, 2016, I contacted Webhosting Pad to request account cancellation with refund, but Web Hosting Pad refused to refund me and suspended my account! I paid $71.64USD for a 3 year hosting plan, but the server only SLOWLY worked for the first month, then completely stopped working. They suspended my account but took my money. Now, I lost $71.64USD, and got nothing from Webhosting Pad.
WebHostingPad has UNFAIR and UNETHICAL policies!!! These folks are CROOKS! My hosting got auto-renewed. I cancelled it the next day. I called and spoke with a person. I logged in and cancelled online. I filled in all the "paperwork" request they needed. I exchanged another 3 emails with customer service and every time they would quote their crooked policy of NO REFUNDS and would refuse to connect me to a manager. This is messed up! This company is UNETHICAL and I would not recommend them! STAY AWAY! BUYER BEWARE!!!

“WebHostingPad, at our sole discretion, will take weekly backups of customer’s accounts, up to and including 1GB of website files only. This backup does not include email addresses, email accounts, databases, or anything other than website files. Any account that is larger than 1GB will not be included in any automated backup service provided by WebHostingPad. In the event that a customer requires a backup to be restored, WebHostingPad may charge a one-time backup restoration service fee of $39.95.”
BUYER BEWARE!!! This company will do everything they can to take your money behind their fine print auto-renew and no refund TOS verbiage. This company does not seem to be in a customer-centric web hosting business, but rather they are a shady gray-area legal debt collections business. When I see all the negative reviews of similar experiences, this just raises more red flags.
In 2007, WhoIsHostingThis.com launched the world's first tool to discover which web host a website uses. Since then, we have published 1+ million words of real-user reviews, 2+ million words of content from our experts and helped millions of webmasters around the world find their perfect web hosting provider, whether it is for a personal website, blog or small business. Read more...

We realize that when you make a decision to buy Hosting Services it’s important not only to see how experts evaluate it in their reviews, but also to find out if the real people and companies that buy it are actually satisfied with the product. That’s why we’ve created our behavior-based Customer Satisfaction Algorithm™ that gathers customer reviews, comments and Web Hosting Pad reviews across a wide range of social media sites. The data is then presented in an easy to digest form showing how many people had positive and negative experience with Web Hosting Pad. With that information at hand you should be equipped to make an informed buying decision that you won’t regret.
×