A little under half-way of this five-year term, WebHostingPad migrated my websites to a new server. With this migration, I have lost the very important, useful, and pretty much basic functions of cPanel and the emails. For example, I cannot enter start time and end time with email autoresponder function. This means that every Friday I have to type a new out-of-the-office message from scratch. And every Monday morning, I have to delete it. If I need to take a day off in the middle of the week, this routine of retyping and deleting continues. This really adds to my busy schedule. Another problem, they took away an automatic email configuration option. I used to be able to download a configuration file and install it automatically into my email client every time I create a new email account. Now, I have to do this manually. In addition, my unlimited email accounts have become limited. I can only send up to 500 messages per month. This is restricting me, because my work depends on international communication all day long. I send a lot of emails. I had to open a Gmail account and will be switching to it. Surprisingly enough, the reliable Gmail gives you unlimited services for free! (Except for the storage.) The prepaid service with WebHostingPad took away the promised unlimited hosting options.
WebHostingPad also follows this standard, so the prices you see listed are for new clients only. But while other hosts will start charging $15.00/month for even their cheapest plan after the first term, all of our shared plans renew for less than $15.00/month, and our cheapest plan renews at only $4.50/month. That makes our regular rates some of the most competitive in the industry.
Worst hosting company there is. In the almost 15 years I've been with them I've had all my data lost once, have had to be switched servers twice, have had numerous downtimes, have had my website suspended multiple times because of hackers, and a whole host of other problems. Do yourself a favor and if you can afford to spend more money elsewhere, DO IT!
In 2007, WhoIsHostingThis.com launched the world's first tool to discover which web host a website uses. Since then, we have published 1+ million words of real-user reviews, 2+ million words of content from our experts and helped millions of webmasters around the world find their perfect web hosting provider, whether it is for a personal website, blog or small business. Read more...
Worst hosting company there is. In the almost 15 years I've been with them I've had all my data lost once, have had to be switched servers twice, have had numerous downtimes, have had my website suspended multiple times because of hackers, and a whole host of other problems. Do yourself a favor and if you can afford to spend more money elsewhere, DO IT!
I used Webhosting pad after I gave up my static IP using my own Linux server. The intro price was Ok, & I was already familiar with cpanel, plus my needs were small. Later, I moved my dns service to them too - a big mistake in hindsight. I renewed for another 2 years same rate. I did not notice down time, but they had a really bad attitude when you questioned charges. So this time I gave them the 3day notice that I was not renewing. They immediately cancelled my account, even though I had time left on the account. This was the WHOLE account including dns service (2 names) which had recently been renewed. So I can't move them to a new IP address. Bad enough, but THEN with my account already closed (their doing) they still attempted to charge my credit card. This is FRAUD. Lucky for me I had changed banks, so they did not get any $$. But my 2 domain names are gone & I had #1 rating on Google for my hobby site. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. I have complained to my state atty general as well as Illinois atty. General. (they are located in IL). I attempted to turn them in to their credit card processor, but since they tried a non existant account (at a bank I dont use now) we could not trace the fraudulent attemp easily. I too would happily join a class action suit against them Charging for services after they have already cancelled said services (before contract ran out)is unforgivable.
The company doesn't list a virtual private server offering, but it bills its Elastic Sites service as a VPS alternative, offering the ease of use of a simple shared hosting plan and the performance and scalability of a VPS. GlowHost also offers a number of different cloud hosting plans, with special attention to providing enterprise-grade services.
I just missed my renewal notice and got suspended, all ok so far, but when I decided to move to another host since they raised prices in 75%, and ask for just a day of renewal for a quick migration, they ask for a whole YEAR's hosting payment or a "compressed backup download addon" that costs the same. This is how they treat their clients. Good riddance.to Webhostingpad!
I used Webhosting pad after I gave up my static IP using my own Linux server. The intro price was Ok, & I was already familiar with cpanel, plus my needs were small. Later, I moved my dns service to them too - a big mistake in hindsight. I renewed for another 2 years same rate. I did not notice down time, but they had a really bad attitude when you questioned charges. So this time I gave them the 3day notice that I was not renewing. They immediately cancelled my account, even though I had time left on the account. This was the WHOLE account including dns service (2 names) which had recently been renewed. So I can't move them to a new IP address. Bad enough, but THEN with my account already closed (their doing) they still attempted to charge my credit card. This is FRAUD. Lucky for me I had changed banks, so they did not get any $$. But my 2 domain names are gone & I had #1 rating on Google for my hobby site. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. I have complained to my state atty general as well as Illinois atty. General. (they are located in IL). I attempted to turn them in to their credit card processor, but since they tried a non existant account (at a bank I dont use now) we could not trace the fraudulent attemp easily. I too would happily join a class action suit against them Charging for services after they have already cancelled said services (before contract ran out)is unforgivable.
Hi Jill, We state in our terms of service that the transfer process takes time, certainly longer than 30 seconds. I'm sorry you feel like we were trying to trap you, but I assure you we were not. The system is automated to lock accounts that have reached their expiration date without payment, or else we would be a free web host, which we are not. We understand that WebHostingPad doesn't work out for everyone, which is why we don't charge cancellation fees like some other hosts. The backups, I'm afraid, are and always have been a user responsibility. We cannot release backups of locked accounts for the same reason we cannot allow service to extend beyond the time you paid for, as the backups are stored on our servers. You were free to make your own backups any time before reaching the last remaining time of your hosting. I apologize that you feel this way, but the fact of the matter is that our employees made that point for a reason - if you had started this process a little earlier, you would have found it quite simple to transfer away.
I had several email downtimes for more than a day. Their email servers were blacklisted for SPAM a dozen times. They dont tell you but they limit sent emails to 300 email addresses per hour which is rude and unrealistic. I have filed to deliver email notifications to my clients because of that and have been charged for breaking SLA. Support is not even close to 24/7. They dont reply at all during night. Chat is not avaialble during day. One of the shittiest ISP-s I've seen and Ive seen many.
WebHostingPad has UNFAIR and UNETHICAL policies!!! These folks are CROOKS! My hosting got auto-renewed. I cancelled it the next day. I called and spoke with a person. I logged in and cancelled online. I filled in all the "paperwork" request they needed. I exchanged another 3 emails with customer service and every time they would quote their crooked policy of NO REFUNDS and would refuse to connect me to a manager. This is messed up! This company is UNETHICAL and I would not recommend them! STAY AWAY! BUYER BEWARE!!!
Rounding out the wins, InMotion offers a full 90-day money-back guarantee. On top of that, here's a special money-saving hint. In a chat session confirming pricing and offerings, the operator offered me some special prices and deals that reduced the published price by a few bucks. I was also told that while promotional pricing does go up at the end of the offer period, if you contact customer service, InMotion has a "loyal customer discount" that may bring the price back down.
I'm sorry to hear about your experience. The truth is, a lot of security relies on user cooperation. We can protect your site from many forms of malicious activity, but we rely on clients to create strong passwords and update their unsecure WordPress plugins and themes. Even when all aspects of security are covered, exceptions do exist and hackers can get through, at which point we will do all we can to restore your account and help you to maintain proper account security practices. Again, I'm very sorry to hear that this happened. If you're still with us and still having issues, please contact our support so we can help you. I assure you we will do everything we can.

Your disk space is intended for storing necessary site files, such as .html, .css, .php, .js, .tpl, and other files required for displaying your site online. It is not intended for massive quantities of multimedia files, included, but not limited to, photo files (.jpg, .png, .gif. .svg, .eps, .psd, etc.), video files (.avi, .mkv, .mov, .wmv, .mp4, etc.), music files (.mp3, .wav, .wma, .m4a, .flac, etc.), document files (.pdf, .docx, .pptx, .zip, .rar, etc.), or emails. You may allocate the first 10 GB of your hosting space however you like, with the understanding that to receive an increase, you must fall within these terms.
WebHostingPad also follows this standard, so the prices you see listed are for new clients only. But while other hosts will start charging $15.00/month for even their cheapest plan after the first term, all of our shared plans renew for less than $15.00/month, and our cheapest plan renews at only $4.50/month. That makes our regular rates some of the most competitive in the industry.
Labor Day Coupons and Sales Summer Discounts COVID-19 Savings Guide Back to School Sales Top UK Vouchers Top Deals of The Week Free Shipping Deals Exclusive Deals Top Veterans Day Deals Halloween Promo Codes Gifts for Her Gifts for Kids Gifts for Him Top Gifts Under $50 Top Gifts Under $25 Black Friday Coupons and Sales 2020 Cyber Monday Coupons and Sales 2020 Holiday Coupons and Sales 2020 After Christmas Sales & Deals The Best New Year Coupons and Deals

Webhosting Pad is the most terrible hosting company. I signed up a 3-year hosting plan (with a free 1 year domain) with Webhosting Pad on Aug 05, 2016. It’s a unlimited plan, but I only got 10G web space. They promised 30 day refund guarantee, but they only let my website SLOWLY work for the first month, after the first month I was unable to login to my cPanel and website was down.
Hi Jill, We state in our terms of service that the transfer process takes time, certainly longer than 30 seconds. I'm sorry you feel like we were trying to trap you, but I assure you we were not. The system is automated to lock accounts that have reached their expiration date without payment, or else we would be a free web host, which we are not. We understand that WebHostingPad doesn't work out for everyone, which is why we don't charge cancellation fees like some other hosts. The backups, I'm afraid, are and always have been a user responsibility. We cannot release backups of locked accounts for the same reason we cannot allow service to extend beyond the time you paid for, as the backups are stored on our servers. You were free to make your own backups any time before reaching the last remaining time of your hosting. I apologize that you feel this way, but the fact of the matter is that our employees made that point for a reason - if you had started this process a little earlier, you would have found it quite simple to transfer away.
I have been using WebHostingPad for almost 10 years and originally had chosen their web hosting service due to its incredibly low cost. I was so pleasantly surprised by the features and services they provide, including basic web hosting, host names and many more; they even allow command line access to the servers for application development as an option.

I'm sorry to hear about your experience. The truth is, a lot of security relies on user cooperation. We can protect your site from many forms of malicious activity, but we rely on clients to create strong passwords and update their unsecure WordPress plugins and themes. Even when all aspects of security are covered, exceptions do exist and hackers can get through, at which point we will do all we can to restore your account and help you to maintain proper account security practices. Again, I'm very sorry to hear that this happened. If you're still with us and still having issues, please contact our support so we can help you. I assure you we will do everything we can.
I've been with these guys for 2 years. At first, they seemed like a great step up from a previous company. However, as time went on, I came across reoccurring issues: sites being offline, them suspending my account for alleged spam abuse (never did any thing except email my clients with software THEY provided + google killed me for a "SITE SUSPENDED" page left as placeholder for my pages. Google deemed this to be a phishing page ), super-slow loads, apathetic customer service people, and being told to "submit a ticket" for just about everything. If you're like me, you see their price and think, "dude, that's affordable". However, when you are spending real money on SEM, SEO, and social media marketing, only to find your pages have been down for who knows how long, you realize you're actually loosing money. To be fair, outages are brief. However, if you are actively sending people to your site or running ecommerce, it's a killer!

HostAdvice.com provides professional web hosting reviews fully independent of any other entity. Our reviews are unbiased, honest, and apply the same evaluation standards to all those reviewed. While monetary compensation is received from a few of the companies listed on this site, compensation of services and products have no influence on the direction or conclusions of our reviews. Nor does the compensation influence our rankings for certain host companies. This compensation covers account purchasing costs, testing costs and royalties paid to reviewers.
Welcome to the CNET 2020 directory of web hosting services. In this directory, we'll take a close look at some of the best web hosting providers such as DreamHost, Bluehost, A2Hosting, HostGator, InMotion Hosting, Hostinger and more. In this evaluation of the best web hosting providers, we're focusing on commercial web hosting companies that offer WordPress, VPS, shared hosting and many other web hosting services, along with a variety of annual and monthly plans.     
Victor K and Kevin A assisted me with a site (transferred from another competitor's server) of which I was totally lost. After a few questions and emails, they had me up and running. I had been contemplating on moving my sites in January 2016 (renewal date) but now I feel that I may not have gotten the expertise somewhere else. In fact, I think I will be renewing early! Thanks guys/gals. Jim
I was working on my website on 12.26.2015 that was to launch today 1/1/2016. I was having issues with some changes so I decided to restore my site from a known good backup from 12.20.2015 - when the restore completed my entire site was gone. Tech support was extremely unresponsive and my site is still not up after almost a week - i have escalated this matter to management there and no response. the only good backups of my site are now missing along with 10gb of data that I have no idea what support deleted. tech support has done more harm than good. I have no idea how my site got destroyed by doing a restore and neither did tech support. they are incompetent in getting my site back up and have lost my only good backups. tech support is extremely hard to reach. they advertise 24/7 support via email chat or phone -but they purposely tie up these means so that it is nearly impossible to get a hold of anyone during an emergency. i tried to call the phone support - no one available with a m
I am new to Webhostingpad, and had various questions related to the service compared to the one that I was used to before. I happened to talk to Ron from support. He was able to answer all my questions quickly and very concisely. He was very professional with his questions and the information he conveyed back to me. I was really impressed by his customer service. Definitely a plus to have this type of person on the support line.
“My website is down and I cannot reach anyone in customer service. On the phone, it says to leave a message but then says “sorry but the user mailbox is full”. It also suggests using live chat but when I do that it disconnects me and says no online agents are available. So, I’ve emailed a ticket. I’m just wondering what’s going on and I’d like to resolve this promptly. Thanks.”
×